We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pancake Haus

$$
American, Diner
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
196 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
(435) 259-7141
Improve this listing
Add hours for Pancake Haus and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Description: All American Breakfast Buffet, Moab Continental Buffet, Fish-n-chips,...
All American Breakfast Buffet, Moab Continental Buffet, Fish-n-chips, Spaghetti With Marinara Sauce, Southwest Chicken Sandwich, Chicken
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 224 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 44
    Excellent
  • 57
    Very good
  • 54
    Average
  • 44
    Poor
  • 25
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 stars
Decent breakfast, nothing to write home about.

I had coupons for this place from my hotel. The food is standard breakfast fare. Its probably better than hot plate heated hotel food, but its nothing spectacular. If you like Denny's you'll like this place.

3 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago
rayinreverse
,
SLC, UT
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
SLC, UT
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had coupons for this place from my hotel. The food is standard breakfast fare. Its probably better than hot plate heated hotel food, but its nothing spectacular. If you like Denny's you'll like this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank rayinreverse
Hotel M, Manager at Pancake Haus, responded to this review

Dear rayinreverse, Your feedback is definitely appreciated and I would be interested to know what you chose off of the menu so that we can evaluate how we could do it better. If you could please send me an e-mail at manager@hotelmoabdowntown.com, I would certainly appreciate it! I hope that you give us another chance when you pass back through,... More 

Ukiah, California, Usa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We had breakfast here 2 days due to the coupon we received for staying next door at the Hotel Moab Downtown. Food was average, coffee wasn't very good. They appeared to be understaffed. Our food took awhile to come out the first day. The second day we were the only people there at first so our food came out promptly.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam H
Hotel M, Manager at Pancake Haus, responded to this review

Dear Pam H, I will be sure to pass on your compliments regarding the excellent service you received to our staff. We appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve the quality of our restaurant. Sincerely, Elise Manager The Pancake Haus More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Average food. Overpriced. Pancakes with fruit come with frozen strawberries and jam. Look elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas R
Hotel M, Manager at Pancake Haus, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas R, I am disappointed to hear that your pancakes came with frozen strawberries. We have only been using fresh fruit for our crepes, waffles and pancakes all year, so I'm afraid that someone in the kitchen must have made the choice to make a last minute substitution when we ran out of the fresh strawberries instead of informing... More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

We just spent a few days in Moab on a 'scouting trip' to see if we would enjoy spending more time in the area (since it's just a few hours from home). We had a great time checking out the sights and places to eat. This place was just a few blocks from the hotel and had good reviews on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott V
Hotel M, Manager at Pancake Haus, responded to this review

Dear Scott V, Thank you for your five star review. It is so nice to hear that you visited us initially due to our positive Trip Advisor reviews and that you received excellent service during your visit. Please know that we do offer a discount coupon Monday through Saturday mornings to the guests of our accompanying hotel, Hotel Moab Downtown.... More 

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015

I ordered two eggs over easy. One egg was over easy, the other was over hard. Coffee cup had goop on it. Pancakes were bland.

Helpful?
Thank LBen77
Hotel M, Manager at Pancake Haus, responded to this review

Dear LBen77, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback so that we can continue to improve our service. I truly hope that you sent your breakfast back so that we would have had the chance to get it right the second time around. Being a breakfast restaurant, we know the importance of cooking egg orders perfectly, so I'm... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

We loved this place for breakfast so much, we came here twice! Great service, good variety on the menu, food was satisfying and gave us the energy for hiking all day. Highly recommend this stop for a good, hearty breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank VVar
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

I ate here with my parents. All the food was very good. I had a crepe, my father had an omlette and my mother had the senior breakfast. We were all very pleased with our food!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly K
Hotel M, Manager at Pancake Haus, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly K, Thank you for your five star review. It's great that all three of you liked your food and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Elise Kohls General Manager The Pancake Haus More 

Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Had the eggs Benedict with pancakes. The pancakes were your typical pancakes, thin and the size of a side plate. They were good and typical, nothing special. This establishment is average and would only go back if everywhere else was closed including Denny's.

Helpful?
Thank Chas S
Hotel M, Manager at Pancake Haus, responded to this review

Dear Chas S, We appreciate your honest feedback and I'm sorry to hear that you found everything to be so ordinary. I would invite you back and hope that you would try some of our specialty breakfasts such as the Supreme Crepes and Breakfast Burrito. Sincerely, Elise Kohls General Manager The Pancake Haus More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Food came quickly & had good flavor, the down side, everything came to the table barely luke warm. The only hot thing we had at our table was the coffee. Was very disappointing...would have been a good meal if the food was hot when served.

Helpful?
Thank ewright2013
Hotel M, Manager at Pancake Haus, responded to this review

Dear ewight2013, I am so sorry to hear that your food was not warm although it came quickly after you ordered it. Hopefully you sent it back immediately as we pride ourselves in delivering your breakfast perfectly. Please visit us again so that we can give you an improved experience. Sincerely, Elise Kohls General Manager The Pancake Haus More 

Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Good food, decent prices. Usual breakfast fare. Used a $5 coupon from the Hotel next door. We would eat here again

Helpful?
Thank Beth W
Hotel M, Manager at Pancake Haus, responded to this review

Dear Beth W, The greatest compliment we can receive is knowing that you will be back. We look forward to seeing you again at the hotel and restaurant the next time you are in Moab. Sincerely, Elise Kohls General Manager Hotel Moab Downtown More 

Travelers who viewed Pancake Haus also viewed

 

Been to Pancake Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 196 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
  • Location: United States  >  Utah (UT)  >  Moab
  • Phone Number: (435) 259-7141

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 8 - 15
  • Cuisine: American, Diner

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups, Families with children

Description

All American Breakfast Buffet, Moab Continental Buffet, Fish-n-chips, Spaghetti With Marinara Sauce, Southwest Chicken Sandwich, Chicken

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pancake Haus staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?