We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Warung Taruna

Certificate of Excellence
$
Asian, Indonesian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Jalan Raya Gilimanuk Seririt | Warung Taruna ,Jln.Seririt -Gilimanuk , desa Pemuteran Gerokgak 81155 Bali Indonesia, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155 , Indonesia
6281338536318
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Good for: Families with children
Description: Warung Taruna and bar is located only 5 minutes walk from the center,...
Warung Taruna and bar is located only 5 minutes walk from the center, Warung Taruna has two restaurant : Traditinal Bamboo restaurant and Authentic Bali Dinning restaurant, both of our restaurant serve Original Balinese and Indonesian food, We also serve western food on request only.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 174 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 125
    Excellent
  • 29
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Excelent Resturant 5 Stars

I was many times in Pemuteran and i test other Warungs in Pemuteran , but Taruna is the Best . Meal is everyday FRESH and LOCAL .The Service is 5 Star Hotel and the Staff is very friendly to the Guest , same as family . The Price of the Meal is cheap and justified . This Resturant is NOT... read more

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 weeks ago
Alex H
,
Vohenstrauss, Germany
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was quite looking forward to go to Warung Taruna after reading some of the reviews here. From the outside it looks very cute actually and the staff member was friendly. We ordered a chicken sate, a nasi goreng and a sweet and sour squid. The squid dish was nice, the chicken sate was barely warm and the white rice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliana A
Vohenstrauss, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was many times in Pemuteran and i test other Warungs in Pemuteran , but Taruna is the Best . Meal is everyday FRESH and LOCAL .The Service is 5 Star Hotel and the Staff is very friendly to the Guest , same as family . The Price of the Meal is cheap and justified . This Resturant is NOT... More 

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Alex H
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you very much for your review Hope we can see you again in the future. Regard Taruna More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Everything was good there , excellent presentation, attentive services, good ambiance, just high tax has been charged, 20% of the total amount. For example, Idr40000 was charged for our lunch meal ( a main course for each, a drinking water and a fruit platter )

Helpful?
Thank Soo C
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know that you did enjoy your food and services. Regarding 10% government tax and 10% service charge is a rule from our government . 10% service is going to all staff including staff at back " dish washer and gardener. Because all team do their best... More 

Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We stayed at Taruna Family Homestay for a week in early December. For all but one of those days we ate all our meals at Warung Taruna which is part of the Homestay. Even though there were other options available to us we could see no reason to go elsewhere. Breakfast was included in the price of the accommodation so... More 

Helpful?
Thank TasMissy
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this review

Dear customer, We thank you very much for your time to write a very nice review. We are happy that you was satisfied with our food and services. Hope we can serve you again in the future. Sincerely yours Taruna More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Food was excellent, service great, staff friendly and helpful. This was a great find and highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank chayto1
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this review

Dear our Customer, Warm regard from Bali. Thank you very much for your nice review. We wish you have a good time and looking forward to serve you again next time. Sincerely yours Taruna More 

Silkeborg, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Staff extremely nice, food vere tasty, the owner informative, knowing all there is to know about the area, it was an expepience to eat there, and we went there every night

Helpful?
Thank karenwinther
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you very much for your attention and giving nice review to our restaurant. Glad to know that you were satisfied . and thank you for coming every night. Hope we can see you again next time. Sincerely yours Taruna More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

Sometimes in Bali is hard to find a nice Warung. This one is really good. You don't get disappointed with the food or the service. Very good typical food.

Helpful?
Thank da c
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Regard from Bali. Thank you so much for your respond at trip advisor. and good to know that you did enjoy the food and typical of our meal. See you next time. Sincerely yours, Taruna More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We stayed at Taruna homestay for 4 nights and ate at the restaurant on the first night - and from then on we were hooked and ate dinner there for the remainder of our stay. We ate at other restaurants in Pemuteran for lunch, which were also very nice, however Taruna was the best. We tried alot of the dishes... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jcooper87
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this review

Dear our customer, We thank you very much for your really nice and complete review. We are glad to know that you we were satisfied to stay and having meal with us. Hope we can see and serve you again in the future. All our best regard, Taruna and family More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

As a local culinary lover, I went to Taruna for a dinner alone last night to satisfy my curiousity for the most popular restaurant in my neighbourhood (currently ranked 1 of 31). It was co contrast when I arrived, why is the most popular restaurant has no visitor at all when I came (even until I finished my dinner about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Harsono S
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your review. Both positive or negative review are very important for me . Based on positive review is kind support for us to keep going the quality and running the business. As the owner of the warung I can not standby all the day in our company so by the negative review... More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We stayed in Pemuteran for 3 nights and after our villas didn't have an inspiring menu and were expensive, we walked looking for other options for dinner. The "No MSG" was the only thing that caught my eye (as MSG is used so widely in Bali). So we walked in and found that the warung is quite peaceful even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank 123PTC
Taruna J, Owner at Warung Taruna, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you so much for your review . and repeat to come and enjoy your food at our warung. Hope we can see you again next time. Sincerely yours, Taruna and family More 

Travelers who viewed Warung Taruna also viewed

 

Been to Warung Taruna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Jalan Raya Gilimanuk Seririt | Warung Taruna ,Jln.Seririt -Gilimanuk , desa Pemuteran Gerokgak 81155 Bali Indonesia, Pemuteran, Gerokgak, Bali 81155, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Gerokgak  >  Pemuteran
  • Phone Number: 6281338536318

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 2 - 11
  • Cuisine: Asian, Indonesian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children

Description

Warung Taruna and bar is located only 5 minutes walk from the center, Warung Taruna has two restaurant : Traditinal Bamboo restaurant and Authentic Bali Dinning restaurant, both of our restaurant serve Original Balinese and Indonesian food, We also serve western food on request only.
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Warung Taruna staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?