We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

King's Arms Restaurant

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Market Square, Westerham TN16 1AN, England
01959 562990
Website
Add hours for King's Arms Restaurant and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 59 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 10
    Excellent
  • 10
    Very good
  • 10
    Average
  • 13
    Poor
  • 16
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    2.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    2.5 of 5 stars
looks nice butTraining required both service and manners

Stopped here for lunch, ordered drinks at the bar, was greeted with a grunt and drink placed on bar were it was poured , not where i was standing at the other end, so i moved to the drink, staff sounded like she was coughing up a lung and made no attempt to hide the fact( or wash her hands... read more

2 of 5 starsReviewed May 1, 2015
COJET
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Stopped here for lunch, ordered drinks at the bar, was greeted with a grunt and drink placed on bar were it was poured , not where i was standing at the other end, so i moved to the drink, staff sounded like she was coughing up a lung and made no attempt to hide the fact( or wash her hands... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at King's Arms Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit on this occasion. We will be taking steps to correct all the issues that you have kindly highlighted with the your experience with the management team at the Kings Arms, Kind regards More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Popped into Westerham on way home for dinner without any review or preconceptions. Thought dinner was very well priced (compared to London prices possibly) and I enjoyed the pork belly and my wife had the steak. We ate in the bar for a little more atmosphere which it provided. Wine was well priced too, and other than slightly soft mange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at King's Arms Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for completing your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your recent visit at The Kings Arms and we will share your comments with the Team, Kind regards More 

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Just returned after two night stay for husband's birthday. Staff very friendly. Food was good. Location of hotel is in the lovely village of Westerham where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Overall cannot fault.

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at King's Arms Restaurant, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to complete your review, we appreciate your feedback and we will share your comments with our Team, Kind regards More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Have met friends here for lunch on various occasions and always had a good meal. Today's was dreadful. For starters we had pate which had got an odd taste. Mains Fish and Chips. The batter was so thick and over cooked certainly not beer batter. I have always had Fish and Chips at this pub but never again. The waitress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emma h, Guest Relations Manager at King's Arms Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry you did not enjoy your visit on this occasion. We will be taking steps to correct all the issues that you have kindly highlighted with the team. More 

Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Probably the best I've ever had and would recommend this to everyone that eats there. The real ales are very well kept too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westerham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Just had Sunday lunch and wish we hadn't bothered. Booked a table and when we arrived we stood waiting looking at a mostly empty restaurant. After some time a member of staff who was taking off his coat saw us waiting and took us to a table, gave us menus and took our drink order. After delivering our drinks he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Impressive facade with a "main courses from £5.99" sign outside made this the restaurant of choice for my daughter and I for a quick lunch on a cold Sunday. However this is a lie, there are no courses for £5.99. I took a photograph of the menu to prove it. When I came to order my food there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Food is poor as one would expect as they market it on price. Bar service, range of beer, but often they have run out of beer waiting for a delivery. Great shame this should be the place to eat and drink in Westerham but it's not

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jamconlu
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

The Kings arms restaurants is located on the historical market square of Westerham . The Resturant was well set out with all the histotical charm of a 18th century coach house . Staff were helpful kind and eager to please, for me was the highlight of our meal . Sadly the Sunday roast was of poor quality with offering of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

A friend and I were looking for somewhere relaxing to take a late breakfast/lunch. The building looks so nice from outside and being in the historic Westerham I thought we were in for a treat. That changed very quickly once we were inside. We entered the restaurant area and were met by a lady that really lacked warmth. That said,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed King's Arms Restaurant also viewed

Forest Row, East Sussex
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
 
Westerham, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to King's Arms Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Market Square, Westerham TN16 1AN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Westerham
  • Phone Number: 01959 562990

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from King's Arms Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?