We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

456 Fish

456 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510
+1 757-625-4444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 600 restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $33 - $62
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: 456 Fish offers a wide variety of Seafood. Steaks ,Chicken and Pork.
Reserve with OpenTable
456 Fish is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    65
    32
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW

My wife and I have been to 456 Fish on multiple occasions over the past few years and have always had a great experience, and this last visit was nothing less. The valet was very professional and courteous, opening and holding the door for my wife, a good way to start. The hostess was smiling and pleasant, seating us promptly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 NEW

We wanted to love this place and thought we would after the appetizers -- the she crab soup was the best ever and the crab cake was lovely. However, the main courses did not live up to the same standard. Whole lobster special (we thought this would be a bargain at $24) seemed as though lobster had been cooked earlier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed our she crab soup. I also think it is the best around. We use colossal crabmeat, unheard of in our industry. Our special the night you visited was a pound & a half whole lobster with mashed potato's and broccoli. At 24.00 this is a tremendous special , since the lobster alone... More

Chespeake, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went with a group of friends. We were over charge on our bill and the manager provided the worst example of customer service. Very disappointed in the entire experience! People should be treated well no matter what, but when you are paying for an expensive meal it is almost a smack in the face when you are treated badly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience , But , I really dont have enough information to investigate. Could you please send the date of your visit and what exactly happened? Our Managers are very professional so I'm very disappointed in your comments. We would very much like to correct anything we did wrong. More

Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My girlfriend and I have been to this restaurant many times. I took my family when they visited from Manhattan (NY). I love the food, and so does everyone. But the service is so poor, we gave up going. It's sad, really. There are a few waitresses who are so obnoxious, we decided never to go back. They ruined our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

I'm totally shocked by your review. We only have 3 female servers who are all lovely and very knowledable and professional. Could you tell me what they did for you to write such a horrible review. We rate our staff by comment cards and comments. All of our servers rate higher than 90% but our female servers rate 91-94 An... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We wanted to like this place. Atmosphere is elegant but the surf and turf fell short of expectations. The tenderloin went back 3 times because it was paper thin. It was over cooked and we did not eat it.The lobster was tender but was a mere 5 oz. Leading us to believe that Outback is a better choice for gourmet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read your review. I was already familar with your situation before I read it. Our Manager that Sunday was Cat one of the most special young ladies around . She told every detail of your visir and I confirmed the facts today at our weekly staff meeting. I know you ordered your Steak Medium and... More

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had dinner here and it was delicious. We had specials and both were good except the fact that I had to pay 6 dollars to swap chicken with shrimp. We liked the location, the atmosphere amd the waitress. Overall good, but could have been excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. I'm disappointed to hear you were charged 6 dollars for shrimp as a substitute for chicken. I presume you were talking about our chicken caesar at brunch. If you substitute shrimp for chicken , you should have only been charged 3 dollars not 6 dollars. I have addressed this with our staff for the... More

Norfolk, Virginia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is my go to place for a special meal (valentines, birthdays, anniversaries). Food and service are always excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ronvabea, Owner at 456 Fish, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review . We always appreciate feedback. The next time you are in , please ask for Ron . I would like to introduce myself to you. More

Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

So last night we went to 456 Fish in downtown Norfolk. There was a nice crowd in downtown a decent size crowd at 456 Fish, but not too crowded. It had a great feel to it and the music was really great. they had a nice mix of Jazz and classic standards playing and it really added to the atmosphere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I have been here a couple of times for dinner, but never for brunch until this past weekend, what an absolute treat!! The food was delicious and portions were great and reasonable priced. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable. This is now my new place for brunch....definitely worth trying out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This place has the best staff , very friendly and upbeat . If you like seafood , this is the place for you ! Prices very reasonable and the portions are a good size.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to 456 Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 456 Fish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing