We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pawon Pasundan

$
Indonesian, Healthy, Halal
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Jalan Kediri No. 2, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia
0361755833
Today
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Halal and Healthy Sundanese Food located near Bali's Ngurah Rai Int'l...
Halal and Healthy Sundanese Food located near Bali's Ngurah Rai Int'l Airport
read more
Improve this listing

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 32 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 5
    Excellent
  • 22
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Awesome

We ordered Gurame , cap chay and gado gado for 3 of us . The cap chay was fresh and nicely cooked. The Gurame (flying fish) and Gado Gado were delicious as well. Although the place is without air con, I think, but it was well ventilated and spacious. If you are looking for good local food at... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed November 9, 2014
footprint2013
,
Singapore, Singapore
Good for:
  • Large groups
  • Reservations
  • Delivery
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

We ordered Gurame , cap chay and gado gado for 3 of us . The cap chay was fresh and nicely cooked. The Gurame (flying fish) and Gado Gado were delicious as well. Although the place is without air con, I think, but it was well ventilated and spacious. If you are looking for good local food at reasonable price,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Dear Footprint2013, we are happy to hear a good feedback from our guest. Our semi-open style restaurant with some traditional huts available for guests wanting to experience the tatami-style are here to capture the essence of sundanese (west java) culture ambience whilst in Bali. Glad to know the authentic cuisine is well appreciated. Don't forget to try other delectable menus... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Just wanted to try gado gado tonight and had a look in the place around my hotel. Found this warung really nice because there are some kind of gazebo ( like japan style table, don't know the name in English) where you can sit and have a kind of private table, so I'll definitely be back with some friends. Concerning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Hello Garcia, you have just made our day! Thank you for sharing your culinary moment at Pawon Pasundan with the world. Our traditional huts called Bale or Saung, and this allow guests to experience the real sundanese (West Java) ambience in Bali..Please do come back to our restaurant on your next visit to Kuta, Bali. Cheers! More 

Perth
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Came here in September 2013 and it was very nice food. Tonight 18th Sept 2014 seems they cater for large tour groups and the food is more cafe style food so dissappointing. We were a group of 4and ordered a varity of dishes, 6 in all. The chicken dish was dry and tasteless (nasi timbel kompet), the house special flyinggurame... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Dear Kim, We truly sorry for your recent unpleasant experience at Pawon Pasundan. Please trust that we treat all our customers - large group or individual traveler as our special guests wanting to experience a special culinary journey from West Java, in Bali. That particular night has definitely missed from our attention and we have briefed our kitchen staffs and... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have been to this restaurant several times over the years in a number visits to Bali and it has never failed to satisfy. Billed as a Sundanese restaurant, the establishment serves up a variety of chicken, fish and beef dishes and guests can choose from a number of 'komplit' meals, meaning that each serving came with vegetables, fermented soya... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review! Our set menus offer various delicious savory meat options with Nasi TImbel steamed rice and fresh vegetables, chili sauce making a perfect dish for either lunch or dinner. Look forward to your next visit to Pawon Pasundan! More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were brought to this restaurant by our drive cum guide when we asked him to recommend a Local food outlet and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere is Very Indonesian and you may even request to dine in one of their floor sitting dining hut next to the inner garden, yes they have a garden too. The food are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Dear Lukesmary, you should also try our other delectable menus on your next holiday in Bali. And be sure to book our traditional hut "saung" for more unique eating experience at Pawon Pasundan. Cheers! More 

Malacca
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Had my dinner here after walking around Kuta Beach. Had ayam bakar and es cendol. Service was good and fast. Food was good and a good portion (not too small) for dinner. Will visit again. Cost me 60k rupiah for meal and drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Dear Keii, thank you for your compliments, that ayam bakar and es cendol will be waiting for you on your next visit to Kuta, Bali. More 

Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I ordered gurame asam manis and es cendol. The gurame was good, ice cendol as so. . . What be my concern is the parking lot, its so small. I even can't see the entrance door coz of there was a car park right of it. . .

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Hello Adi, we are glad you have enjoyed our sundanese food and the special drinks with your special ones. Your concern on our parking space issue has been noted by our management. Being in the midst of hustle and bustle Kuta, near airport and other main tourist spots in Bali so that most visitors could access our place more easily... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I can really say that my trip to Bali has not come full circle if I haven't visit Pawon Pasundan.. It has become sort of a ritual for me and my family to have at least one meal here before we go back home, and we've been returning since the year 2000. We've seen this restaurant grow! From a smaller... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Dear Ayshee, you have just made our day. Your high praise on our food and service is actually what makes us more motivated and determined to serve you even better! With your great support, who knows what future would bring us, we might have much bigger space, and larger parking lot, as you wish! Thank you again for being no.1... More 

Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

was there just last couple of days ago for lunch..it was busy and as expected the service a bit slow. the waiter took few minutes to take order. By the time we finish the main course.. the famous flying gurame has not reached our table...I called up one of the waiter asking for the fish, she apologized saying there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Hayati, thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate the input you gave towards our better service. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you have experienced at our restaurant. Our place has always been packed with guests during lunch and dinner time, especially now on the Peak Season in Bali. In your case, there was a minor... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Everytime we visit Bali , Kuta we visit this restaurant with pleasure We enjoy with taste the Flying Gurame Even our friends and family like the flying gurame I wish we could eat it at Holland Thanks from the family from Holland

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Bedankt'! Terima kasih for sharing your culinary experience with us. Flying Gurame has indeed gained its place as the most popular dish at our restaurant. We are always trying to improve our service and food quality thus your feedback is invaluable. Next time you are in Bali, please do visit us again and try our other signature 'lekker' dishes! More 

Travelers who viewed Pawon Pasundan also viewed

 

Been to Pawon Pasundan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Jalan Kediri No. 2, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia
  • Location: Asia  >  Indonesia  >  Bali  >  Tuban
  • Phone Number: 0361755833

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 0 - 5
  • Cuisine: Indonesian, Healthy, Halal

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups

Description

Halal and Healthy Sundanese Food located near Bali's Ngurah Rai Int'l Airport
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pawon Pasundan staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?