We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Print Works Bistro

702 Green Valley Road, Greensboro, NC 27408
336-379-0699
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 773 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reserve with OpenTable
Print Works Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $30 - $40
Hours:
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Benjamin Parkway
Description: Our Greensboro restaurant is located adjacent to Proximity Hotel near Friendly Shopping Center. Enjoy fresh, local ingredients and creative comfort foods with traditional and modern versions of classic dishes popular in European and French Bistros. Seasonal menu with local food is accented with wonderful wine selection, many by the glass. Enjoy outdoor dining on the creekside Terrace, breakfast, weekend brunch, lunch and dinner. The lively bar open late every night with carefully crafted cocktails. Private group dining available. Live music every Wednesday night. Fine dining but casual dress. Daily specials.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    159
    70
    27
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

Perfect, cultured service, delicious food. Took two teens there and they loved the food and feeling special on their best behavior. Went without a reservation on a Tuesday night and there was room for us. It's a special night with a price to match, but worth it! We tried the trout, scallops and chicken as well as a rich chocolate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boone, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 NEW

Print Works Bistro is always a wonderful dining experience. The atmosphere is inviting. Start at the bar, which has a broad array of offerings. Then experience the dining itself, which will give you many excellent choices, whether at the bar or in one of the dining areas. Outside dining is available, weather permitting. Wait staff is informed and properly attentive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this high praise! --Will More

Georgetown, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Loved being outside on a Sunday evening in a quiet cool environment after a hot summer day. Special treat, we could all hear each other. Unlike so many trendy restaurants where noise is a major factor. Unfortunately after all the accolades, the food although beautifully presented was a little disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review

I'm delighted that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our outdoor dining area and our food presentation. I am sorry, however that we didn't match the ante of the presentation with a follow through in flavor. If you would please take the time to e-mail me or call me at the restaurant I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn more... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I had out-of-town guests for the weekend so we decided to have Saturday brunch at Print Works Bistro. There were 7 of us so we had an assortment of benedicts, omelets, French toast and eggs/bacon. Believe me, no one raved about the food - it was barely diner-quality. Probably the biggest disappointment were the breakfast potatoes which were served cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you didn't enjoy your recent visit to our restaurant. Clearly we did not live up to your expectations or our intentions. If you would take the time to e-mail me or give me a call at the restaurant I would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Thank you, Will Bottoms wbottoms@qwrh.com 336/379-0699 More

Greensboro
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just had dinner at Print Works and the service was TERRIBLE.... I ordered a bottle of reasonably expensive wine ($40) and it was brought to our table already opened. I asked why and our server said "that's the way we do it here... saves time" and then proceeded to set the bottle in the middle of our table and walked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review

Gosh, I'm so sorry to hear about your recent experience. I would really appreciate if you could give me a call at the restaurant at 336/379-0699 as I would like to know more about the specifics of your dining experience. Thank you, Will Bottoms More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Some girlfriends and I planned a sleepover at the Proximity and made reservations at Print Works. The online reservation was super-easy to use, and when we needed to push back our reservation, the hostess was very accommodating. We were seated immediately, and our server was attentive without hovering and made us feel as though we were her only table. Everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Proximity Hotel and your dinner at Print Works Bistro. I love to take "staycations" here at the Hotel when I want to escape without having to travel far. We hope to see you again soon. --Will More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Came here with a gaggle of business colleagues and was very impressed by the service (Bradley was great) and by the upscale menu. Generally I am not a fan of bistros claiming to be French, because they usually fail at both. But this place pulls it off by mixing classy waitstaff and table service with contemporary menu items and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review

Wow! All I can say is thank you for such glowing praise. We'll see you again soon. --Will More

Burlington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Print Works Bistro is one of my favorite places for brunch. It's an upscale restaurant with a casual feel, due in part to the modern twist on French decor, the airy layout, and the jazz music they play. The restaurant is attached to The Proximity Hotel, the first U.S. Green Building Council LEED-Certified hotel in the country. The service at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review

I'm so happy that you enjoy our brunches so much to rave about them! We agree Sean is a great asset to our team and I will certainly pass along your praise to him as well. We eagerly await your next experience with us. --Will More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
328 reviews 328 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Like its sister restaurant The Green Valley Grill, this relatively new addition to the fine dining arena in Greensboro, does somethings well, some not so well, and some of the dining experience is in between. The interior is light and modern, with the tables well spaced, and there is out door dining space. The bar is small, also modern, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. As I'm sure you know, we strive to be consistent both in service and in food preparation. I'm happy that even though we have missed the mark at times you still continue to honor us with your patronage. Please let me know the next time that... More

Norwalk, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

No need to get in a car, you have a fantastic restaurant attached to your hotel. Try the arugula cotn pizza, you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will B, Manager at Print Works Bistro, responded to this review

Thank you! We're happy that you enjoyed your visit. --Will More

Travelers who viewed Print Works Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Print Works Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Print Works Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing