We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 222 Rochdale Restaurants

The Peacock Room at the Crimble

Crimble Lane, Rochdale OL11 4AD, England
01706 368591
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 222 Restaurants in Rochdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $26 - $65
Hours:
Sun 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed - Fri 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Wed - Sat 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Cuisines: Contemporary, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Bury Road
Transit: At the end of the lane
Description: The Peacock Room at the Crimble is simply a superb venue. Set back from the main road, you feel as though you are in the middle of the countryside. Watch out for Peacocks, who freely roam around the mature garden grounds which surround the building. The restaurant itself is wonderfully opulent. Enter the aperitif bar and enjoy a cocktail or glass of champagne. Peruse the innovative menu featuring seasonal ingredients, freshly prepared into interesting, sumptuous dishes. The food style is modern British, with some international twists. The dinning room features 2 stunning chandeliers amongst its many unique features. The service style includes a warm welcoming approach to fine dining. If you would like information or advice about any of our dishes, or our extensive wine list, feel free to ask, we are here to help.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    40
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

The Peacock room came highly recommended and on arrival it certainly lived up to our expectations. The staff were excellent, efficient and friendly and couldn't have taken care of us any better. The Peacock room itself is very well appointed and classically decorated. The only disappointment was the food. There was nothing wrong with the food we were served but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear that on arrival we lived up to your expectations and you found the team efficient and friendly. We are however disappointed to hear that although you found there was nothing wrong with the food you were served you felt it was nothing special. We do... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

The Peacock room looked fabulous on New Years Eve , extra specially decorated . The table decorations were glitzy and stylish . As per usual the staff were on the ball , attentive , courteous and willing . On arrival we had a warm welcome and drinks in the bar as we chose from the menu , the dining room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted we met your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed New Years Eve. All your comments have been passed on to the team who will be thrilled with your feedback. We do hope you return in the very near future. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Went to the peacock room for a works do and was extremely impressed! Staff were all very helpful and friendly! Food was served piping hot and tables were cleared promptly. Which I was very impressed as there was a large number of us and serval parties going on at the same time. They had a wide variety of drinks on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We really appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as this makes us good at what we do. All your comments have been passed on to our team who will be delighted with your comments. We look forward to you returning in the very near future. More 

manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Faultless NYE both the service and the food were of the usual high standard despite the restaurant being full. The staff are attentive without being overpowering and you are made to feel really welcome. This was the third Festive event I have been to here this year and I have no complaints at all about any of the visits. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review

We are delighted that you chose to dine with us so many times over the festive period and we are really pleased you have took the time to post such a positive review. All your comments have been passed on to the team who will be thrilled with your feedback. We look forward to you returning in the very near... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Have visited The Peacock Room on several occasions and as always the food, atmosphere, staff and surroundings are excellent! Pre-booked for New Years Day 2015 Dinner and was really impressed with the selections available for each course. The food itself was really flavoursome (hats off to the chefs) and of excellent quality. I have never been disappointed when visiting this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted we met your expectations and you thoroughly enjoyed your New Years Day 2015 Dinner. All your comments have been passed on to the team who will be thrilled with your feedback. We do hope you return in the very near future and perhaps on your next visit you may think about... More 

Bury
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Had beautiful Boxing Day meal. Excellent food with a delightful bottle of Malbec. Lovely decorations and atmosphere. Good attentive staff (never rushed). Thank you David, Jean and all at Peacock. Looking forward to New Year's Eve!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a great review. We are so pleased we met your expectations and you enjoyed a fabulous Boxing Day meal together with a bottle of Malbec. All your comments have been passed on to the team who will be thrilled with your feedback we look forward to your next visit. More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Went with friends for birthday meal, haven't visited for a long time. Very comfortably decorated with a pleasant atmosphere, friendly staff. However not very impressed with the food, have had far better in the area for the same price (mains around £20) , was barely able to cut the steak, other diners meals just ok. Desserts pricey, small and not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your meal. We take all feedback very seriously and we have passed your comments on to the team. Having discussed your feedback with our Chefs they have confirmed that all the food was cooked fresh on the day and to the temperature requested.... More 

Manchester
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Friends catch up pre-xmas dining for 4. We had 3 different starters and 3 different main courses. The menu is a small selection but all that we ordered was well presented and excellent quality.Can't wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review. We are really pleased we met your expectations and you found the quality and presentation of the food excellent. We have passed on all your comments to our chefs who will be delighted with your feedback. We look forward to your return visit. More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We dined with a number of friends in the Peacock Room and had the festive meal. 3 courses. the food was lovely - the rib eye steak was especially delicious. everyone had a really nice meal although we did feel a little rushed. Main meals arrived too quickly after the starters had been cleared. The room was beautifully decorated for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely apologise for any confusion relating to your bill and your comments about feeling the service was a little rushed. This is not our usual standard and we will be speaking to the team in relation to this. We are however pleased that you found the rib eye steak... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Hi all just a quick one went with friends to the peacock room on friday 12th December nice place! Food good and quite imaginative but not cheap £10 for three scallops starter mains £20 ish (though some cheaper) all well presented by some nice staff. Place was getting a bit cramped with some large parties arriving but we were off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at The Peacock Room at the Crimble, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your food and found the dishes to be imaginative and well presented by our team. We look forward to seeing you again in the new year, don’t forget to try out our taste of the Peacock Room menu which is excellent value. More 

Travelers who viewed The Peacock Room at the Crimble also viewed

Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 
Rochdale, Greater Manchester
 

Been to The Peacock Room at the Crimble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peacock Room at the Crimble

Address: Crimble Lane, Rochdale OL11 4AD, England
Phone Number: 01706 368591
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Rochdale
Open Hours:
Sunday 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday 12:00 pm - 2:30 pm  6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 26 - 65
Cuisine: Contemporary, Bistro

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Peacock Room at the Crimble staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?