We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Il Villaggio Osteria

3335 West Village Dr., In the Hotel Terra Teton Village, Teton Village, WY 83001
(307) 739-4100
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Moose Wilson Road
Transit: Jackson Hole Mountain Resort Start Bus Stop
Description: In February 2008, Fine Dining Restaurant Group, of Rendezvous Bistro & Q Roadhouse fame, brought a taste of Italy to Jackson Hole with the opening of Il Villaggio Osteria. Located inside the Hotel Terra which is the state’s first LEED certified property and only the fifth in the United States. Highlights of the intimate restaurant are Il Villagio Osteria’s 12-seat wine bar and eight seat salami bar, where guests can watch as imported meats and cheeses, sourced from the country’s finest purveyors, are hand-sliced to order. House made pastas, sausage stuffed olives, beautiful wines and entrees round out the exquisite multi course menu.
Reserve with OpenTable
Update
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    155
    89
    16
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, WY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is probably has the best food in the village. Pizzas are good, as are the pastas. However, the service falls short, especially considering their pricing. This is not unique to Osteria and you can experience even worse service at other pricy places in the Village (e.g., Handle Bar), as I am sure it is very challenging to manage a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review

Thanks for dining with us and for sharing your feedback. We truly value our guests' reviews. While we're glad you enjoyed our food (including the pizzas and pastas), we're disappointed the service fell a bit short. Unlike many businesses in resort towns, most of our team members have been with us for multiple years and are very immersed and educated... More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

A very good Italian restaurant at the base of the Jackson Hole ski resort. After returning from a trip to Rome, we weren't expecting much from an Italian restaurant in the middle of Wyoming but we were surprised. The pasta dishes were delicious and well prepared and the pizza was awesome! my favorite dish was my octopus appetizer which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review

Thanks for joining us while you were in town and for sharing your review. We're glad we exceeded your expectations, especially after a trip to Rome! To maintain authenticity and present only the highest quality dishes, all our pastas are made from scratch (with the exception of the lasagna noodles - to preserve the textural integrity), as are our pizza... More

California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

A bit pricey, but what do you expect when staying in the Village. We arrived around closing, easy seating (but if you're actually dining at a normal hour call for a res in advance). They sat us, boozed us, and had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you dine with us while you were in town. As you mentioned, reservation are recommended, but we always do whatever we can to accommodate all guests. We're happy you enjoyed the complete Osteria experience and hope you'll come see us again the next time you're in Jackson Hole. Cheers! More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place is packed every night and for good reason. Excellent food, good and quick service, great wine list and imaginative dishes. A must try while in Teton Village, just reserve ahead of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review! From creative, delicious cuisine to the extensive wine list and attentive service, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your evening with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

great food, really varied menu, friendly staff, good wine list. can't say anything bad. you must have reservations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to submit a review! Overall, this is the exact experience we work hard to provide each guest - excellent, creative food and extensive options paired with first-rate service. We're happy to hear you enjoyed this first hand. While we do recommend reservations, we also accept walk-ins and do our best to accommodate these guests as... More

Tustin, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

First off if you want to go to this restaurant book early. As we were on vacation our plans are always fluid, and we had to cancel our reservation due to our snowmobile tour. Consequently we had to take one of a few early reservations which remained. The restaurant tends to be on the noisy side, perhaps it’s because we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your thoughtful review. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us while you were in town. As you mentioned, reservations are recommended to ensure prompt seating, but we do our best to accommodate all guests as well. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the attentive service, extensive wine list and outstanding dishes - including the... More

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is my favorite restaurant in Teton Village. The food is outstanding and has been consistently. Fish and chicken, plus accompanying items are super yummy. The 3 stars is for the service. After waiting 45 minutes for our 8:30 reservation, we finally were offered to eat in the lobby of the hotel. We were on the verge of leaving, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review

Thanks for your continued patronage and for sharing a follow up review. We're thrilled to be your favorite restaurant in Teton Village, but are disappointed to hear this experience didn't live up to previous evenings with us. We work hard to ensure situations like this do not occur with reservations, but are happy you knew how much our team was... More

Islamorada, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The hamburger was tough, over cooked and salty. Do not bother. My husband had a pizza it was way over priced. The coffee was cold. We went there just for fun. Not fun at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your lunch with us. We are dedicated to providing each and every guest who walks through our doors with a first-rate dining experience and are disappointed this wasn't the case when you joined us. We certainly hope you'll give us another try... More

Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great pizzas and pastas with one of our favorite wine lists of the week. Make reservations early as it books up quickly. They do have a lot of seats at the bar on a first come, first seated basis. Friendly staff with good service to match the food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review

What a great compliment - Thanks for coming in twice while you were in town! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the homemade pizzas and pastas, wine and friendly service. This is the exact experience we work hard to provide each and every guest who walks through our doors. As you mentioned, reservations are recommended to ensure seating, but we... More

Miami, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Generally, if I am dropping 200 bucks for two people, I expect a certain level if service. They tried hard ( no less that 5 servers interacted with us) Slow to refill water, which is crucial in jackson. Carpaccio and fried olives were down right amazing!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
finediningllc, Public Relations Manager at Il Villaggio Osteria, responded to this review

Thanks for coming in and for sharing your review. We're glad you enjoyed the carpaccio and fried olives! With regard to service, we agree, a certain level of service in expected - by both guest and by our team as well. Providing superb service is very important to us and we're sorry to hear our service missed the mark this... More

Travelers who viewed Il Villaggio Osteria also viewed

Teton Village, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Il Villaggio Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Villaggio Osteria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing