We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fontana Grill

269 Fontana Blvd, Fontana, WI
262-275-1815
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 9 restaurants in Fontana
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Hwy 67
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    13
    8
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A good, but not great restaurant. It is close to our lakehouse, and we enjoy the room, the view, and the food. Also get nice carryouts from time to time. I believe they will be redecorating soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Grill, responded to this review

Bob B, Thank you for your review. The views from the restaurant are beautiful and we appreciate that we can be a dependable dining choice for you when you are in the area. We look forward to welcoming you again. More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My friend had the buffet, she thought the prime rib was great and the crab legs. We both had the lobster bisque, sort of. It was horrible, it was brown and the server thankfully took it away and didn't charge us for it. I had the mahi which was wonderful. The restaurant is nice and has a pretty view of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Grill, responded to this review

Jlluck, Thank you for your review of Fontana Grill. I am happy to hear that you found the food good and server delightful. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Sara Schmitz More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We didn't opt for the buffet, but we really enjoyed Fontana Grill. Would like to come back and try it for dinner. Pianist is fantastic,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Grill, responded to this review

Gratamama5173, Thank you for your review of The Fontana Grill. I am happy to hear that enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards, Sara Schmitz Guest relations manager More

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We found the price and value of all menu items purchased to be surprisingly good! All the food was delicious and plentiful. There were some nice options for gluten free and vegetarian eaters. We had Julie for our breakfast service and even with a VERY full restaurant she kept our tea filled, brought extra whip cream, and checked back repeatedly...fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Grill, responded to this review

MadCityGirl 73, Thank you for your review of The Fontana Grill. I am delighted to hear that you had such and enjoyable experience. Thank you also for your kind comments about your server Julie. I will be sure to pass along your comments to her manager. Kind regards, Sara Schmitz Guest relations manager More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very quiet, enjoyed a nice dinner. Service a bit slow but it's ok if you just want to sit & enjoy a relaxing dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Grill, responded to this review

Geo V, Thank you for your review of The Fontana Grill. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed a nice dinner and we look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Sara Schmitz Guest relations manager More

Villa Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were staying nearby and were looking for a nice dinner. We decided to try the Prime Rib buffet at the Fontana Grill, as how could a buffet that included prime rib, crab legs, and so much more really be that bad? Boy were we wrong. The prime rib, which was the main course of the buffet, was horrible. Very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Grill, responded to this review

Erin P., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent dinning experience. We strive to provide our guests with both excellent food and service and we apologize that you were disappointed. We are always looking for ways to improve, and your feedback will allow us to do so. Kind regards, Sara Schmitz Guest relations manager More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a great dinner sitting by the window overlooking the marina. Our server Ashley was great and very helpful. The food was very good, my husband had the Ribeye Steak and raved that it was one of the best he had ever had. We also went one morning for breakfast. Breakfast is very good and the coffee is hot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Grill, responded to this review

Rockydays, Thank you for your review. I am very happy to hear that had such an enjoyable dining experience with us. I also appreciate you commenting on the outstanding service you received from Ashley. I will be sure to share you comments with her and her manager. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards,... More

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were a party of 11. The service could not have been better. Desiree was awesome - friendly to the kids, accommodating to our requests, had a great pace - loved her. All 11 of us had the buffet. It was very average. It reminded me of a not-so-great Vegas buffet or wedding food. I mostly ate crab legs, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Grill, responded to this review

Rosenfie, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you received outstanding service, and I will be sure to pass along your comments to Desiree and her manager. I am disappointed that you found our buffet lacking in light options. I have shared these comments with our chef so that we may improve our selection in the... More

Chicago, IL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The food is good but very overpriced. The pork chop was ridiculously large (12 ounces) but delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sara S, Guest Relations Manager at Fontana Grill, responded to this review

Worldtraveler0833, Thank you for your review. I will be sure to share your compliments about the pork chop with our chef. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Sara Schmitz Guest relations manager More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Abbey so for the first night after arriving we ate at The Grill. I have some food intolerances and they were very helpful. I had a fish special with tilapia, flash fried spinach & risotto & my companion had the spinach salad with grilled chicken. The food was great. The views of the marine & grounds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Fontana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fontana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fontana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing