We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spurs Grill

36 North 300 West, Kanab, UT 84741
(435) 644-8080
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 34 restaurants in Kanab
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Spurs has live music most nights. We have a large patio with live music full range menu from kid's meals to the top steaks we also have a full bar from cocktails to beer and wine as well as specialty drink's. Spurs also makes it's own dry rubb and bbq sauce for our world famous bbq ribs stop on in you won't leave hungry. To top it off try one of our turtle brownie sundae's Come relax great food/drinks and music and let us do the work.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    82
    30
    30
    24
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Otis Orchards, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wonderful place to eat. Very good selection to choose from. Great service. Staff was very friendly. They also provided live music to dine by!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review hope to see you again. We enjoy taking care of your needs and having a great time with our guest it has been a very hot summer so far here in the west so not all guest are ready for a great night out some are very hot tired and just plain cranky so when... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food is mediocre, the prices are atrociously overpriced, and the service is poor... especially if you don't order expensive meals/drinks. The owners, when concerns were brought to them, were rude, inappropriate, retaliatory, vulgar, and bordered on outright hostility. I've never been treated so disrespectfully by anyone in my entire life. Just read the various remarks to customer reviews left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you feel that your visit was not up to your standards. As the statement that you spoke of the owners we are sorry to inform you we have been out of town on business I have reviewed the video and audio of your visit and it shows nothing... More

Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Inside and outside seating. Salad bar was sparse and It didn't feel that fresh. Hamburgers only okay. There was a country/western singer outside. Would not go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Fantastic service, great food, very enjoyable atmosphere. We have been in the states for five weeks now and this would be the best meal that we had eaten. Thanks for the food and evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review for the hundreds of meals we serve a night we hear this a lot but a happy guest never goes on and makes reviews compared to the guest that no matter what we do we can not make them happy and they are sure to let everyone know. So a big thank you for your... More

Parker, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

So the food wasn't bad. But everything else made for an awful experience. The service was awful - very slow (I eventually got up and find someone to get my check). The prices were high, and selection low. And worst part of the singer. She couldn't sing AT ALL. It was painful to listen to. I couldn't wait to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know of your visit. We were checking out a new singer and yes you are correct it was not good and she is no longer with us but in all fairness we are a equal opportunity employer and gave her a chance. As for our prices we are one of the cheaper restaurants in town. I... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The quick story - bad. Worst ribeye ever. Service was nonexistent. Not sure what else to say. Salad bar - ok. Beer - a few degrees too warm. But hey they had some folks singing some country music so that was a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for the review stop back in and try it again as we do not get the great hotel reviews bad serving bad food or having bad service. we also have got a award for the BEST STEAK HOUSE IN KANAB. also would not have that if the food was no good. As for the beer if anyone that knows... More

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Looked like and got a good review from the local hotel. Food took forever. Arrived cold and half of it looked like it came straight out of a Costco box...not worth the time or money

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this review

Thanks for your time on here to bad if you had a problem that you didn't take the easy road and make us aware of the issue that you thought you had and let us address it. I can assure you that we want you to leave happy stop and try it again and i will take personal care of... More

Fruit Cove, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We drove past Spurs one evening on our way back to our hotel and saw that the place was packed. So the next night we thought we would give it a try. What a mistake. There must have been a tour bus stop there the night before and the people had no other choice but to eat there. While waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Since the restaurant was right next to the hotel we decided to give this place a try. My first impression was that this was your typical old style Utah restaurant and I wasn't expecting a high end dining experience. I was then somewhat surprised by some of the prices on the menu. 30 plus dollars for their prime steak??? Really,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this review

Ok lets just state the facts. Just because you are from New Jersey and you are used to your way of lives you must remember it was your choice to come here to the country and the vast west. We have just as good of beef as you all do heck where do you think it comes from so putting... More

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

the limited menu selection is just one of the issues. The burgers were dry and the salad bar was lackluster. the friendly staff doesn't make up for the overall poor quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Spurs Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spurs Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing