We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breeze

Certificate of Excellence
English
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Island Harbour Marina | Mill Lane, Newport PO30 2LA, England
+44 1983 533388
Website
Today
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Breeze Restaurant and Bar is a lovely restaurant, set within the...
The Breeze Restaurant and Bar is a lovely restaurant, set within the beautiful and peaceful surroundings of Island Harbour Marina. There are riverbank walks and a lovely view of the River Medina and surrounding countryside. Mill Lane is also only about a mile and a half outside of Newport, branching off of Fairlee Road next to the red and yellow bricked Binfield Cottages (marked with the letters 'HP' in the brickwork). Open daily throughout the year and offering a selection of delicious foods - all of which can be enjoyed either inside the restaurant or outside on the heated decking area. There is also a children's play area outside of the restaurant and ample parking on-site. Although set in a marina, we extend a warm welcome to everyone, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, using locally sourced produce to ensure quality and taste.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 58 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 37
    Excellent
  • 11
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most surprising find

Whilst on the Isle of White for a long weekend break, we literally put a pin in the map and came up with this restaurant. We are really glad we did, it was fantastic, great food, good atmosphere and staff who joined in with our west country sense of humour. We will definitely go back next time we... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 13, 2015
Ian B
,
Wellington, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Reservations
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 NEW via mobile

Whilst on the Isle of White for a long weekend break, we literally put a pin in the map and came up with this restaurant. We are really glad we did, it was fantastic, great food, good atmosphere and staff who joined in with our west country sense of humour. We will definitely go back next time we visit the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

If you want to have a good diner, not expensive and with a good service: GET AWAY !!! My friend ordered "ham roasted with honey" (looks like sooooo good!) but after a wait of 20 minutes, it's just 2 slides of hot ham like in a supermarket, no honey, 2 poor eggs and industrials fries with water on the bottom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHTheBreeze, Manager at Breeze, responded to this review

In responding to this review, we feel that it was for the most part probably caused by a language problem, as it was hard for us to communicate in a common language. All of our meals are freshly home-cooked, using local produce. We can say that this dish was for good quality English honey-roasted ham, egg and chips at £8.25... More 

Bembridge
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Because there is a new cycle way starting from Island Harbour, this is ideal and the food served is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Set on the bank of the river Medina, next to the always wet Marina. I had the gourmet burger, very nice for a burger, hand made. my daughter had a larger pizza when we got the bill we were shocked that it was on special at only £5. The kids meals here are not your typical, they are presented and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Had an excellent meal, me and 2 friends. Great homemade stone baked pizza! Will return when next in the UK.saeed xxxxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We've been to the restaurant we had food and we really enjoyed it such lovely people over there definitely recommend to everyone. Thank you chefy for your help. Maximus .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryde, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This small restaurant by the Island Harbour Mariner is a little gem and feel sure people do not know it is here!!! Easy parking and i can recommend their fish and chips also a varied Menu and all reasonably priced .You will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed at a cottage on Island Harbour 3 years ago, and the area was very quiet, we only used the Breeze for a morning coffee, but this time it was buzzing with customers. We had an excellent meal one evening, I had salmon with garlic king prawns - delicious! and the waiting/bar staff were very friendly. We had morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We went as a party and we were all very pleased with our meals. The children's menu was very reasonably priced .... although I would avoid the tomato pasta as our daughter did not like it (and nor did I) The sausages were excellent. The fish was also very good and the drinks especially the wines very good value. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHTheBreeze, Manager at Breeze, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your meal here and thank you for taking the time to write your review. Just to let you know, the restaurant will not be closing. A new and bigger restaurant is to be built closer to the river, with the existing one staying open until its completion. We hope to see you here again... More 

Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We have eaten here several times this year, the food is always good, the staff are friendly and attentive. A little off the beaten track, but well worth a visit. A nice walk along the Medina river from The Folly Inn or Newport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Breeze also viewed

Newport, Isle of Wight
Newport, Isle of Wight
 
Newport, Isle of Wight
 

Been to Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Island Harbour Marina | Mill Lane, Newport PO30 2LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Isle of Wight  >  Newport
  • Phone Number: +44 1983 533388

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: English

Description

The Breeze Restaurant and Bar is a lovely restaurant, set within the beautiful and peaceful surroundings of Island Harbour Marina. There are riverbank walks and a lovely view of the River Medina and surrounding countryside. Mill Lane is also only about a mile and a half outside of Newport, branching off of Fairlee Road next to the red and yellow bricked Binfield Cottages (marked with the letters 'HP' in the brickwork). Open daily throughout the year and offering a selection of delicious foods - all of which can be enjoyed either inside the restaurant or outside on the heated decking area. There is also a children's play area outside of the restaurant and ample parking on-site. Although set in a marina, we extend a warm welcome to everyone, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, using locally sourced produce to ensure quality and taste.
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Breeze staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?