We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pawon Pasundan

Jalan Kediri No. 2, Tuban, Bali, Indonesia
0361755833
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 26 Restaurants in Tuban
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: Indonesian, Healthy, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: Halal and Healthy Sundanese Food located near Bali's Ngurah Rai Int'l Airport
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    20
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 NEW

Came here in September 2013 and it was very nice food. Tonight 18th Sept 2014 seems they cater for large tour groups and the food is more cafe style food so dissappointing. We were a group of 4and ordered a varity of dishes, 6 in all. The chicken dish was dry and tasteless (nasi timbel kompet), the house special flyinggurame... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have been to this restaurant several times over the years in a number visits to Bali and it has never failed to satisfy. Billed as a Sundanese restaurant, the establishment serves up a variety of chicken, fish and beef dishes and guests can choose from a number of 'komplit' meals, meaning that each serving came with vegetables, fermented soya... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review! Our set menus offer various delicious savory meat options with Nasi TImbel steamed rice and fresh vegetables, chili sauce making a perfect dish for either lunch or dinner. Look forward to your next visit to Pawon Pasundan! More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were brought to this restaurant by our drive cum guide when we asked him to recommend a Local food outlet and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere is Very Indonesian and you may even request to dine in one of their floor sitting dining hut next to the inner garden, yes they have a garden too. The food are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Dear Lukesmary, you should also try our other delectable menus on your next holiday in Bali. And be sure to book our traditional hut "saung" for more unique eating experience at Pawon Pasundan. Cheers! More

Malacca
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Had my dinner here after walking around Kuta Beach. Had ayam bakar and es cendol. Service was good and fast. Food was good and a good portion (not too small) for dinner. Will visit again. Cost me 60k rupiah for meal and drinks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Dear Keii, thank you for your compliments, that ayam bakar and es cendol will be waiting for you on your next visit to Kuta, Bali. More

Denpasar, Indonesia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I ordered gurame asam manis and es cendol. The gurame was good, ice cendol as so. . . What be my concern is the parking lot, its so small. I even can't see the entrance door coz of there was a car park right of it. . .

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Hello Adi, we are glad you have enjoyed our sundanese food and the special drinks with your special ones. Your concern on our parking space issue has been noted by our management. Being in the midst of hustle and bustle Kuta, near airport and other main tourist spots in Bali so that most visitors could access our place more easily... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I can really say that my trip to Bali has not come full circle if I haven't visit Pawon Pasundan.. It has become sort of a ritual for me and my family to have at least one meal here before we go back home, and we've been returning since the year 2000. We've seen this restaurant grow! From a smaller... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Dear Ayshee, you have just made our day. Your high praise on our food and service is actually what makes us more motivated and determined to serve you even better! With your great support, who knows what future would bring us, we might have much bigger space, and larger parking lot, as you wish! Thank you again for being no.1... More

Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

was there just last couple of days ago for lunch..it was busy and as expected the service a bit slow. the waiter took few minutes to take order. By the time we finish the main course.. the famous flying gurame has not reached our table...I called up one of the waiter asking for the fish, she apologized saying there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Hayati, thank you for your feedback, we truly appreciate the input you gave towards our better service. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience you have experienced at our restaurant. Our place has always been packed with guests during lunch and dinner time, especially now on the Peak Season in Bali. In your case, there was a minor... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Everytime we visit Bali , Kuta we visit this restaurant with pleasure We enjoy with taste the Flying Gurame Even our friends and family like the flying gurame I wish we could eat it at Holland Thanks from the family from Holland

Was this review helpful? Yes
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Bedankt'! Terima kasih for sharing your culinary experience with us. Flying Gurame has indeed gained its place as the most popular dish at our restaurant. We are always trying to improve our service and food quality thus your feedback is invaluable. Next time you are in Bali, please do visit us again and try our other signature 'lekker' dishes! More

Perth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I walk a lot and stumbled across this restaurant by chance. Tucked away in Jin Kediri No 2 it is a lovely restaurant and I celebrated my birthday here. The food is amazing Indonesian food with some wonderful food baskets. You can BYO wine (20,000 rupiah corkage. This was probably the best meal we had in Bali. Prices, amazingly good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Hopefully you can spread the news to your friends and family in Australia about the scrumptious sundanese food. Look forward to welcoming you again at Pawon Pasundan Restaurant in Bali. More

Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Long time ago I live in west Java for 4,5 years, and I love the Sundanese cuisine. I love the Sayur Asem, the Pete Bakar, the Ikan Bakar, Sambal with Lalapan (fresh vegetable) and drinks such as Bajigur and Bandrek. It's quite cheap, clean and delicious. Even they have Nasi Timbel komplit, it's kind of Sundanese set menu. Sitting area,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PawonPasundan, Owner at Pawon Pasundan, responded to this review

Thank you Marala, you know where to go in Bali when you are craving for sundanese food again. Cheers! More

Travelers who viewed Pawon Pasundan also viewed

 

Been to Pawon Pasundan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pawon Pasundan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing