We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Buffalo Run Restaurant

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
60084 State Route 20, PO Box 133, Marblemount, WA 98267-9771
+1 360-873-2461
Website
Add hours for Buffalo Run Restaurant and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: This is a family oriented, rustic cedar mountain restaurant. We feature...
This is a family oriented, rustic cedar mountain restaurant. We feature exotic game meats (Buffalo, Venison, Elk and Ostrich) as well as Beef, Seafood, Pasta and Vegetarian dishes. Visit us and enjoy a cocktail, micro brew or a glass of fine wine on our beautiful garden patio!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 101 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 22
    Excellent
  • 27
    Very good
  • 23
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 18
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Good Lunch Spot in a Remote Area

I wasn't well prepared for my trip into the Cascades and got really hungry by the end of the day. I was satisfied with my meal at Buffalo Run. I really can't complain about cost when there is so little else around and the place is a bit remote. The staff was friendly and attentive, and I was... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed January 6, 2015
primerstar6
,
Baltimore
Good for:
  • Local cuisine
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

This is a really cute place, located on Highway 20, in a beautiful wooded setting with a great outdoor seating area. The staff was really friendly. It's really difficult traveling in the car with a toddler so being seated fairly quickly was really helpful. The food was really great and I love my buffalo burger! This is definitely one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for the great 5 STAR review! More 

Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I visited this place for the second time, thinking the first was an anomaly. It was not. After ordering our :meal", there was a long, long wait for it to be served. The portions are small and very overpriced for what it is. The major problem was the staff, they are rude and unfriendly, and do not seem to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

You talk about Washington being an "open carry state" however you don't know the law very good and I suggest you do a little more research! It is an open carry state, but that doesn't mean you can go where ever you feel like, while you are packing! Here is a piece I copied for your benefit, "Private property owners... More 

Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Greeted by signs reading, wait to be seated. Only two tables occupied but we still had to wait a few minutes before the waitress could seat us. This despite a female, who we presume to be management, was just standing there. We let her know we would like to eat outside. Instead of escorting us to one of the many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

If we let everyone just walk in and sit where ever they choose, we wouldn't know who had their orders taken and who was waiting! Sorry you don't like the way we operate, but we have been doing so for 21 years! Maybe you should buy a restaurant and try your method! You rated us a one star for having... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stopped in a couple times over the past couple years. the food is good and quick . nice for a quick stop and fill up. check it out if you are in marblemount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for the very nice 4 STAR review! We try very hard to give everyone quick service and good food, but sometimes it gets pretty busy! Come back soon! More 

Baltimore
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I wasn't well prepared for my trip into the Cascades and got really hungry by the end of the day. I was satisfied with my meal at Buffalo Run. I really can't complain about cost when there is so little else around and the place is a bit remote. The staff was friendly and attentive, and I was thrilled to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a very honest and intelligent review! Stop by and see us again! More 

Bellingham, Washington
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

serious statement, but this place gave me the runs! classic stay away symptoms after burger and rude staff to boot. this place must only stay open because of first time, run through tourist traffic. "Buffalo Run Away From It!!!"

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm confused! What gave you the runs? Was it the burger or the rude staff? What kind of burger did you have? Did you have the runs for over a month as it took you that long to write your ridiculous review? More 

Northville, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

Just so you know, there isn't much to choose from in Marblemount! Given the fact that there is a limited season here, this place is not bad. It has average food, a good beer selection and an interesting music selection playing much too loudly! The owner is a rather gruff looking man with a feisty attitude, so I would try... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm not sure you would know fine dining if you seen it! You are probably used to eating at Denny's! More 

California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We enjoyed our choices for lunch. It is a great restaurant, uniquely decorated, with friendly service. Outdoor seating is very nice although we could not enjoy it as it was raining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for the great 4 STAR review! It is a pleasure dealing with intelligent customers who know how the system works! Also Thank You for not giving me 1 STAR for having the patio closed during the rain! More 

Victoria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We wanted a quick lunch on a beautiful day, not to be wasted. We waited 30 minutes before getting a menu, then a further 45 minutes for a simple hamburger and a bowl of soup. The hamburger had obviously been sitting for a long time because it was dry and stone cold. There are other places in town; go there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for the exaggerated review! If you waited 30 minutes for a menu, you should have left 20 minutes earlier Did you wait to be seated as the sign says, or did you feel the sign didn't apply to you? When the waitress seats you she has the menu in her hand and you receive it as soon as... More 

La Conner, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Excellent Buffalo burger! Fresh and tasty. I recommend this restaurant it is more expensive than whats is in the area but the food is fantastic and worth the price. Nice clean restaurant, friendly waitress and owner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for the nice FOUR STAR review! More 

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Run Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Run Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 60084 State Route 20, PO Box 133, Marblemount, WA 98267-9771
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Marblemount
  • Phone Number: +1 360-873-2461

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 18 - 29
  • Cuisine: American

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Local cuisine

Description

This is a family oriented, rustic cedar mountain restaurant. We feature exotic game meats (Buffalo, Venison, Elk and Ostrich) as well as Beef, Seafood, Pasta and Vegetarian dishes. Visit us and enjoy a cocktail, micro brew or a glass of fine wine on our beautiful garden patio!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Buffalo Run Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Buffalo Run Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?