We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miss Shirley's

Certificate of Excellence
$$
American, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Family Fare, Balti
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
513 W Cold Spring Ln, Baltimore, MD 21210-2717
4108895272
Website
Today
7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Sat - Sun 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 553 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 314
    Excellent
  • 144
    Very good
  • 65
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Breakfast and so much more

We went on a Friday morning and it was packed. The eating area inside is large and they do have outdoor seating as well. After a short wait, considering the crowd, we were taken to our table. Less than a minute later we were greeted by our server. He took our drink orders and then told us about... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 25, 2015
marathonman33
,
Bradenton, Florida
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Local cuisine
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 NEW

We went on a Friday morning and it was packed. The eating area inside is large and they do have outdoor seating as well. After a short wait, considering the crowd, we were taken to our table. Less than a minute later we were greeted by our server. He took our drink orders and then told us about the specials.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I could see that someone put a lot of thought into an interesting menu. My only complaint was with the relish that was so bad I almost threw up in the restaurant. I did speak to our waiter and hoped he told some one so no one else had to get sick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Three retirees selected Miss Shirley's as a place to have something different and of good quality. We all eat out regularly togther and with others and it is sometimes a challenge to find a good eatery. We commenced the meal with fried green tomatoes and vegetable crab soup. The fried grren tomatoes were plump and seasoned well. The soup was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

After a horrible morning at our hotel. Miss Shirley's was like an oasis in the dessert. The waiter we had was personable and prompt, the coffee was perfect and the food was heavenly. Anyone coming to Baltimore has GOT to experience Miss Shirleys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katy, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

This was in a great location. You could tell the food was not packaged. It was fresh. I thought the prices were a little high for the portions. Biscuit was very dry, but the hash browns were great. Turkey sausage was very good, as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuxedo Park, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

When you arrive and they tell you that the wait is 45 minutes (reservations not accepted), it should be worth it. It was! Drinks (Bloody Mary, Shirley's Crush, etc.) signaled the brunch was going to be special. Fresh ingredients and large amounts of celery or fruit position on the top. Funky Money Bread has to be order just for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Good Food, not great. I guess having spent a lot of time in the South, which this seems to try to copier, Southern Cuisine, I can name a lot better places. The good is good, but it isn't great and not worthy of that status, plus it is vastly overpriced. it isn't Denny's but it shouldn't be priced like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flemington, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

My second visit to Miss Shirley's did not disappoint. It's a perfect mix of classic and new. It might be worthwhile to split a meal because song of the portions are huge, like the coconut custard stuffed French toast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Bank, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We had brunch/lunch here and it was fabulous! The service was outstanding, the food choices both healthy and varied and all were delicious! Best chicken tortilla soup and sweet potato fries I've ever had! Lots of vegetarian options as well. The bill was high, but I will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This place is much overrated. The food portion seems to have gotten smaller over the years, and the quality of the food fluctuated from one time to the next. It also didn’t help their chain’s image by having a condescending manager working in the lobby on Tuesday before noon. She accomplished by making the customer pick up the tab for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your past dining experience with us. At Miss Shirley's Cafe, our goal is to provide our guests with delectable dishes, complimented by professional service. I regret that you left the restaurant displeased, and we would like to remedy the situation. Can you contact us at Marketing@MissShirleys.com, so we... More 

Travelers who viewed Miss Shirley's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Shirley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 513 W Cold Spring Ln, Baltimore, MD 21210-2717
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Baltimore
  • Phone Number: 4108895272

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 6 - 25
  • Cuisine: American, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Family Fare, Balti

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Miss Shirley's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?