We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 764 Savannah Restaurants

Anna's - City Market

314 West St. Julian Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
912 236-2066
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 764 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $10 - $15
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Sat 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Neighborhood: Downtown
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Quaint Italian restaurant located in the heart of City Market. Offering fresh local seafood accompanied by homemade sauces that have been passed down for 75 years from generation to generation. Outdoor seating allows you to enjoy all the splendor of Savannah's City Market and nightly entertainment. Adequately priced to assist when dining on a budget. Great for a group of friends to gather before descending on Savannah's night-life (which is in close proximity to the restaurant). Daily specials created just for that not on the menu type of person. Dog friendly, so bring along Fido. Beverages available to accompany your meal include beers, wine cappuccinos, lattes and espressos. To close out your dining experience, top it all off with a delectable dessert such as homemade cannoli, key lime pie, chocolate cake and more.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    98
    54
    57
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014 NEW via mobile

Today me and my boyfriend went here for lunch. He had the Cajun shrimp and grits, I got the seafood sampler. And it was AWESOME!! Service was great and all the servers showed hospitality. If your in Savannah don't hesitate to eat there, it would be a meal you won't regret!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washougal, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 NEW

They did not care about us! Did not seat us anf did not wait on us for lunch today. We left and ate elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Corryton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The food was pretty good. I got spaghetti & my husband got pizza. His Italian sausage pizza was awesome! The prices were very reasonable & the employees were very friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us at Anna's and for your kind words. We are glad that we could make your experience and enjoyable one and that our staff was so friendly as well. Please stop back in whenever you have the chance. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Except location, everything else is extremely bad. But when I say extremely, it's one of the top ranking in my personal benchmark. I ordered a seafood pizza and it was just awful. First as soon as it arrived I knew this was not compliant with what you expect from a pizza. I left 2/3 of the pizza and got the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy yourself while at Anna's. We do not like to hear that someone left us so disappointed. Your server should have asked you if there was a problem and removed this item from your bill and I apologize to you that this did not happen. More

Bluffton, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

Good food, reasonable prices. Stopped here on a whim to try it out, got the fish sandwich. Nothing out of the ordinary, but the service was super friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

Thank you for dining with us at Anna's. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your service and your food and hope you will be back to visit us soon. More

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Good food, came out quick. Very friendly hostess and attentive waiter. Definitely plan on returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting us at Anna's. We were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your dinner and our staff while you were here and we look forward to serving you again when you have a chance to come back to City Market. Again, thank you for all your kind words . More

Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

One of the best Italian dinners we've ever had! Very small venue but the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. A must try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting us at Anna's and for all your kind words. Our food is all home made from our Grandma Anna's recipes and she would be so proud to hear how much you enjoyed them. Please come back to see us again when you have the chance. More

Georgetown, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Very good Italian food and excellent service. One of our party needed change for a $100 bill and the waiter went out and came back with change for us. The food was very good. The interior is a bit shabby but has that "old" feel much of Savannah has.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for visiting us at Anna's. We are so happy to hear that you and your party enjoyed yourselves so much and hope that you will come back to visit us again very soon. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Awesome food, the prices are fair and the service was outstanding! A must when visiting city market in downtown savannah. Great place to eat and people watch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for visiting us at Anna's. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to having you come back again very soon. More

Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Tried to eat there today...we had a party of 6 well they wouldn't push the 2 4tops they had together to accommodate us...suggested we split up or sit outside in the heat no thanks we'll go where the customer is always right

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frank C, Owner at Anna's - City Market, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you were unhappy when you tried to come into Anna's with your party of 6. We would never turn anyone away and I apologize that we were not clear when we explained why the tables could not be moved. As you could see, the inside was very small. It only seats 20 people. The two... More

Travelers who viewed Anna's - City Market also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Anna's - City Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna's - City Market

Address: 314 West St. Julian Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number: 912 236-2066
Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Georgia Coast  >  Savannah>  > Downtown
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 10 - 15

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing