We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Log Cabin Restaurant

336 State Route 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
207 288 3910
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #92 of 122 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet, Dessert
Description: The Log Cabin Try our homemade baked goods and classic dishes in a family friendly atmosphere.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    40
    36
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 NEW

The Fried Haddock was very good (very moist). My wife ordered a half barbecued chicken, which was not good. She ate no more than 10 bites. The corn bread had no flavor. The service was not very good either (mostly inattentive), which maybe was a function of ordering Early Bird specials. Every customer should be treated the same (unless they're... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hancock, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

One of my favorite spots. The barbecue is done on their outside cooker and has a great flavor. I love the decor onside with the hunting lodge feel. I always have the ultimate barbecue and it's a great taste of all they have to offer

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

We're proud to be one of your favorite places! Thank you for the compliments. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Friendly staff even if they were slow to get our order. The decor is a little "woods-ie" but the pulled pork and beef was good. Prices reasonable. Cute gift shop attached with typical selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your patience with waiting for your meal. We are glad you enjoyed the pork and beef, and hope you'll join us again! More

Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Great service and excellent food. Great value for the money. I would eat here again. At 14.00 the lobster dinner is an excellent value and the taste was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again! More

Milo, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The worst food and service ever. Our waiter never once checked on us. I had ordered the baked stuffed haddock and it was not fully cooked. It was actually very raw. I was unable to even eat it. That was $18+ wasted. When we paid our bill the waiter did not return our change. His tip reflected the service we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us. We try to maintain a high level of service during the busy summer season. We would have been glad to replace the undercooked haddock if we had been aware of the issue. Hopefully you'll give us another try in the future! More

Dublin, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Of course our meal was the steamed lobster which should be fairly consistent place to place. It was good here and we liked the accompaniments. The service wasn't great though. It sort of seemed like the staff didn't really care about working there. But it was also raining and that might have dampened moods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

Nancy, thanks for your review. The rain does get people down, but that's no excuse for subpar service. Hopefully we can make it up to you the next time you visit us! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

The food and service was terrible. The hamburger was undercooked. The lazy lobster was absolutely horrible. When in Bar Harbor one would expect the lobster to be top notch and for the money we paid for it that was far from the case. The waitress never came back to check on us. When she finally came back to the table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the unprofessionalism and will do our best not to have this to happen again. Had we known that your hamburger was not cooked to your satisfaction, we would have fixed it immediately. We hope you'll join us in the future and let us make it up to you! More

Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

It's right next to the mini golf so I suspect they get lots of people coming in for a break. We went there and can't say anything good about it. Food was terrible, prices super high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for dining with us. In the future, we would be happy to advise you on menu selections to ensure that you enjoy your food. Hopefully we'll see you again! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I hate writing bad reviews but I can't give this restaurant a good one. We waited 40 minutes to be seated. The menu is NOT what is listed on their website menu. The portions (for fish at least) were very small and yet expensive. We spent $25 a person, no dessert or alcohol, and left hungry. If you go, don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We try to provide top service to all of our customers which can be challenging during the busy summer season. Our servers are happy to answer any questions about menu items -- so please ask! Hope to see you again soon! More

Southborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stopped here on our way into Bar Harbor for camping trip as had set up late and didn't want to cook dinner. Found the menu to be diverse with the typical seafood offerings as well as ribs and steaks. I had the Fisherman's platter which was generous with clams, shrimp, scallops and haddock. My wife had a nice piece of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

We're so glad you benefited from our broad menu! Thank you for your review, and we hope you'll visit us again when you're in Bar Harbor. More

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Log Cabin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing