We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goanna Cafe and Gallery

278 Hayes Road, Quindalup, Western Australia 6280, Australia
+61 8 9759 1477
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #1 of 1 restaurants in Quindalup
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Australian, British, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A family run bush café serving gourmet breakfast, seasonally inspired lunch, homemade cakes & organic fair trade coffee. Goanna Gallery features beautiful Australian design and quality gift ware.All this surrounded by native Australian bushland and our Sculpture Walk; a natural playground for all ages. Our menu changes seasonally and reflects the fantastic local produce of the Margaret River-Yallingup region.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: A family run bush café serving gourmet breakfast, seasonally inspired lunch, homemade cakes & organic fair trade coffee. Goanna Gallery features beautiful Australian design and quality gift ware.All this surrounded by native Australian bushland and our Sculpture Walk; a natural playground for all ages. Our menu changes seasonally and reflects the fantastic local produce of the Margaret River-Yallingup region.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    44
    30
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 NEW

We went here on recommendation and looking on Trip Advisor. It certainly lived up to being number one restaurant in the area. we had brunch and coffee. The coffee was good and strong and hot, the food Bush Brekkie (scrambled eggs, wood fired toast, mushrooms, tomato and pesto). The setting in woodland scrub with inside and outside seating and good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We ordered The Tasting Platter for Two and the Pulled Pork Burger which were beautifully presented, and wonderfully tasty gourmet food. Cakes and coffee not to be missed. The ambience was informal and relaxing and the whole experience strongly recommended. The setting in the midst of Eucalyptus Forest with paths to wander down and areas for children to play in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a really delicious meal here during our trip to the south-west last week. After ordering our food we browsed the lovely gallery gift shop, and loved the tasteful selection of goods on display. There is so much to choose from, and I chose a really pretty pendant which was a gift for my birthday, and a hand-made beautifully... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

My family and I visited for afternoon tea after viewing the lunch menu online and realising my Aussie family would not find anything suitable for them to eat here. We ordered scones with jam and cream for afternoon tea and received stale scones. The jam and cream were acceptable. The service was very slow even though there was only one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goanna C, Manager at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of that you are disappointed with your recent experience at Goanna Cafe and Gallery. A great deal of time and research goes into creating our menu to ensure that we offer a selection of fresh, locally sourced ingredients. We take pride in ensuring that our menu offers a selection of items that reflect the region... More

Margaret River, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

A very exciting cafe with great food and a really fantastic setting. Being a vegan, it is sometimes hard to get exciting food in restaurants etc, but here I was pleasantly surprised. I ordered the 'Fattoush salad' with no curd and it was delicious. In the spacious garden seating area, there are an assortment of animal sculptures which create a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goanna C, Manager at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are glad that we could meet with your dietary requirements and that you could enjoy the beautiful surroundings of our unique venue! More

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have visited Goanna on numerous occasions in the past two years and I can happily report that this cafe continues to grow both in ambience and food standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunsborough, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The breakfast was average and reasonable but the service was hideously slow. When it takes 25 minutes to get a coffee that's pushing it for me and not just once but twice. Quick suggestion as well change your blend it burns too easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goanna C, Manager at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review

Hi DSfoody thank you for your feedback. We apologise for what must have been a frustrating experience. All our staff work hard at Goanna to minimise wait times on busy days and strive to ensure that all our customers have an enjoyable experience. We get consistently great feedback on our coffee, but your comments DSfoody have been duly noted. More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Visited for lunch,on the way home from Margaret River and we weren't disappointed, it was the best meal of our trip and all the food we had was amazing... I recommend the share plate for two if with a friend otherwise all other plates I spied also looked amazing. ..Beautiful surrounding and friendly staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goanna C, Owner at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review

Thankyou for your feedback - It is great to hear our food and friendly staff were a highlight to your trip down south! More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We used to visit this restaurant on a regular basis for breakfast and lunch. Unfortunately whilst the actual restaurant has improved in the last year (better seating layout, cafe blinds, new gallery/shop layout etc) the menu is run of the mill and my last 3 main meals there (all different salads) have been disappointing, bland and over priced. My hubby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goanna C, Manager at Goanna Cafe and Gallery, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and very sorry to hear that your recent experiences left you disappointed. As you mention we continue to improve the surroundings and experience for our customers who visit our unique venue. As both owner chefs, however, we do strive to deliver a positive food experience first and foremost and I hope you visit us again in... More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a wonderful stop for anyone travelling in the South West. Our family were looking for a place to stop just for coffee, but as more meals came out, and we were tempted to stay. We are very glad we did. As many people have indicated, the surroundings are peaceful, but the surprised packet for me was the incredible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Goanna Cafe and Gallery also viewed

Dunsborough, Western Australia
Dunsborough, Western Australia
 
Dunsborough, Western Australia
Dunsborough, Western Australia
 

Been to Goanna Cafe and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goanna Cafe and Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing