We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

456 Fish

456 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510
+1 757-625-4444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 600 restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $32 - $61
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: 456 Fish offers a wide variety of Seafood. Steaks ,Chicken and Pork.
Reserve with OpenTable
456 Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    66
    34
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 NEW

My husband and I celebrated his birthday here prior to going to a concert at Chrysler Hall. The food and service was excellent! To make it special, they gave us special menus with "happy birthday" on it and the staff signed it. This wasn't our first time eating here and it will definitely not be the last.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This brunch has to be one of the best in downtown Norfolk. The chef's specials are always good and offer a great variety. There are wonderful healthy options and the service is top knotch. Thank you for providing Open Table to book reservations- it's an added bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

Thanks for your awesome review. I will pass your comments on to our staff at our weekly meeting.. if you get an opportunity , you should try our Sunday Night Special " Surf & Turf " Thanks Again More

Norfolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stopped in after a disappointing meal nearby wanting dessert and coffee. We had never been here but were pleasantly surprised with the atmosphere. The desserts were great, the after dinner coffee was good and service was very good. They have a good cocktail and wine menu as well. Definitely going back for dinner some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

Sorry to hear another restaurant disappointed you , but am very glad you tried us. We would love for you to try dinner one night . We offer some great specials. Sundays Surf & Turf 24.99 is my favorite. Thanks Again. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and I have been to 456 Fish on multiple occasions over the past few years and have always had a great experience, and this last visit was nothing less. The valet was very professional and courteous, opening and holding the door for my wife, a good way to start. The hostess was smiling and pleasant, seating us promptly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your fantastic review .Our She Crab Soup is also my favorite. I will pass your comments on to our entire staff at our weekly meeting. On your next visit , please ask for Ron, I would like to say hello. Thanks Again. Try our Prime Rib Special on Wednwesday . More

Cleveland
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We wanted to love this place and thought we would after the appetizers -- the she crab soup was the best ever and the crab cake was lovely. However, the main courses did not live up to the same standard. Whole lobster special (we thought this would be a bargain at $24) seemed as though lobster had been cooked earlier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our she crab soup. I also think it is the best around. We use colossal crabmeat, unheard of in our industry. Our special the night you visited was a pound & a half whole lobster with mashed potato's and broccoli. At 24.00 this is a tremendous special , since the lobster alone... More

Chespeake, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went with a group of friends. We were over charge on our bill and the manager provided the worst example of customer service. Very disappointed in the entire experience! People should be treated well no matter what, but when you are paying for an expensive meal it is almost a smack in the face when you are treated badly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience , But , I really dont have enough information to investigate. Could you please send the date of your visit and what exactly happened? Our Managers are very professional so I'm very disappointed in your comments. We would very much like to correct anything we did wrong. More

Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My girlfriend and I have been to this restaurant many times. I took my family when they visited from Manhattan (NY). I love the food, and so does everyone. But the service is so poor, we gave up going. It's sad, really. There are a few waitresses who are so obnoxious, we decided never to go back. They ruined our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

I'm totally shocked by your review. We only have 3 female servers who are all lovely and very knowledable and professional. Could you tell me what they did for you to write such a horrible review. We rate our staff by comment cards and comments. All of our servers rate higher than 90% but our female servers rate 91-94 An... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We wanted to like this place. Atmosphere is elegant but the surf and turf fell short of expectations. The tenderloin went back 3 times because it was paper thin. It was over cooked and we did not eat it.The lobster was tender but was a mere 5 oz. Leading us to believe that Outback is a better choice for gourmet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read your review. I was already familar with your situation before I read it. Our Manager that Sunday was Cat one of the most special young ladies around . She told every detail of your visir and I confirmed the facts today at our weekly staff meeting. I know you ordered your Steak Medium and... More

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had dinner here and it was delicious. We had specials and both were good except the fact that I had to pay 6 dollars to swap chicken with shrimp. We liked the location, the atmosphere amd the waitress. Overall good, but could have been excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I'm disappointed to hear you were charged 6 dollars for shrimp as a substitute for chicken. I presume you were talking about our chicken caesar at brunch. If you substitute shrimp for chicken , you should have only been charged 3 dollars not 6 dollars. I have addressed this with our staff for the... More

Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is my go to place for a special meal (valentines, birthdays, anniversaries). Food and service are always excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review . We always appreciate feedback. The next time you are in , please ask for Ron . I would like to introduce myself to you. More

Been to 456 Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 456 Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing