We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Log Cabin Restaurant

336 State Route 3, Bar Harbor, ME 04609
207 288 3910
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 122 Restaurants in Bar Harbor
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Hamburgers, Steakhouse, Chowder
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet, Dessert
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Buffet, Dessert
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

45% Recommend
    34
    39
    35
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milo, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 NEW

The worst food and service ever. Our waiter never once checked on us. I had ordered the baked stuffed haddock and it was not fully cooked. It was actually very raw. I was unable to even eat it. That was $18+ wasted. When we paid our bill the waiter did not return our change. His tip reflected the service we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us. We try to maintain a high level of service during the busy summer season. We would have been glad to replace the undercooked haddock if we had been aware of the issue. Hopefully you'll give us another try in the future! More

Dublin, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Of course our meal was the steamed lobster which should be fairly consistent place to place. It was good here and we liked the accompaniments. The service wasn't great though. It sort of seemed like the staff didn't really care about working there. But it was also raining and that might have dampened moods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

Nancy, thanks for your review. The rain does get people down, but that's no excuse for subpar service. Hopefully we can make it up to you the next time you visit us! More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

The food and service was terrible. The hamburger was undercooked. The lazy lobster was absolutely horrible. When in Bar Harbor one would expect the lobster to be top notch and for the money we paid for it that was far from the case. The waitress never came back to check on us. When she finally came back to the table... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the unprofessionalism and will do our best not to have this to happen again. Had we known that your hamburger was not cooked to your satisfaction, we would have fixed it immediately. We hope you'll join us in the future and let us make it up to you! More

Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

It's right next to the mini golf so I suspect they get lots of people coming in for a break. We went there and can't say anything good about it. Food was terrible, prices super high.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for dining with us. In the future, we would be happy to advise you on menu selections to ensure that you enjoy your food. Hopefully we'll see you again! More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I hate writing bad reviews but I can't give this restaurant a good one. We waited 40 minutes to be seated. The menu is NOT what is listed on their website menu. The portions (for fish at least) were very small and yet expensive. We spent $25 a person, no dessert or alcohol, and left hungry. If you go, don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We try to provide top service to all of our customers which can be challenging during the busy summer season. Our servers are happy to answer any questions about menu items -- so please ask! Hope to see you again soon! More

Southborough, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stopped here on our way into Bar Harbor for camping trip as had set up late and didn't want to cook dinner. Found the menu to be diverse with the typical seafood offerings as well as ribs and steaks. I had the Fisherman's platter which was generous with clams, shrimp, scallops and haddock. My wife had a nice piece of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

We're so glad you benefited from our broad menu! Thank you for your review, and we hope you'll visit us again when you're in Bar Harbor. More

Ewing, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stopped here for an early dinner after a full day at Acadia National Park. The place was casual with many things to look at (includes a gift shop). We ordered lobster and steak, that way we could have surf and turf. Very well prepared and the price was right!! However a pet peeve of mine is when a waitress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

We're glad we could provide a great dinner after your day in Acadia! Thank you for dining with us! More

BEDFORD
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stopped here for dinner after playing mini golf next door. The food was okay, nothing too spectacular.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Killingworth, Connecticut
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stopped in for dinner and were pleased with the diverse menu. We both order Filet Mignon and it was excellent. The waitress was very good. She was running the whole time we were there because they were so busy. Her service was impeccable her attitude never waivered from pleasant and helpful and above all else, she got everything right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KB-Mgr, Manager at Log Cabin Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We appreciate that you noticed how hard your server was working to provide great service! Please come back and sample more from our diverse menu soon! More

Exeter, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

First visit and the Log Cabin was impressive. We had 4 adults in our party and went to dinner around 5:30ish, got right in without a wait, and all had the lazy man lobster, which was reasonably priced and plenty of food on the plate; plus it was very yummy too.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Restaurant also viewed

Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Bar Harbor, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Log Cabin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing