We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Remoulade

$$$
French Quarter
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
309 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130
+1 504-523-0377
Website
Today
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Remoulade is a family friendly cafe located at 309 Bourbon Street. The...
Remoulade is a family friendly cafe located at 309 Bourbon Street. The menu offers Arnaud's signature dishes like Shrimp Remoulade, alongside unique New Orleans delicacies like po-boys, jambalaya, red beans and rice and fresh oysters from our oyster bar. Remoulade brings accessible, Creole cuisine to Bourbon Street.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 424 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 116
    Excellent
  • 153
    Very good
  • 87
    Average
  • 39
    Poor
  • 29
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
All good, nothing great.

Very casual, we went for local basics at a good price and that part was good. Service was lackluster and the food took a long time to get there.

3 of 5 starsReviewed May 1, 2015
Flyway2much
,
New York City, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW

GROSS! My husband and I both got a different 3 dish sample entree and each one (red beans/rice, jambalaya, shrimp creole, etc.) tasted like bland Zatarain's. The shrimp used was the size of the tiny salad shrimp. Don't waste your time or money on this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

Very casual, we went for local basics at a good price and that part was good. Service was lackluster and the food took a long time to get there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RemouladeNOLA, Manager at Remoulade, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your meal at Remoulade. If you have time to discuss your experience further please contact me at 504.523.0377 or theresa@arnauds.com. I would like to ensure that every guest gets great food and service; more details would enable me to better coach my staff. Thank you so much for taking the time... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
388 helpful votes 388 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

It was a busy night on Saturday during Spring Break so the street was wild. The oyster bar and bar in Remoulade was very crowded too but they found us a table within about 10 minutes. We ordered a combo of jambalaya, crawfish pie and file gumbo. The server helpfully suggested that two combos might be too much for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RemouladeNOLA, Manager at Remoulade, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am so pleased to hear that your server was helpful and attentive. I completely agree, the bread pudding is delicious! Thank you so much for your visit and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to New Orleans. More 

Bloomington
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

I was expecting more as they are owned by Arnaud's. The etoufee was very mediocre at best. Also the portion was 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup, plus a scoop of rice. I was very disappointed. I had their bread pudding and it was OK. I ordered a cup of coffee, and it was the worst cup of coffee I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RemouladeNOLA, Manager at Remoulade, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your meal at Remoulade. I will pass on all of your concerns to the chef. If you would like to discuss your visit further please contact me at 504.523.0377 or theresa@arnauds.com. Again I apologize and I hope you will give us the opportunity to improve your first impression the next time... More 

Amsterdam
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 NEW

Sorta dropped in because pricing at the neighbours scared us off. Had " The taste of the Bayou " and " The Taste of New Orleans " to get to know food of the region. Try the great pecanpie for desert! Funny T shirts as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RemouladeNOLA, Manager at Remoulade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I agree that the tasters are the way to go, you get to try a little bit of everything. Thank you so much for your visit and we hope to see you again on your next visit to New Orleans! More 

Lisbon, Ohio
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 NEW

Once a hidden (out in the open) gem on Bourbon Street that my wife and I enjoyed dining for lunch at Remoulade a number of times over the years. The turtle soup was and continues to be excellent. However, we both ordered a cheeseburger, which was horrible. It was clearly cooked hours ago and warmed up. The cheddar cheese was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RemouladeNOLA, Manager at Remoulade, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your cheeseburgers. In an attempt to pinpoint the problem I would like to get further details about your visit. If you have time to discuss your experience with me please contact me at 504.523.0377 or theresa@arnauds.com. Thank you so much for your feedback, we can only resolve problems once we are... More 

Ruskin, Florida
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 NEW

We have stopped here every time we visit as their turtle soup is great and it's served in a nice casual atmosphere right on Bourbon Street. This time we wanted something non Cajun as we needed to ease off the spicy food so decided on cheeseburgers. Big mistake! Maybe it is our mistake ordering something not Cajun. The burger had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RemouladeNOLA, Manager at Remoulade, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your burger. If you have the time I would like to get some further information so that I can ensure a better experience in the future. Please contact me at 504.523.0377 or theresa@arnauds.com. I am pleased that your server took good care of you and I hope you will give us... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

We sat on the balcony and had a great view of bourbon and cats meow (tres hilarious.) the prices were reasonable, waitstaff honest, and food was good. We didn't have to wait long overall a good experience- side note we really only had appetizers and salad, so not sure that we can truly judge all of their food. Also, don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Super fast, friendly and courteous service. Delicious drinks, try the spicy Creole Bloody Mary. Food is awesome and authentic. Not pretentious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RemouladeNOLA, Manager at Remoulade, responded to this review

Thank You for your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed everything! You hit the nail on the head, the Creole Mary with the jalapeño infused vodka is awesome. Thank you so much for your visit and I hope we see you again soon! More 

Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I recently met my brother and teenage niece in New Orleans on family business and we were in the French Quarter letting my niece see some of the things we grew up with in the city. My brother really wanted to eat at Arnaud's, but when I attempted to make a reservation online I discovered we didn't meet the dress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RemouladeNOLA, Manager at Remoulade, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so glad that you got to introduce your niece to so many New Orleans standards. Thank goodness she tried the turtle soup, it is indescribably good! Remoulade is a great alternative when Arnaud's is unavailable and I am thrilled that you found us! Thank you for you visit and we... More 

Travelers who viewed Remoulade also viewed

 

Been to Remoulade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 309 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70130
  • Location: United States  >  Louisiana (LA)  >  New Orleans>  > French Quarter
  • Neighborhood: French Quarter
  • Phone Number: +1 504-523-0377

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 25 - 30
  • Cuisine: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood

Description

Remoulade is a family friendly cafe located at 309 Bourbon Street. The menu offers Arnaud's signature dishes like Shrimp Remoulade, alongside unique New Orleans delicacies like po-boys, jambalaya, red beans and rice and fresh oysters from our oyster bar. Remoulade brings accessible, Creole cuisine to Bourbon Street.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Remoulade staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?