We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Valley Grill

622 Green Valley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27408-7720
336-854-2015
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 772 restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $38
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Friendly Avenue & Benjamin Parkway
Description: Visit us and enjoy informally elegant dining and seasonal food using old-world European culinary sensibilities and flavors from areas such as the Tuscan area of Italy or the Provence region of France. Our wine list receives the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence each year and features 50 wines by the glass. Have your own private wine tasting with our Wine Flights. The freshest food prepared by a passionate team, and served by friendly and competent people, is a recipe for a great dining experience. When you add an eclectic decor and dining alfresco in our Courtyard, you will imagine that you have traveled farther than you did. We welcome you to dine with us seven days a week for lunch, dinner, or late night. Adjacent to the O.Henry Hotel.
Reserve with OpenTable
Green Valley Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    231
    102
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 NEW

This review is based more on potential. The dishes I ordered both had major flaws that with a few tweaks could be made tremendous. I ordered a Heirloom Tomato flatbread with bacon and fresh mozz. This dish could have been made perfect by smoking the tomatoes (for additional flavor and especially to reduce moisture) beforehand. The flatbread became very soggy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
High Point, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 NEW

We eat at this restaurant at least 2-3 times a month and boy, things have changed! The food was mediocre at best, even though they were dishes we always order and have never disappointed before! We went with friends and found ourselves apologizing for our choice in restaurants! I don't know what happened but time will have to heal our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

Gosh, I'm so sorry we disappointed you! Obviously you dine with us frequently and you know when something with us isn't up to par. I'd love to hear more about your experience when you have the time and inclination. You can reach me at the restaurant or via email. Hope to hear from you soon. -Audrey adenny@qwrh.com More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I went here recently with a large group of people and the servers handled our party quite well. Bread was excellent and I'm glad that they refill it generously (it's a major turnoff for me when they are difficult about it or charge more). I had the scallops and they were prepared nicely in a light broth and dusted with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

I'm sorry about your husband's meal, and even more sorry this isn't the first occurrence..Please let me know directly if it happens again-- as you hopefully know, we are committed to making sure you have the highest quality food and we do not want to disappoint you. We truly value and appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is an upscale local restaurant in Greensboro, attached to the O Henry hotel. The food was tasty. The service was professional. I enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

Thank you! It is part of our first mission plank to provide you the highest quality food and we are thrilled that you noticed. See you on your next visit! -Audrey More

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here and it was fabulous. We shared a tomato sampler appetizer, I had the filet minon and my husband had the scallops. Everything was loaded with flavor and was both beautiful in presentation and so delicious. Would absolutely eat here again for a special occasion. Prices were a little high, but worth the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose us to be a part of such a special celebration. The tomato sampler is one of the best things you can have this time of year--Chef buys them all local at the farmer's market and you just cant beat that! See you again for your next celebration! -Audrey More

Stokesdale, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The atmosphere was nice. the food was great, and the service was excellent!! Love this place! Been here several times now, and we have never been disappointed. Looking forward to going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

We can't wait to see you again! We appreciate your kind comments. -Audrey More

USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very good food. The goat cheese with cherries is fantastic. We ate lunch and dinner there. The lunch portions were very good for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

Thank you! -Audrey More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I was a business guest for lunch at GVG this week. I have visited several times previously. There is not doubt in the accuracy of TripAdvisor reviews of this very fine restaurant. It is one of Greensboro's jewels. The service never disappoints....NEVER. Their staff are quick and polite. The food was amazing as always! Love their fish dishes! My business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

We are honored to be an elegant landmark! We can't be more thrilled to see your reivew about our service and food. Thanks for being our advocate! -Audrey More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The atmosphere is beautiful, but good is just average for what you pay. I think the restaurant is living mainly on their past reputation. They spoke sooo highly of this garlic reduction sauce and how unique it is. Sorry to break it to them, but I'm pretty sure it's the butter sauce that comes with papa johns pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will B, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that your experience at Green Valley Grill didn't live up to your expectations or indeed our intentions. Please accept my apologies and my thanks for this act of friendship of sharing about your recent visit. If you would be so kind as to contact me by e-mail at your earliest convenience, I would like to know more... More

glenwood, nj
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had another great dinner with friends on our visit. Go here every time I am in Greensboro. Have been going for so many years and whoever I invite that hasn't been, loves it. I had the lasagna and it was delicious. Our waiter was wonderful. We were a party of 13 late on Saturday night. Can't wait to go again.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will B, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are certainly delighted that you continue to come back over and over again. We'll see you again soon! --Will More

Been to Green Valley Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Valley Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing