We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Grill

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
1089 SE Bishop Blvd., Pullman, WA 99163
(509) 334-3663
Website
Today
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 113 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 29
    Poor
  • 26
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Hit and Miss

I've been to Fireside 3 times in my life, and have had a varied experience each time. The first time was average across the board, the next time was pretty great, and the last time was terrible. My favorites: Appetizers: Buffalo Chicken Rolls - Warm and cheesy with a little kick; can be a bit... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed February 17, 2015
hannahmay31
,
Colfax, Washington
Good for:
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 NEW

My friend and I went for dinner and sat on the deck. It took a long time to get service, and not just us, but the others on the deck as well had trouble finding servers to get more drinks. My friend ordered a Greek Salad on a hot evening; what she got was a joke. Some romaine, GREEN olives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Patti G, We apologize that your recent experience was tarnished due to the lack of service. We will be addressing all of our staff members to ensure that they are aware of their responsibilities as well as the high expectations they must attain daily. We understand that you were not satisfied with your meals and for that we apologize.... More 

Clarkston, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We have held our quarterly meetings at the Fireside Grill for that last few years at the Fireside Grill in Pullman, WA. We like the restaurant and the staff as well as the food there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

This is a beautiful facility, but both the food & service were extremely disappointing. The waitress did not know any of the beers that were served and appeared disinterested in serving our table of 10. The food delivery was very slow..... well over 30 minutes. The soup (clam chowder) was served cold and tasted terrible. The Rueben sandwiches were soggy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Jim044, We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy dining at our establishment. We train all staff to be friendly and efficient as well as attentive to our customers’ needs and we apologize that you did not receive such service. Would you be able to provide us with the name of your waitress? We would like to ensure that... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Met family there. Enjoyed it enough to go back the next night just the two of us. Husband had spaghetti carbanera, which he REALLY liked. I had the chicken marsala, which was a little hard to cut and just o.k. The next night we shared a rib eye steak, which we really enjoyed. Took a hot fudge sundae to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We took a group of 32 here on a Friday night, with only an hour's notice to the restaurant. We were a school group from California. They had a wonderful room set up for us when we arrived. Another complication - we asked for separate checks. They accommodated us. The waiter, Kyle, worked his tail off. While the service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colfax, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I've been to Fireside 3 times in my life, and have had a varied experience each time. The first time was average across the board, the next time was pretty great, and the last time was terrible. My favorites: Appetizers: Buffalo Chicken Rolls - Warm and cheesy with a little kick; can be a bit greasy. Dinner: Smoked Salmon Tortellini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deary, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I took my wife, son, his girlfriend and my grand daughter for dinner. Everything came out in pretty good time. The pizza was crusted with flour thick. My son and GF hated it. No real problems until she brought out my wife's steak. It was supposed to be WELL DONE. This was specified when ordering. The steak came well after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Read reviews on Google and was apprehensive about eating here. Everything about it sounded terrible. The teams' meals were pre-ordered. The servers were so quick and efficient and the meals were piping hot and delicious! There were hot homemade rolls on the table with an ice cream scoop mound of butter in a small bowl...pure heaven. Don't read all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
spokane
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Waited for an hour for food. Then no silverware. Waited 10 minutes for waiter to return before I got the silverware myself. No apologies. Stunning! Food was also average to poor. Milk shakes had consistency of milk. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colfax, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We have a group that eats here quite often. We are well taken care of and the food is very good. A good place to go.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Fireside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Grill

Address: 1089 SE Bishop Blvd., Pullman, WA 99163
Phone Number: (509) 334-3663
Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Pullman
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1089 SE Bishop Blvd., Pullman, WA 99163
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Pullman
  • Phone Number: (509) 334-3663

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?