We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Marblemount Restaurants

Buffalo Run Restaurant

60084 State Route 20, PO Box 133, Marblemount, WA 98267-9771
+1 360-873-2461
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $18 - $29
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: This is a family oriented, rustic cedar mountain restaurant. We feature exotic game meats (Buffalo, Venison, Elk and Ostrich) as well as Beef, Seafood, Pasta and Vegetarian dishes. Visit us and enjoy a cocktail, micro brew or a glass of fine wine on our beautiful garden patio!
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    26
    22
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014 via mobile

serious statement, but this place gave me the runs! classic stay away symptoms after burger and rude staff to boot. this place must only stay open because of first time, run through tourist traffic. "Buffalo Run Away From It!!!"

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm confused! What gave you the runs? Was it the burger or the rude staff? What kind of burger did you have? Did you have the runs for over a month as it took you that long to write your ridiculous review? More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

They advertise outside seating, but we went there and asked if we could sit on the deck and the owner Marshall got really mad and tore a strip off of me because he had just cleaned it. Perfect candidate for kitchen nightmares. It reminded me of the Amy's bakery episode.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Obviously you are having a hard time understanding the review system! You rated value, atmosphere and service as 1 star and food a three star! What does me being crazy have to do with your review ratings? Maybe you are the crazy one! If you see the patio is closed, why do you ask to go sit on it? Duh! More

Northville, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Just so you know, there isn't much to choose from in Marblemount! Given the fact that there is a limited season here, this place is not bad. It has average food, a good beer selection and an interesting music selection playing much too loudly! The owner is a rather gruff looking man with a feisty attitude, so I would try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm not sure you would know fine dining if you seen it! You are probably used to eating at Denny's! More

California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We enjoyed our choices for lunch. It is a great restaurant, uniquely decorated, with friendly service. Outdoor seating is very nice although we could not enjoy it as it was raining.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for the great 4 STAR review! It is a pleasure dealing with intelligent customers who know how the system works! Also Thank You for not giving me 1 STAR for having the patio closed during the rain! More

Victoria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We wanted a quick lunch on a beautiful day, not to be wasted. We waited 30 minutes before getting a menu, then a further 45 minutes for a simple hamburger and a bowl of soup. The hamburger had obviously been sitting for a long time because it was dry and stone cold. There are other places in town; go there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for the exaggerated review! If you waited 30 minutes for a menu, you should have left 20 minutes earlier Did you wait to be seated as the sign says, or did you feel the sign didn't apply to you? When the waitress seats you she has the menu in her hand and you receive it as soon as... More

La Conner, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Excellent Buffalo burger! Fresh and tasty. I recommend this restaurant it is more expensive than whats is in the area but the food is fantastic and worth the price. Nice clean restaurant, friendly waitress and owner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for the nice FOUR STAR review! More

Renton, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Buffalo Run is a family dining restaurant in Marblemount on the rainy side of the North Cascades Highway. What sets them apart from other diners are the variety of meats available on the menu camel, kangaroo, buffalo, goat, alligator, venison, wild boar, lamb and mutton are all featured on the menu in addition to the animals we are more accustomed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

I'm not sure what your complaint is! Do you know how much beef is in a Whopper? The reason your Wild Boar seemed to taste like pork, is that it is a wild pig! You forgot to mention how many beers you had! More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Based on my experience in gateway communities outside national parks, I had low expectations for dining establishments. I was pleasantly surprised at the Buffalo Run. High quality, fresh food, a great beer selection, and friendly service brought my wife and I here each of the three nights we stayed in Marblemount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

A Big Thank You for the 5 STAR review! More

Temecula, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Fun outdoor or indoor with some good choices and they do have a number of Buffalo items to choose from.

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for the very nice FOUR STAR review! More

Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Stopped in for lunch on our way to Winthrop. Service was not exceptional but also it wasn't bad either. Food was good. There were 3 of us, I like to try different items on a menu so I had the camel burger, found it to not have a lot of taste, $8.95 Buddy had the Reuben with fries and said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
tatonka, Owner at Buffalo Run Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank You for the great four STAR review! Next time try the Alligator Burger or the Kangaroo Burger! More

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Run Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Run Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Run Restaurant

Address: 60084 State Route 20, PO Box 133, Marblemount, WA 98267-9771
Phone Number: +1 360-873-2461
Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Marblemount
Average Prices: USD 18 - 29
Cuisine: American

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing