We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Maybury

Maybury Hill, Woking, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 139 Restaurants in Woking
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
4 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

58% Recommend
    42
    53
    32
    25
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sark, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had an enjoyable evening, 9 of us the night before our son's wedding. The meal was very good but let down by a few stupid things, such as very limp, off celery on the cheese board, white wine being brought to the table instead of the white. We were given the cheese board free of charge after complaining but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Family meal on a Thursday evening - advanced booking. Waitress was courteous, but it took a while before we were offered a suitable table. Drinks and wine were nicely served and reasonably priced. However, the food was very poor. We only had mains and desert. Portions were small and overpriced. e.g. the linguini with prawns and chorizo had only five... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kent
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

There was a good number of tables outside this restaurant which we used as it was a sunny day in spite of the fact that the tables are at the edge of a road which is not the best location. We had no problems with the service but were shocked at the prices and how small the portions were. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Addlestone, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Came here for a few drinks recently, and enjoyed the atmosphere outside in the nicely kept garden. The outside has a good selection of tables and patio heaters to keep people warm. The inside of the pub was nice and well kept, and the service was good. The only downside is the noise of the road, considering the pub is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Didcot
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This was an excellent meal. The food was very good, well presented and served promptly. We made a last minute booking and with 2 children under two, eating out can be difficult. However, the staff could not have been more helpful and found us a nice quiet table in a corner. The service was generally very good although the girl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

First Impressions can set the scene for the rest of the meal. When we were shown to our table there were crumbs and some food pieces from the previous diners. Obviously when the table had been set up it had not been wiped. We sat near the kitchen, which like many restaurants have this open to see in, I must... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We went to the Maybury for a birthday celebration. We found the drinks very expensive and the food poor. I had the prawn, crab and chorizo linguini which without the chorizo would have been tasteless. The group had to ask for items missed from the order. Service was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berkshire, England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a poor experience back in February but decided to give them another chance, unfortunately a mistake. The negatives - The service is sub standard to the prices they charge to start with, very cold and casual. The bottle of wine we ordered had a glass of wine already poured from it, which is highly unacceptable! One of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Waited ages, finally got our meal and the chips were raw! The waitress didn't come over to see if everything was ok. When she did, she was told and said we should of said earlier and didn't even apologies or anything. Never going back here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James H, Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this review

Hi Adrian R, Please accept my apologies following on from your recent visit to us. Myself and the team pride ourselves on the superb customer service we offer here at The Maybury and are upset to hear we did not meet our usual standards. As previous reviews show this is very far from the norm for us. Again please accept... More

England
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

First time at The Inn and not the greatest of starts as the car park was completely full and it was only 6.30 on a Wednesday! After parking quite a long way down the road we arrived, grumpy, to a warm welcome, and to some of the nicest pub food I have had in a very long time. Excellent service,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dom B, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Maybury, responded to this review

Good Morning funnyhols It is very much appreciated that you have taken the time to review our restaurant and also giving us a 5* rating. I can only appologize for the lack of car parking spaces at that time of the evening and i also wish that we could have a bigger car park, as we do get very busy,... More

Travelers who viewed The Inn at Maybury also viewed

 

Been to The Inn at Maybury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Maybury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing