We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blackfish Grill

10200 Quil Ceda Blvd, Marysville, WA
Phone Number (360) 716-1100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 121 Restaurants in Marysville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Hours:
Sun - Thu 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 12:00 am
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: On Site.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    25
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Freeland, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014 NEW

Food is all great. If it is a special occasion, mention it to your waitress. Everything we ordered was above and beyond what we expected.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for another wonderful review, Beverly - we're glad you picked Blackfish to celebrate! Best, Ben More

Freeland, Michigan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

This is located in the Tulalip Casino. Price range $22.00 - $35.00. They had a sommelier that helped us with the wine selection.They have a large wine selection. Our seating considerations at time of reservation was carried out perfectly. Reservations recommended. Watching the cooks in the kitchen smoke the fish is an added bonus. Our staff was efficient and friendly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you for including so many details about your visit. We're glad you had a great time at Blackfish. Come back soon! Ben More

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife and I ate at Blackfish for our anniversary dinner. My wife started off with a drink entitled Whipped Snow Cone. It was quite tasty and she recommends it. She added a vine ripened tomato salad. The presentation varied from a normal salad, but it looked great and the flavors were excellent. We both ordered Filet Mignon. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! Thank you so much for choosing Blackfish to celebrate your love. We appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon. Best, Ben More

Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Blackfish Grill does everything to a very high standard. I was amazed by the warmth and knowledge of our fantastic server, Jill! She was incredibly attentive and aware of the menu and provided a separate gluten free menu for my girlfriend. They provide three different flatbreads to start and match it with three different housemade butters that were divine!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review

Thank you for such an awesome review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit, and that you were able to try so many items from our menu. Come back again soon! Ben More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We arrived early to avoid the noise and asked for Tim, our favorite waiter! We started with a Martini and my wife had a Duckpond Merlot. The last time we were here my Martini filled the up glass, this time it was half filled, a little light for the cost. We tried one of the Chefs signature dishes, Halibut topped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review

Hi there - thanks for your review! We do love both the Halibut at Blackfish AND Billy Mac's musical stylings. Come back soon for more fun... Ben More

The Woodlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We were looking for a steakhouse and cans across Blackfish Grill on TripAdvisor. One of the reasons we were not to keen on the restaurant was the fact it was at a casino and it required reservations. We decided to visit anyway and found reservations were not required since we were there at 5 pm for opening. The food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review

I'm so glad you took the chance on Blackfish! Aren't the oysters to die for? They're my favorite. We hope to see you back again soon. Ben More

Seattle, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Love their menu, and the drinks are to die for. They have a spicy martini- I can't recall the name of it, but it was fantabulous! Just talked myself into going there again tonight!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review

Hey there - thank you for your visit and your review. Come back soon for another spicy martini! Ben More

Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

First time I took my MIL there we had the Crab Cakes and they were easily the best that we've ever had, EVER. We were in love with the flat bread they served too. The second time we went we again had the Crab Cakes, we couldn't resist. But we were disappointed in the flat bread this time, apparently they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben R, Social Media Manager at Blackfish Grill, responded to this review

Hi Judy - thank you for your visit & review! You shared some great feedback, and we appreciate all of it. I've passed your review to our management team so they can see it for themselves. We hope you and your MIL come back again soon! Ben More

Bremerton, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The food seemed a little pricey at first, but when you checked out the portion size, it wasn't really pricey. The food tasted great, and looked amazing on the plate...was arranged nicely and the whole experience was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Service was good and we were seated within 30mins on a Friday night. The food is excellent and worth a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Blackfish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blackfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackfish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing