We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 768 Savannah Restaurants

Anna's - City Market

314 West St. Julian Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
912 236-2066
Improve this listing
Ranked #240 of 768 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $10 - $15
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Neighborhood: Downtown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Quaint Italian restaurant located in the heart of City Market. Offering fresh local seafood accompanied by homemade sauces that have been passed down for 75 years from generation to generation. Outdoor seating allows you to enjoy all the splendor of Savannah's City Market and nightly entertainment. Adequately priced to assist when dining on a budget. Great for a group of friends to gather before descending on Savannah's night-life (which is in close proximity to the restaurant). Daily specials created just for that not on the menu type of person. Dog friendly, so bring along Fido. Beverages available to accompany your meal include beers, wine cappuccinos, lattes and espressos. To close out your dining experience, top it all off with a delectable dessert such as homemade cannoli, key lime pie, chocolate cake and more.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    100
    55
    57
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pooler, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 NEW

It's always a great place to stop in a eat a delicious meal. We are always happy to recommend this place to our friends and family. The food is great, sometimes reading what other reviewers have wrote makes me think they ate somewhere else or aren't people you can please. This is my second review and one of several visits... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We were wandering City Market looking for a place to have Sunday breakfast. On first look, Anna's didn't seem to be a breakfast place...and if we arrived half hour later, it would not have been -- several parties were turned away as they transitioned from breakfast to lunch. Depending on your frame of mind, the service was slow or the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Medina, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

Tried to eat here in a Saturday night at 8:30pm and was told they were closing early! Really, Saturday night after food and wine festival and closing early. Was supposed to be open till 11!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mishawaka
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

City Market has a number of restaurants to select from. We chose Anna's for it's eclectic appearance, and its diversified menu. It is not fancy, but the food was very good as was the service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middle Village, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We ordered a pepperoni pizza, considering we are from NY, the pizza was ok... Price was good and we were just looking for a quick bite and a couple of beers. We sat outside and were able to hear the live music from the market area. Service was awesome! Very polite & friendly people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albemarle NC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stopped to eat after a day of driving home from vaca. The outside looked nice, several people sitting outside that appeared to be eating. We were seated quickly. Waitress came to take our drink order. My drink came out with the wrong garnish. His came out a completely different drink than he ordered and than what was listed on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not enjoy your visit with us at Anna's. We do not like to hear that guests left our restaurant unhappy and I wish we could have made your visit a more enjoyable one with both your food and with the wait staff. Please except my apology. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

Today me and my boyfriend went here for lunch. He had the Cajun shrimp and grits, I got the seafood sampler. And it was AWESOME!! Service was great and all the servers showed hospitality. If your in Savannah don't hesitate to eat there, it would be a meal you won't regret!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

Thank you so much for dining with us at Anna's. We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves as well as the seafood dishes when you were here. We appreciate all your kind words and hope to see you again soon. More

Washougal, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

They did not care about us! Did not seat us anf did not wait on us for lunch today. We left and ate elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Corryton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The food was pretty good. I got spaghetti & my husband got pizza. His Italian sausage pizza was awesome! The prices were very reasonable & the employees were very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us at Anna's and for your kind words. We are glad that we could make your experience and enjoyable one and that our staff was so friendly as well. Please stop back in whenever you have the chance. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Except location, everything else is extremely bad. But when I say extremely, it's one of the top ranking in my personal benchmark. I ordered a seafood pizza and it was just awful. First as soon as it arrived I knew this was not compliant with what you expect from a pizza. I left 2/3 of the pizza and got the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy yourself while at Anna's. We do not like to hear that someone left us so disappointed. Your server should have asked you if there was a problem and removed this item from your bill and I apologize to you that this did not happen. More

Travelers who viewed Anna's - City Market also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Anna's - City Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna's - City Market

Address: 314 West St. Julian Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number: 912 236-2066
Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Georgia Coast  >  Savannah>  > Downtown
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 10 - 15

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing