We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breeze

Certificate of Excellence
English
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Island Harbour Marina | Mill Lane, Newport PO30 2LA, England
+44 1983 533388
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Breeze Restaurant and Bar is a lovely restaurant, set within the...
The Breeze Restaurant and Bar is a lovely restaurant, set within the beautiful and peaceful surroundings of Island Harbour Marina. There are riverbank walks and a lovely view of the River Medina and surrounding countryside. Mill Lane is also only about a mile and a half outside of Newport, branching off of Fairlee Road next to the red and yellow bricked Binfield Cottages (marked with the letters 'HP' in the brickwork). Open daily throughout the year and offering a selection of delicious foods - all of which can be enjoyed either inside the restaurant or outside on the heated decking area. There is also a children's play area outside of the restaurant and ample parking on-site. Although set in a marina, we extend a warm welcome to everyone, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, using locally sourced produce to ensure quality and taste.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 61 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 40
    Excellent
  • 12
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Brilliant

Whilst staying nearby in Newport we chose to use this restaurant having studied the Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The location adjacent to the Marina adds interest to the visit. Three successive evening meals perhaps speaks for itself, we were served quickly, efficiently by... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed June 1, 2015
Clive S
,
Leek, United Kingdom
Add Photo

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 NEW

Whilst staying nearby in Newport we chose to use this restaurant having studied the Tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The location adjacent to the Marina adds interest to the visit. Three successive evening meals perhaps speaks for itself, we were served quickly, efficiently by pleasant and efficient staff at a very reasonable price. Their salmon with prawns and tarragon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bebington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

First visit to the Isle of Wight and picked the Breeze off tripadvisor - visited for dinner thursday 14th May - and liked the food so much,we returned on the 15th. Had fish and chips on the thursday - very nice - chips done twice at least - good and crispy - wife tucked into salmon - new pots and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hythe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

We booked a Saturday evening dinner which was advisable as it was busy and is a little hidden " gem" . By water from the River Medina through Island Harbour lock or along a little road from Binfield ( bus stop on the main road then a long walk of about 20 minutes.) New young Maitre d' was very welcoming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Had a bit of a wait but the food was worth waiting for. Staff were so sorry for the wait and made us very welcome.Had the best pizza. Very good value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Whilst on the Isle of White for a long weekend break, we literally put a pin in the map and came up with this restaurant. We are really glad we did, it was fantastic, great food, good atmosphere and staff who joined in with our west country sense of humour. We will definitely go back next time we visit the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

If you want to have a good diner, not expensive and with a good service: GET AWAY !!! My friend ordered "ham roasted with honey" (looks like sooooo good!) but after a wait of 20 minutes, it's just 2 slides of hot ham like in a supermarket, no honey, 2 poor eggs and industrials fries with water on the bottom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHTheBreeze, Manager at Breeze, responded to this review

In responding to this review, we feel that it was for the most part probably caused by a language problem, as it was hard for us to communicate in a common language. All of our meals are freshly home-cooked, using local produce. We can say that this dish was for good quality English honey-roasted ham, egg and chips at £8.25... More 

Bembridge
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Because there is a new cycle way starting from Island Harbour, this is ideal and the food served is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Set on the bank of the river Medina, next to the always wet Marina. I had the gourmet burger, very nice for a burger, hand made. my daughter had a larger pizza when we got the bill we were shocked that it was on special at only £5. The kids meals here are not your typical, they are presented and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Had an excellent meal, me and 2 friends. Great homemade stone baked pizza! Will return when next in the UK.saeed xxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We've been to the restaurant we had food and we really enjoyed it such lovely people over there definitely recommend to everyone. Thank you chefy for your help. Maximus .

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Breeze also viewed

Newport, Isle of Wight
Newport, Isle of Wight
 
Newport, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Island Harbour Marina | Mill Lane, Newport PO30 2LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Isle of Wight  >  Newport
  • Phone Number: +44 1983 533388

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: English

Description

The Breeze Restaurant and Bar is a lovely restaurant, set within the beautiful and peaceful surroundings of Island Harbour Marina. There are riverbank walks and a lovely view of the River Medina and surrounding countryside. Mill Lane is also only about a mile and a half outside of Newport, branching off of Fairlee Road next to the red and yellow bricked Binfield Cottages (marked with the letters 'HP' in the brickwork). Open daily throughout the year and offering a selection of delicious foods - all of which can be enjoyed either inside the restaurant or outside on the heated decking area. There is also a children's play area outside of the restaurant and ample parking on-site. Although set in a marina, we extend a warm welcome to everyone, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, using locally sourced produce to ensure quality and taste.
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Breeze staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?