We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Grill

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1089 SE Bishop Blvd., Pullman, WA 99163
(509) 334-3663
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 125 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 17
    Average
  • 34
    Poor
  • 30
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Decent diner

The decor is very good. The food is above average( It is not special but you'd bee happy with what you order). And it is super close to the cinema which can make it a a happy ending to a movie night!!

3 of 5 starsReviewed 3 weeks ago
Morteza A
,
Pullman, Washington
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The decor is very good. The food is above average( It is not special but you'd bee happy with what you order). And it is super close to the cinema which can make it a a happy ending to a movie night!!

Helpful?
Thank Morteza A
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I gave this restaurant several chances always hoping maybe this time it'll be better than the last time, but, unfortunately, it never happened, and it's off my list. It has two big problems: 1. The service is very slow, 2. The food is stale, never tatses fresh. End of story.

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

The Fireside Grill was a disappointing experience. The space itself was large and drafty and mostly deserted, after dining there for lunch, I can understand why. The service was slow and with only one other table occupied, the server still managed to bring us the wrong order. The food itself was average at best, not worth your time. ;

Helpful?
Thank ysabel20152015
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

I came here the other night with my family after the WSU football game. The place inside and out is clean and welcoming. The place was fairly empty yet we still had to wait for a table. All of the floor staff looked very confused and overwhelmed. Which was strange because we were ahead of the rush. Our waiter Kevin... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nate P
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Nate, We thank you for providing us with a review on your recent dining experience. We are disheartened to hear that the staff conveyed an overwhelmed attitude as all staff members have been trained to possess the skills necessary should we receive a rush. We appreciate your comments regarding the dishes we had served you as we are always... More 

Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015 via mobile

This place is closing at the end of Nov. and now I know why. This place has gone downhill for a long while. Our recent experience was that we had to send two things back to the kitchen, one was flat out rotten and the other wasn't cooked right. I really think that they don't care anymore.

Helpful?
Thank Dorie W
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

I placed my order over the phone and the girl was very unresponsive and lacked enthusiasm. We ordered the buffalo rolls and a pizza, I was told the order would be ready in 10 minutes. After a long day at work, driving 7 hours to arrive in Pullman, we ventured back out of the hotel, left in the middle of... More 

Helpful?
Thank lyndz88
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello lyndz88, We apologize that your recent experience was not indicative of the five star experience we are typically able to offer our customers. We do attempt to be as efficient as possible regarding take-out orders so we sincerely apologize that you were not offered the exceptional service all staff members have been trained to provide. We will be speaking... More 

Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We have been there several times over the last few years. Usually we have a group of 4 or 6 people. Most of the time the service has been poor. We often had to wait a minimum of 1 hour for our food. Sometimes we had to go to the counter and ask for our bill. They never apologized for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica P
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Monica, We do sincerely apologize for the level of service you have been offered during your past experiences with us. We understand the importance of offering friendly and efficient service to each and every customer and are disappointed to hear that we were unable to provide you with such service numerous times. We would appreciate it if you could... More 

Pullman, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

We have been frequenting Fireside Grill for about 4 years now and have always had good experiences and fantastic food. It is our go to spot when family comes to visit!!! The french onion soup is to die for!!!! The fries are the best in town and they have the most amazing pasta dishes! Sometimes they are understaffed or training... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cj W
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We went here for dinner and it was, well, pretty awful in all categories. The series was abysmal and the food was even worse. It took quite a while for the waitress to come over to take our order. It took over an hour to get the food and the restaurant only had a couple of other tables with people.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Friend4759
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Friends4759, It is upsetting to hear that you will not return due to the negative experience you had at our establishment. We apologize that you did not receive the friendly and efficient service we have trained all staff members to offer. Would you happen to remember the name of your server as well as the day and time you... More 

United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

This is a lovely facility, inside and out. That's the only good thing I can say, though--it gets 1 for that (and because I have to give it something greater than 0). Everything else is not worth the Long, Long, Did I mention LONG...wait. The wait staff was slow to greet us and take our order. After placing our order,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diss_appointed_Diner
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Diss_appointed_Diner, We are thrilled that you were impressed with our facility! However, we are disappointed that the level of service you were offered shed a negative light on your experience. All staff have been trained to offer exceptional customer service so we sincerely apologize that such service was not extended to you. Would you be able to inform us... More 

Travelers who viewed Fireside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1089 SE Bishop Blvd., Pullman, WA 99163
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Pullman
  • Phone Number: (509) 334-3663

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?