We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Valley Grill

622 Green Valley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27408-7720
336-854-2015
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 772 restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Friendly Avenue & Benjamin Parkway
Description: Visit us and enjoy informally elegant dining and seasonal food using old-world European culinary sensibilities and flavors from areas such as the Tuscan area of Italy or the Provence region of France. Our wine list receives the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence each year and features 50 wines by the glass. Have your own private wine tasting with our Wine Flights. The freshest food prepared by a passionate team, and served by friendly and competent people, is a recipe for a great dining experience. When you add an eclectic decor and dining alfresco in our Courtyard, you will imagine that you have traveled farther than you did. We welcome you to dine with us seven days a week for lunch, dinner, or late night. Adjacent to the O.Henry Hotel.
Reserve with OpenTable
Green Valley Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    234
    102
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 NEW

Great menu, consistent food quality and service, terrific bar and the BEST patio in Greensboro. Great late night small portion menu items and terrific Sunday brunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 NEW

We live nearby and go here often for brunch and sometimes dinner. I won't say that everyone has always enjoyed their meals but I certainly have! My husband has had a couple of disappointments but they were based on his choices not on the prep or food in general. He and the rest of my family always enjoy our experiences... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 NEW

Every time I'm in Greensboro I eat at GVG where my favorite waitress, Sandra Bollinger (on the cover of OHenry Magazine 6/14) always waits on me. This is not fast food and Sunday Brunch is a great bargain. It's often local fare, organic, fresh, interesting--it's a tribute to the slow food movement. Beautiful decor, patio seating weather permitting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

Sandra is very special and dear to us too! We are very touched by your comments. See you again soon! -Audrey More

Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This review is based more on potential. The dishes I ordered both had major flaws that with a few tweaks could be made tremendous. I ordered a Heirloom Tomato flatbread with bacon and fresh mozz. This dish could have been made perfect by smoking the tomatoes (for additional flavor and especially to reduce moisture) beforehand. The flatbread became very soggy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I have shared your comments with our culinary team. Hope to see you again despite our errors this time! -Audrey More

High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We eat at this restaurant at least 2-3 times a month and boy, things have changed! The food was mediocre at best, even though they were dishes we always order and have never disappointed before! We went with friends and found ourselves apologizing for our choice in restaurants! I don't know what happened but time will have to heal our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

Gosh, I'm so sorry we disappointed you! Obviously you dine with us frequently and you know when something with us isn't up to par. I'd love to hear more about your experience when you have the time and inclination. You can reach me at the restaurant or via email. Hope to hear from you soon. -Audrey adenny@qwrh.com More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I went here recently with a large group of people and the servers handled our party quite well. Bread was excellent and I'm glad that they refill it generously (it's a major turnoff for me when they are difficult about it or charge more). I had the scallops and they were prepared nicely in a light broth and dusted with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your husband's meal, and even more sorry this isn't the first occurrence..Please let me know directly if it happens again-- as you hopefully know, we are committed to making sure you have the highest quality food and we do not want to disappoint you. We truly value and appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is an upscale local restaurant in Greensboro, attached to the O Henry hotel. The food was tasty. The service was professional. I enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

Thank you! It is part of our first mission plank to provide you the highest quality food and we are thrilled that you noticed. See you on your next visit! -Audrey More

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here and it was fabulous. We shared a tomato sampler appetizer, I had the filet minon and my husband had the scallops. Everything was loaded with flavor and was both beautiful in presentation and so delicious. Would absolutely eat here again for a special occasion. Prices were a little high, but worth the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose us to be a part of such a special celebration. The tomato sampler is one of the best things you can have this time of year--Chef buys them all local at the farmer's market and you just cant beat that! See you again for your next celebration! -Audrey More

Stokesdale, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The atmosphere was nice. the food was great, and the service was excellent!! Love this place! Been here several times now, and we have never been disappointed. Looking forward to going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

We can't wait to see you again! We appreciate your kind comments. -Audrey More

USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very good food. The goat cheese with cherries is fantastic. We ate lunch and dinner there. The lunch portions were very good for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

Thank you! -Audrey More

Been to Green Valley Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing