We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fireside Grill

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1089 SE Bishop Blvd., Pullman, WA 99163
(509) 334-3663
Website
Improve this listing
Today
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 117 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 19
    Excellent
  • 24
    Very good
  • 15
    Average
  • 30
    Poor
  • 29
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Hit and Miss

I've been to Fireside 3 times in my life, and have had a varied experience each time. The first time was average across the board, the next time was pretty great, and the last time was terrible. My favorites: Appetizers: Buffalo Chicken Rolls - Warm and cheesy with a little kick; can be a bit... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed February 17, 2015
hannahmay31
,
Colfax, Washington
Good for:
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We went here for dinner and it was, well, pretty awful in all categories. The series was abysmal and the food was even worse. It took quite a while for the waitress to come over to take our order. It took over an hour to get the food and the restaurant only had a couple of other tables with people.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Friends4759, It is upsetting to hear that you will not return due to the negative experience you had at our establishment. We apologize that you did not receive the friendly and efficient service we have trained all staff members to offer. Would you happen to remember the name of your server as well as the day and time you... More 

United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

This is a lovely facility, inside and out. That's the only good thing I can say, though--it gets 1 for that (and because I have to give it something greater than 0). Everything else is not worth the Long, Long, Did I mention LONG...wait. The wait staff was slow to greet us and take our order. After placing our order,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Diss_appointed_Diner, We are thrilled that you were impressed with our facility! However, we are disappointed that the level of service you were offered shed a negative light on your experience. All staff have been trained to offer exceptional customer service so we sincerely apologize that such service was not extended to you. Would you be able to inform us... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

I would rate the Fireside a 0 if given that option. I went with a group of 15 people that had made reservations for the time they opened so that our large group wouldn't impact the dinner crowd too much. We had to wait 20 minutes to get our drinks and 90 additional minutes to receive our sub par food!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Alan G, We are disappointed to hear that your recent experience was such a negative one. We understand that the wait you had endured was unacceptable but please know that this is not a typical experience at our establishment. Since your visit with us, have been actively working to put protocol in place that will diminish the wait time... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Actually the food was pretty good. The service was very poor. I suspect that since we visited at a time that the university was not in session, they were likely short on help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Indiana_Robert, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the food that we served you! We do apologize, however, that the service you were offered was not up to par with our usual exceptional service we typically offer to each and every guest daily. We will be discussing your review with our staff members to ensure that all are... More 

Spanaway, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

My friend and I went for dinner and sat on the deck. It took a long time to get service, and not just us, but the others on the deck as well had trouble finding servers to get more drinks. My friend ordered a Greek Salad on a hot evening; what she got was a joke. Some romaine, GREEN olives... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Patti G, We apologize that your recent experience was tarnished due to the lack of service. We will be addressing all of our staff members to ensure that they are aware of their responsibilities as well as the high expectations they must attain daily. We understand that you were not satisfied with your meals and for that we apologize.... More 

Clarkston, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We have held our quarterly meetings at the Fireside Grill for that last few years at the Fireside Grill in Pullman, WA. We like the restaurant and the staff as well as the food there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

This is a beautiful facility, but both the food & service were extremely disappointing. The waitress did not know any of the beers that were served and appeared disinterested in serving our table of 10. The food delivery was very slow..... well over 30 minutes. The soup (clam chowder) was served cold and tasted terrible. The Rueben sandwiches were soggy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FiresideGrill, Owner at Fireside Grill, responded to this review

Hello Jim044, We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy dining at our establishment. We train all staff to be friendly and efficient as well as attentive to our customers’ needs and we apologize that you did not receive such service. Would you be able to provide us with the name of your waitress? We would like to ensure that... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Met family there. Enjoyed it enough to go back the next night just the two of us. Husband had spaghetti carbanera, which he REALLY liked. I had the chicken marsala, which was a little hard to cut and just o.k. The next night we shared a rib eye steak, which we really enjoyed. Took a hot fudge sundae to enjoy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We took a group of 32 here on a Friday night, with only an hour's notice to the restaurant. We were a school group from California. They had a wonderful room set up for us when we arrived. Another complication - we asked for separate checks. They accommodated us. The waiter, Kyle, worked his tail off. While the service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colfax, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I've been to Fireside 3 times in my life, and have had a varied experience each time. The first time was average across the board, the next time was pretty great, and the last time was terrible. My favorites: Appetizers: Buffalo Chicken Rolls - Warm and cheesy with a little kick; can be a bit greasy. Dinner: Smoked Salmon Tortellini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Fireside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1089 SE Bishop Blvd., Pullman, WA 99163
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Pullman
  • Phone Number: (509) 334-3663

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fireside Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?