We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dockside Seafood

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
201 W River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1103
912-233-3810
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 246 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 89
    Excellent
  • 76
    Very good
  • 37
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Husbands dinner was great mine was not so good

My husband shrimp and grits meal was fabulous; my shrimp boil included corn that was not even heated all the way through, so could not have been part of the actual shrimp boil. I would not bother going again.

3 of 5 starsReviewed March 24, 2015
Kayakmi
Good for:
  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015 NEW

My husband shrimp and grits meal was fabulous; my shrimp boil included corn that was not even heated all the way through, so could not have been part of the actual shrimp boil. I would not bother going again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric T, Owner at Dockside Seafood, responded to this review

Hi Kayakmi, We’re happy to hear that your husband’s meal was so enjoyable! We would like to apologize for your meal. We do our best to be as uniform as possible when creating our dishes. We always use fresh ingredients in all of our dishes and are sure to balance each flavor. We would like to inform you that our... More 

Junction City, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015 NEW

We were there on the 18 of March. Service was just okay. The food was awful. Tasted like left overs from the day before. Crab cakes were burned. Will not go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric T, Owner at Dockside Seafood, responded to this review

Hi Foodbuff99, We’re sorry to hear how unhappy you were with your experience. We would like to let you know that we prepare all of our menu items fresh daily. Every product we use undergoes a rigorous inspection before coming in to our kitchen. We would like apologize that you were displeased with your crab cakes and any other items... More 

Savannah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015 NEW via mobile

The service was awesome thank you Taylor for being so sweet to our needy kids and to my husband and I. The menu was great and had various options for my kids. My steak and steamed seafood platter were the best I've ever had! The snow crab did not stick to the shell! The fried pickles were also delicious. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

We called and made reservations 3 days before hand only to get there and be told to wait which totalled 33 min, and a family of 4 sat before us and it only five of us. While attempting to ask for more utensils i see the dishwasher and male cook kiss. Ewww .... No disgrace but damn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric T, Owner at Dockside Seafood, responded to this review

Hi beasyfree, We would like to apologize for your wait time. We would like to let you know that although we honor all reservations, on busier evenings there still may be some wait time. We always put reservations as a priority and do everything we can to accommodate the time reserved time slot. We would also like to let you... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

It is one of the oldest buildings still standing in Savannah and has a bit of charm to it. The food was good (after they got the order right) and it wasn't a bad price. We were there during St Pats so I am sure some of the prices on their special menu were a bit inflated too. Had some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Reuben and potato salad: very good. High quality, thinly sliced corned beef. Potato salad with sour cream. Delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

My best friend and I spent the weekend in Savannah for a girl's getaway. I wanted to treat her to new places and foods. After reading reviews on here, we chose Dockside for Shrimp N' Grits- her and French Onion Soup and Fish Tacos for myself. The French Onion Soup was AH-MAZING! It's definitely up there as the best I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonesboro, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

OK, the food at this restaurant is awesome! My family and I have been going there for the past 3 years. The staff is always friendly and attentive. Please try the grouper fingers...They are delicious and always served fresh. This is by far my personal favorite. Thanks Jennifer, Rachel and Belinda.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Best ribeye ive had in a restaurant! Our waitress Jennifer was awesome! Will be back in the summer for sure!! Very affordable prices!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

FLunch food was good at a good price. The service was excellent. Good atmosphere with a nice view. Get the bacon dressing on your salad.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Dockside Seafood also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Dockside Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 201 W River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1103
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Georgia Coast  >  Savannah>  > Downtown
  • Neighborhood: Downtown
  • Phone Number: 912-233-3810

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Delicatessen
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dockside Seafood staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?