We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
201 W River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1103
912-233-3810
Today
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 276 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 99
    Excellent
  • 86
    Very good
  • 43
    Average
  • 25
    Poor
  • 23
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Great lunch

We had seafood platter, great. Corn wasn't done, but that's ok Shucked oysters, yummy. Crab legs, sausage, slaw, potatoes, shrimp. Son said tacos are just ok. Good priced. On river front. Great atmosphere. Rode trolley down to here. lots to see.

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 29, 2015
travelercd
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

We had seafood platter, great. Corn wasn't done, but that's ok Shucked oysters, yummy. Crab legs, sausage, slaw, potatoes, shrimp. Son said tacos are just ok. Good priced. On river front. Great atmosphere. Rode trolley down to here. lots to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 NEW

Black & blue burger was good. The green fried ok but they mixed a red into it not happy and they made no offer about that mistake. Also the order got mixed. Main food came first they forgot the green fried tomatoes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric T, Owner at Dockside Seafood, responded to this review

Hello Virginia H, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the Black & Blue Burger! We apologize that a red tomato was mixed into the green fried tomatoes we had prepared for you as well that the main course was served before the fried green tomatoes. Would you be able to provide us with the day and time you... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We decided to dine here based on reveiws. I wish we had simply found a Long John Silvers or chain resturant, it was that bad. Negatives,Raw potatoes, cold corn, bland seafood, underwehlming presentation. The positives the beer was cold ,kids liked the mac and cheese and the garlic toast and the hush puppies were really good. also the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eric T, Owner at Dockside Seafood, responded to this review

Hello Isshiah, We are saddened to hear that your recent experience was not a positive one overall. We are happy that there were some positive attributes to your experience such as the Mac and Cheese and the hush puppies, but we are disappointed that components such as the seafood were not quite up to par. We apologize that you did... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Found a parking spot right in front of it and saw the outdoor dining by the water and figured we would check it out. It was a bit warm so we moved inside. Service was perfect! Our waitress was was very nice and provided great service. Took our orders and did not write it down. Recited it back perfectly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

The crab chower is sinfully delicious! Tyler was extremely welcoming,helpful, and provided insight on nutrition; which was out of this world. Additionally, as a personal touch the chef came to my table just to inquire about the taste of my meal. I will definitely return anytime I'm in Savannah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We chose this restaurant because some of the great reviews we read, but we just didn't agree. My grouper fingers were not good, the fish was almost gelatinous, hard to describe. The hushpuppies were bland, loaded mashed potatoes were so-so. My husband had the scallops, and really no flavor and no better than some he's had at a popular seafood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eric T, Owner at Dockside Seafood, responded to this review

Hello Angie W, While we are happy to hear that you were offered the friendly service we are known for offering, we are disheartened to hear that the food we served you was not up to par. Would you be able to inform us as to the day and time you had dined with us? We would like to get... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

We ended up here not for craving seafood but seeking shelter from a thunderstorm. Idea was to order couple of drinks and wait for the storm to pass. They were very hospitable and accepting of our intentions. Soon my kids wanted to eat and hence the grilled cheese. It was so good that they asked for seconds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Concord, North Carolina
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Stopped in with party of 10, 4 adults 6 kids. Everyone enjoyed the meal, service was solid. A little expensive but do is the location I'm sure. Would visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

Wonderful food. Amazing service. A must try if in Savannah. Price of food isn't to expensive. Good drinks and all in a quick and timley manner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We had great service and food here. Sampled several local beers. My hamburger was well done rather than medium rare but still juicy. I was given a complementary beer for that. Would return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Dockside Seafood also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Dockside Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dockside Seafood

Address: 201 W River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1103
Phone Number: 912-233-3810
Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Georgia Coast  >  Savannah>  > Downtown
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Cuisine: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Delicatessen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 201 W River St, Savannah, GA 31401-1103
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Georgia Coast  >  Savannah>  > Downtown
  • Neighborhood: Downtown
  • Phone Number: 912-233-3810

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Delicatessen
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dockside Seafood staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?