We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anna's - City Market

314 West St. Julian Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
912 236-2066
Improve this listing
Ranked #329 of 756 restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Quaint Italian restaurant located in the heart of City Market. Offering fresh local seafood accompanied by homemade sauces that have been passed down for 75 years from generation to generation. Outdoor seating allows you to enjoy all the splendor of Savannah's City Market and nightly entertainment. Adequately priced to assist when dining on a budget. Great for a group of friends to gather before descending on Savannah's night-life (which is in close proximity to the restaurant). Daily specials created just for that not on the menu type of person. Dog friendly, so bring along Fido. Beverages available to accompany your meal include beers, wine cappuccinos, lattes and espressos. To close out your dining experience, top it all off with a delectable dessert such as homemade cannoli, key lime pie, chocolate cake and more.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

46% Recommend
    77
    87
    52
    59
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seven Hills, OH
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

This was a small place in the City Market. It has a patio, but it was too hot so we ate inside. The interior was quite old and felt very historic. We had pizza and pasta, both of which were fine. I was slightly disturbed by the employees standing around talking loudly, especially in such a small place, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 NEW

Ended up eating here one afternoon since there was no wait and we wanted some air conditioning inside. Server was nice. Sat us inside right away. The place seemed really dirty but I tried to ignore it and tell myself it was just old but it was dirty from the cheese? floating in my water glass to the dirty menus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Warner Robins, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wonderful Food and great service! Also has a variety of dishes for if someone in the whole family wants something different. They have burgers, subs, seafood, pasta, pizza.....Just a great place to eat. We went there twice, the first day late evening, we ate outside then the next day we ate inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

It was pleasant casual and the food was excellent every time we ate there lunch or dinner. We live in Fort Lauderdale where everything is very expensive . We found this place to be homie and we felt very welcome every time we went and the prices were great.We are going back to Savannah for our first anniversary & we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonesboro, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My elderly father and I dined outside, the food and service were very good. After eating, I entered the restaurant and asked where the restroom was located and was referred to the restroom "next door". I questioned and was again referred "next door" and up the steps! Hard to believe there was NO RESTROOM for a paying customer. Spoiled an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

Our buildings were built in the 1700's and 1800's. As you could see, it is also a small restaurant. There are no restroom's and there is no room for a restroom to be added on. We are not the only space in City Market that do not have restrooms. With the buildings being so old, some of us just do... More

Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Yes, it was ok. We stopped after the major busy hour was over bout 830pm. We sat out side and watched the people go by. Service was good but they ran out of sweet tea....what's that??? Had a pizza and it was probably the greasiest pizza we have ever had. Loaded with pepperoni which I am sure is where that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My family stopped in here for dinner. Not sure what we were expecting, but it wasn't the mainly previously frozen fare that we had. My wife's crab cakes were awful. Just inedible. But they quickly removed them from the bill, so I think they knew they were awful too. Spaghetti wasn't great. But my sausage as okay. Overall... Meh.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

We try to please our customers which is why if you were unhappy with an item, it was removed. Not because anything was mediocre. There is a McDonalds around the corner if you are ever back in town. Thank you. More

Greenwood, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We are supper here on a busy Friday night. My husband enjoyed the shrimp and grits. My entree - Cajun chicken tortellini - was ok. The waiter was decent - friendly, made menu recs, and was attentive about refilling drinks, etc. Took a while for the food to arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I were traveling through Savannah, and we visited City Market on a Saturday night to find a place to eat. We tried Anna's because it looked easy to get into. I was a little worried because I had seen some negative reviews on Trip Advisor and Urban Spoon, but we were pleased. We had the fried zucchini... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us and please come back soon. We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. More

Portage, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My family and I decided to do a day trip into Savannah. While walking through the City Market, we decided to stop for lunch. My daughter wanted Italian, so we decided to try Anna's. I should have known better when we walked into the patio area. Area was dirty and disorganized. Yet, we still decided to give it a try.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

Yes, please next time keep walking. Thank you. More

Travelers who viewed Anna's - City Market also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Anna's - City Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anna's - City Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing