We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak

Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Bali 80361, Indonesia
+62 361 4738106
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 90 Restaurants in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Southwestern, Japanese, NorthWestern Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
66 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    24
    16
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014 NEW

Outstanding service Very helpfull staff Thanks to the Chef the Brunch was waaaow no words to describe it excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW

Let me tell you, that this little piggy has had her fair share of buffet meals during 29 years of visiting Bali, but nothing prepared me for the experience of eating at Fire, W hotel Bali. Initially we tried to get a booking at Starfish Bloo, but without success, so 'settled' for Fire. From what I can tell there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello jojobMelbourne, Thank you for your recent visit to Fire & the wonderful comments for our signature Hawker House Sunday Brunch. I am so pleased you had such a great time enjoying all the hawker stand specialties and seafood options. I also appreciate the recognition of our wonderful talents, Indra & Rai who are passionately committed to ensuring our guests... More

Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 NEW

We visited Fire at W for a 30th Anniversary celebration. What a superb choice! Our meals were absolutely fantastic and the service was beyond compare. One of the guests at our table has food allergies, for which the chef came personally to discuss before the meal. He then followed up afterwards to ensure that all was in order. This attention... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello Ducimus, Thank you for your recent visit for Fire Restaurant for a 30th Anniversary celebration, I sincerely appreciate the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor regarding your dining experiences and am pleased to hear we ensured your guests food allergies were well taken care of. We are passionately committed to providing memorable dining experiences and I will gladly share with the... More

Perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

I went here for the Sunday brunch last week. AMAY-ZING! I took a lot of pics & am just waiting for them to show up here on this page. There is nothing they don't have on offer at this brunch. From the moment you walk in you are treated like royalty. The staff are second to none especially my servers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello InnieG, Thank you for your recent visit to Fire to sample our signature Hawker House Sunday Brunch. I am so pleased you had such a great time enjoying the colourful & vibrant atmosphere with all the hawker stand specialties, seafood display and the many Asian flavours. I sincerely appreciate the recognition of Nita & Rai who are both passionately... More

melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We have stayed in the W hotel Seminyak quite a few times, and keep returning each year! We LOVE the atmosphere, location, beautiful surrounding and above all the SERVICE! One of our highlights here is the breakfast at the FIRE restaurant, which has the most amazing variety of food to choose from, beautifully presented and of course of the highest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello irissaar, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor for our signature breakfast @ Fire, I greatly appreciate the feedback and recognition of Tom who is one of our outstanding senior talent members and always delivers great personalised service. I will gladly share with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Culinary regards, Richard Millar More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Like the rest of the W hotel this restaurant has an brilliant fitout which includes an amazing Murano Crystal light fitting. The food was very good with the usual friendly excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello MCA2014, Thank you for your recent visit to Fire, I sincerely appreciate the wonderful comments on Tripadvisor. We are passionately committed to providing memorable dining experiences and I will gladly share with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Culinary regards, Richard Millar More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

All food here is great, give a try. I have breakfast here and all you can choose from menu or buffet. The pastry here are nice and you will enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello Ahmad Wafir S, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor for the signature breakfast @ Fire, I appreciate the feedback as we passionately committed to providing memorable dining experiences and will gladly share with the team. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Culinary regards, Richard Millar More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

What a great night, great food, great wait staff. We arrived frazzled with 2 hours getting through the visa and immigration queues at Denpasar, then I hour in traffic. The welcoming at all at the W, was fantastic. We were tired and hungry and thirsty. Rea just chatted as if she knew us well, so relaxed, friendly and fun but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello Fuzzeeone, Thank you the wonderful comments on your dining experience @ Fire. I am so pleased you had such a great time after a tiring journey and sincerely appreciate the recognition for Rea who always delivers friendly & personalised service. We are passionately committed to creating an unforgettable dining experience & I sincerely appreciate your feedback and will gladly... More

Rozelle, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Breakfast was included each day with my stay at the hotel. Range was so-so, not the best buffet range ever. The staff although were lovely, we quite slow or forgetful in bringing drinks that were ordered. Often there was no one to greet at the door and you had to find someone to get them to find you a table

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello sydcarnie, Thank you for your feedback, I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation during your breakfast experience and would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. I have noted your comments regarding the issues you experienced & I will share with the team to ensure we pay closer attention to the level of... More

Naples, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Maybe outside the W hotel, it wouldn't have lasted a single day. The food is dreadful, the meat was disgusting, so was the fish. Everything is too elaborate with the result of killing the little flavour these poor ingredients have. The restaurant itself is dark, weird and not well mainteined (as the W itself). Not a good experience, surely not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, Manager at FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, responded to this review

Hello DalilaMariaCarolina, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation during your dining experience. I would like to apologise about the issues you mentioned in your review & I can assure you these have been addressed. Please email me directly at richard.millar@whotels.com to discuss the details of your... More

Travelers who viewed FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak also viewed

 

Been to FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FIRE at W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing