We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
201 W River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1103
912-233-3810
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 270 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 99
    Excellent
  • 83
    Very good
  • 41
    Average
  • 24
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Excellent Grilled Cheese :-)

We ended up here not for craving seafood but seeking shelter from a thunderstorm. Idea was to order couple of drinks and wait for the storm to pass. They were very hospitable and accepting of our intentions. Soon my kids wanted to eat and hence the grilled cheese. It was so good that they asked for... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 2, 2015
Jay201146
,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 NEW

We ended up here not for craving seafood but seeking shelter from a thunderstorm. Idea was to order couple of drinks and wait for the storm to pass. They were very hospitable and accepting of our intentions. Soon my kids wanted to eat and hence the grilled cheese. It was so good that they asked for seconds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, North Carolina
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW

Stopped in with party of 10, 4 adults 6 kids. Everyone enjoyed the meal, service was solid. A little expensive but do is the location I'm sure. Would visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW

Wonderful food. Amazing service. A must try if in Savannah. Price of food isn't to expensive. Good drinks and all in a quick and timley manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We had great service and food here. Sampled several local beers. My hamburger was well done rather than medium rare but still juicy. I was given a complementary beer for that. Would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

My husband and I visit Savannah often and cannot resist eating at Dockside every time we visit. The food, atmosphere, and staff are always wonderful, but this time they completely exceeded my expectations. In fact, we decided to return again the next night. Brandon, was our waiter on both nights, and this man deserves waiter of the year. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arcadia, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit, the food was delicious, our server Shaye was great and after finding out our nephew just got back from Kuwait,they gave him a piece of Key lime pie, Thanking him for his service / Definitely Two thumbs up!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

My wife and I stopped in with the kids to eat here while we were staying in Savannah and walking river street. The quality of the food is terrible. I wanted grilled shrimp but was told its $2,25 extra to have the food grilled and not fried. This is ridiculous! I don't eat fried food and with the shrimp already... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric T, Owner at Dockside Seafood, responded to this review

Hello boaty33, We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time dining with us. All meals are prepared with the freshest, finest ingredients and are made to order. However, we do understand that you were not satisfied with the dishes we had served you and for that we apologize. We appreciate you bringing you experience to... More 

Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Situated across from the river, with indoor and outside dining areas. After walkng and shopping all morning, we stopped here for lunch. The service was good, and they gave us free "to go" drinks, which were much appreciated as we walked on down the street. The food was good and the waitstaff were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Decided to sit and eat here after walking up and down the riverfront. I wish I had kept going to somewhere else. I decided to sit outside, and was seated next to the hostess station. The duration of my visit, I sat and listened as all the servers congregated at the hostess station and talked bad about some of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eric T, Owner at Dockside Seafood, responded to this review

Hello Tim E., It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the setting of our restaurant! However, we are saddened to hear that the lack of service offered to you shed a negative light on your experience. All staff are trained to be friendly and efficient as well as professional. There is no excuse for the behavior you witnessed during... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

We left prior to ordering food. Absolute terrible service, there was a leaking pipe dripping on one of us which we had to resolve ourselves, the drinks were watered down. Serving staff were lacklustre and disinterested at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric T, Owner at Dockside Seafood, responded to this review

Hello coll48, We are sincerely sorry to hear that you did not stay to dine with us. We strive to provide all customers with exemplary customer service so we are dismayed to hear that such service was not offered to you. We train all staff to be friendly and efficient as well as attentive to customers’ needs so we deeply... More 

Travelers who viewed Dockside Seafood also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Dockside Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dockside Seafood

Address: 201 W River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1103
Phone Number: 912-233-3810
Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Georgia Coast  >  Savannah>  > Downtown
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Cuisine: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Delicatessen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 201 W River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1103
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Georgia Coast  >  Savannah>  > Downtown
  • Neighborhood: Downtown
  • Phone Number: 912-233-3810

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Delicatessen
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dockside Seafood staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?