We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miss Shirley's

Certificate of Excellence
$$
American, Café, Sandwiches, Family Fare
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
513 W Cold Spring Ln, Baltimore, MD 21210-2717
4108895272
Website
Today
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Sat - Sun 7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Good for:
Families with children
Local cuisine

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 547 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 310
    Excellent
  • 142
    Very good
  • 65
    Average
  • 20
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Fantastic food

My second visit to Miss Shirley's did not disappoint. It's a perfect mix of classic and new. It might be worthwhile to split a meal because song of the portions are huge, like the coconut custard stuffed French toast.

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 19, 2015
Dawn S
,
Flemington, New Jersey, United States
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Local cuisine
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 NEW

Good Food, not great. I guess having spent a lot of time in the South, which this seems to try to copier, Southern Cuisine, I can name a lot better places. The good is good, but it isn't great and not worthy of that status, plus it is vastly overpriced. it isn't Denny's but it shouldn't be priced like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flemington, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

My second visit to Miss Shirley's did not disappoint. It's a perfect mix of classic and new. It might be worthwhile to split a meal because song of the portions are huge, like the coconut custard stuffed French toast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Red Bank, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We had brunch/lunch here and it was fabulous! The service was outstanding, the food choices both healthy and varied and all were delicious! Best chicken tortilla soup and sweet potato fries I've ever had! Lots of vegetarian options as well. The bill was high, but I will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This place is much overrated. The food portion seems to have gotten smaller over the years, and the quality of the food fluctuated from one time to the next. It also didn’t help their chain’s image by having a condescending manager working in the lobby on Tuesday before noon. She accomplished by making the customer pick up the tab for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your past dining experience with us. At Miss Shirley's Cafe, our goal is to provide our guests with delectable dishes, complimented by professional service. I regret that you left the restaurant displeased, and we would like to remedy the situation. Can you contact us at Marketing@MissShirleys.com, so we... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Regardless of what you select from the menu, you will find great comfort in Miss Shirley's cuisine. Everything there is fresh and it's worth the wait. The service is friendly and good. I got the grilled cheese sandwich with a side of grits. The grits were out of this world. Sandwich was good too, with a nice size piece of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Upscale breakfast/brunch place. Try the Crab and Green Tomato Benedict, it is truly amazing. The service was excellent. You may have to wait for a table but it is well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I was excited to try Miss Shirley's after reading all the great press about it. We tried the downtown location. We were seated right away. The service was fast and friendly. I ordered the crab cakes Benedict. They were okay, but not worthy of the $24 price tag. The fried green tomatoes that accompanied the benedict were not good. My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BaltimoreJen, Public Relations Manager at Miss Shirley's, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you were unhappy with your dish and drink. If you ever have an issue with your meal, please seek out a manager so that we can fix the problem immediately. Miss Shirley’s Café is always looking to grow and improve, so thank you for your review. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I just realized I have never wrote a review before and I definitely enjoy leaving more positive reviews than negative, plus I have been coming to Miss Shirley's for years, fairly regularly, pretty much always with maximum satisfaction. This last Sunday was no different. We came much later than we usually do (they open 7.30 AM on weekends, I recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Miss Shirely's really does live up to the hype. The restaurant is quaint, the service is great which includes a manager checking on all the tables, and the menu is unique and very tempting. All the omelettes I've ever had have been very good and the other offerings look good as well. The only complaint I have is the prices.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenwich, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

It's your first multi-day stay in Baltimore and where do you go when two folks want lunch and the third (me) wants breakfast? Miss Shirley's was in walking distance of where we were staying so that's where we went on a snowy March 19. Seated promptly and the server introduced himself and asked about any food allergies. Nice touch. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Miss Shirley's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Shirley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 513 W Cold Spring Ln, Baltimore, MD 21210-2717
  • Location: United States  >  Maryland (MD)  >  Baltimore
  • Phone Number: 4108895272

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 6 - 25
  • Cuisine: American, Café, Sandwiches, Family Fare

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 3:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Miss Shirley's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?