We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
101 Hospitality Drive, Front Royal, VA 22630 (Formerly Houlihan's Restaurant + Bar)
540-631-3045
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 73 Restaurants in Front Royal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $25
Hours:
Sun 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Mon - Thu 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: American, Bar, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    50
    28
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

I went to this location with my family this month. The first thing that stood out to me was the outstanding hostess. She was so friendly and very helpful. She seemed to be very knowledgable of the restaurant and accommodated my family perfectly. I think her name was Charley. This girl needs a raise. Good job Charley!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoulihansFrontRoyal, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Brittany Y, Thank you for your review of Houlihan’s of Front Royal. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will relay to Charley how pleased you were with her service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Edward Katona General Manger Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar More 

Harrisonburg, Virginia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

My wife and I come here all the time from nearby Stephens City and we love it. In our opinion it beats most of the restaurants in Winchester which is a bigger town than Front Royal. The variety of options is great and the quality of the food is always really good too. Seems like it's a little-known spot and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoulihansFrontRoyal, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

John F Thank you for your wonderful review of Houlihan’s. We are glad that you continue to have great dinning experiences with us. The Thai Wings are one of our more popular appetizers, as you know. Our customer service is one of the many things that we pride ourselves, and I am very pleased that we have provided you with... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Ordered the chipotle nachos and sliders. Both were very good like the food usually is here. Planned on dessert but changed our minds due to poor service. We were the only customers seated in the bar area but were pretty much ignored. Once the food was delivered, that was pretty much it. Twenty-five minutes went by before the server (also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoulihansFrontRoyal, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Quietwatch Thank you for your review of Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your nachos and sliders. Our scratching cooking is a point in which we take great pride in. I was disappointed to hear about your troubles with service. We try very hard to provide quality food and excellent customer service, and we... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Always love the food here. Higher quality for the area. Normally this place is clean, except for today's visit. There is breakfast remnants under/near several tables. Not sure if they had a really busy breakfast but even after we are our lunch it was still there. I would have thought at least a manager would have noticed it since the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoulihansFrontRoyal, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Johnny W First of all thank you for your review of Houlihan’s. I would like to apologize for the concerns you had on your most recent visit. Our goal is to provide the quality food, excellent customer service and an enjoyable atmosphere, which you are accustom to. I would encourage you to give us another chance and let us show... More 

Camp Hill, PA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We ate here twice as we were staying at the Holiday Inn. Not quite sure how to rate it. We arrived a bit early for check-in so opted for lunch before hitting a couple wineries. The lunch was quite good. I had the French dip with black beans and rice and the wife had a burger and fries. The French... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoulihansFrontRoyal, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Jerryk1948 Thank you for your visit with us. Houlihan’s takes great pride in our scratch cooking and outstanding customer service, which I was glad that you received on your visit. I have spoken with our breakfast cooks and managers about your concerns, and it will be fixed. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We look forward to... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Very nice place and right next door to our hotel, good food pleasant staff. We had dinner and Breakfast in here. No complaints about anything

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoulihansFrontRoyal, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

John Thank you for your review of Houlihan’s. I was pleased to hear of your excellent visit with us. Please see us again on your next visit. Safe travels. Edward Katona General Manger Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar More 

Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Our waitress, Courtney, was very friendly!! Only one little problem, calamari was fried too hard; however, the Key Lime Pie Martini was great!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoulihansFrontRoyal, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Smiley130 Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I do apologize about the calamari, but I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Courtney’s service and the Martini. We hope to see you again soon. Edward Katona General Manger Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Don't be fooled that it's connected to a hotel. Houlihans makes fresh meals. They are all very good. Haven't had a bad dish. Been staying at hotel for a while and Houlihans is the restaurant of choice for a great meal. Lots of options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoulihansFrontRoyal, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Jon P Thank you for your great review oh Houlihan’s of Front Royal. As you know we take great pride in our scratch cooking, diverse menu and excellent customer service. Thank you for your visits, and we look forward to seeing you on your next dinning experience with us. Thank You Edward Katona General Manager Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar More 

West River, Maryland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Selected Houlihan's for dinner because it was in the hotel and after a long day of vineyard hopping we were too tired to make our reservations in town. We were starving so anything would have tasted good. The staff were excellent. Pleasant and attentive. The food arrived quickly even though they had a full house. And, maybe I shouldn't say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HoulihansFrontRoyal, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Craig C Thank you for your wonderful review of Houlihan’s. I was very pleased that you had a great time dinning with us; it is what we strive for. We look forward to seeing you. Thank You Edward Katona General Manager Houlihan’s Restaurant + Bar More 

Front Royal, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I go there at least once a week. Fast courteous service, the servers know you and remember your likes and dislikes. I love their salmon it is to die for! We have had several Christmas parties there and they were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HoulihansFrontRoyal, General Manager at Houlihan's, responded to this review

Barbara M Thank you for taking the time to review us. As you know we strive to make each visit with us an excellent experience. As you know all of us at Houlihan’s take pride in the personal attention we give to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you once again Edward Katona General Manager... More 

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

 
Front Royal, VA
 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houlihan's

Address: 101 Hospitality Drive, Front Royal, VA 22630 (Formerly Houlihan's Restaurant + Bar)
Phone Number: 540-631-3045
Location: United States  >  Virginia (VA)  >  Front Royal
Open Hours:
Sunday 6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 6:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday 6:30 am - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 11 - 25
Cuisine: American, Bar, Family Fare

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Houlihan's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?