We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solimar

Avinguda Mediterrania, 17256, 17256 Pals, Spain
+34 972636419
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Pals
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
10 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We enjoyed the paella here. The fact that it is located by the beach makes it more enjoyable. The food and service are also quite good. Recommend to visit this place if you are looking for a place to eat after a day at the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We went for dinner on the evening of the 28th and all I can say is that the staff were very friendly and approachable. The restaurant is situated virtually on edge of the beach, so you can have your meal gazing out at the beach and sea. The food was great and the service excellent at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I came for lunch waited 30 minutes and then I was told that they did not have a table free for me eventhough some tables were becoming available and they were seating people arriving after me.They were just not interested in having a table for one. Staff was rude, no sorry or anything, just a we do not want you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DavidSPals, Gerente at Solimar, responded to this review

On behalf of the management of Solimar ,we beg your appolgise for not serving you that day. Simply because our way of working is by reservation. We invited you to come back and eat and give your comment.We shall be very delighted when you come back.Thank you. More

Dublin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Were lucky to get a table at 7pm not knowing people had pre booked but as it was early we had finished by time other diners arrived. Beautiful setting and food excellent. Mains was shared meat and fish Paella. Was fresh and very flavoursome. Service was excellent and would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nairn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We visited the Solimar restaurant on two occasions during May and June 2014 having dined their in the past. The premises are situated adjacent to the beach and though the food is acceptably average the prices are reasonable, the place is clean and well appointed, and the ambience relaxed and pleasant. We would have no hesitation in revisiting again in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbera del Valles, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice place just beside the beach. Beautiful view of the Mediterranean sea. Good attention from waiters. Average price with quality, aprox. 25€ each one of us, including wine and paella.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincolnshire, England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Family run, quality beach bar/restaurant - right on the sand. Very popular. Best to book for evening meals and weekend lunches. Recommend the grilled sole. Probably has the Crema Catalonia in the world!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livigno, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The food is really below average, nothing to write home about. But the disturbing bit is really about cleanliness. Everything was so dirty and filthy. Frankly a place to stay away from. Setting is nice and personnel kind though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Went here during our Costa Brava holiday, mostly through good Trip Advisor comments. Setting is really nice, right at the beach. Ideal with kids as they can play at the beach. Food is just good and service is efficient, maybe a little too efficient (read "fast"). Overall quite a good dining experience for a family with small kids. Would I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Rice casserole woth lobster was ok, but shellfish was overcooked. Nice location at beach and nice staff. Average for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Solimar also viewed

Pals, Costa Brava
 
Pals, Costa Brava
Pals, Costa Brava
 

Been to Solimar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solimar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing