We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port Vista Bar & Grill

1280 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9741
608-254-6084
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
12 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    40
    20
    5
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roscoe, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 NEW

This is a hidden gem. Small inside, but plenty of room outside on the deck overlooking the lake. We had the steak and crab for 2. Plenty of leftovers. I imagine it would be tough to cook a 32oz steak so tender and delicious, but they have found a way to do it wonderfully. My son who wasn't interested in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are very glad you had a nice time and enjoyed the food! Hope to see you again soon! More

chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 NEW

Awesome Weds nite crab & steak spl. 5th year family tradition. Great food great nite great deck great family nite. Best dinner value in Dells buy some bread for steak sandwich leftovers 5 stars

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you very much for the nice review. We do take pride in our nightly specials and are glad you notice the value! We hope to see you back for your 6th year next summer. More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

food = good bar food, although locals rate their steaks and dinners high! We loved being able to canoe cross the lake from our cabin, rent a jet ski, and then sit up on the viewing deck (in our boating clothes) lingering over a staggered lunch as members of our party took turns taking the jet ski out for some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We are definitely one of a kind on Lake Delton with our lake front volleyball court. We plan on opening our tiki bar next summer, so please come back to enjoy music and a drink lake front. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I don't know why people go on vacation and go to a normal restaurant. This is on the lake and has good bar-type food. Great place to go that you probably can't go to at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi Chris- Thank you so much for the nice review. We do take pride in being a local, "mom and pop" type establishment. We rely on word of mouth and Trip Advisor greatly, so thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We hope to see you again soon! More

ishpeming
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The view was great it was nice to eat on the beach but the service was terrible! And the food wasn't that good I won't be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi- We are sorry you did not have a great experience. We are a local establishment and pride ourselves in great service. Please email us, we would like to follow up further to make your experience right: lakedeltonportvista@gmail.com. We apologize again for your experience. More

Ottawa, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We use to go to Port Vista on a regular basis when we stayed at Aloha Beach. The food was amazing and they had a great deck to eat and enjoy looking over the lake. But, for the last several years, they have had a very large group of people that took over the Bar/Grill and we no longer felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi- Thank you for you reply, we appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that you were bothered by the large crowds in years past. Our establishment is not very large, so it is hard for us to accommodate very large groups (30 or more) and we have made this our policy to not do so. Please come and see us... More

Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

After chatting the place up to guest at our resort complex, we are seasonal regulars. We were treated rudely when the manager allowed someone to hold tables, without there party being there. We were told we could set out side, were it was cool and wet or wait at least 45 minutes. This with open tables in indoor dinner area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are sorry you had a bad experience. Per our policy, we do take reservations. We do honor reservations and hold tables for individuals when they make them. Our establishment is not very large, and we do our best to accommodate everyone, and at times (during the summer... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Most awsome steak and service from Monika and Vicki was great love the deck and they made us feel welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi there. Thank you for the nice review. We will make sure to pass this along to our employees. Please come back and see us again :) More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Drinks are really small, they charge for soda refills, even when you don't ask for a refill. Got the 32 ounce steak special and it is a roast. Dry--even as medium rare. Skip this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are sorry you had a bad experience. The Tommy Brown Steak is one of our specialties, so we apologize it was not to your liking. Please email us at lakedeltonportvista@gmail.com so we can talk further and make this right for you. More

Roscoe, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

One of the best burgers EVER! I had the Mushroom Swiss Burger with bacon and YUMMY! It was nice to sit outside of the deck and enjoy the meal and watching the lake. The waitress was SUPER FRIENDLY and helpful. Enjoyed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa8503, Owner at Port Vista Bar & Grill, responded to this review

Hi Cindy- We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review! We are glad you enjoyed the food and our great service! We are known for our great burgers. Thanks again, and please stop back and see us again soon! More

Travelers who viewed Port Vista Bar & Grill also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Port Vista Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Vista Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing