We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bone Fish Bar & Grill

6 Dockyard Terrace, MA01, Bermuda
441-234-5151
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 15 restaurants in Sandys Parish
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
49 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

61% Recommend
    52
    22
    26
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
thunder bay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

My husband and I have eaten all over Bermuda. Food is not cheap anywhere but you dont always get what you paid for. But we found the only restaurant that delivers atmosphere, value and high quality all in one! The Bone fish Grill delivered on excellent seafood dishes, drinks and service!~ Do not miss out on this excellent restaurant that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 NEW

Bone Fish Bar & Grill is the entrance to Bermuda if you're coming by cruise ship. The food was average. My husband had a hamburger and fries. The hamburger seemed to come from the freezer, but tasted fine. The fries were hot and delicious. My salad was fresh and just what I wanted. Service was exceptional. Our waiter was quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, England
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This place is for cruise shippers. A bit dingy but staff nice and the food is ok. There are much better maces to try. Background music annoying!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quincy, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Avoid avoid avoid! Overpriced tourist trap. Left before entrees.petizers. Didn't want to stay longer based on the generic frozen/microwaved appetizers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livio F, Owner at Bone Fish Bar & Grill, responded to this review

We can just laugh to your review, we asked all our dining room staff and we didn't have anybody leaving before the entrees , we don't use AT ALL generic frozen/microwaved . Also only 3 Reviews , and only in Bermuda, be smarter at least.... Must to be somebody from around here.... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We were visiting Dockyard while in our vacation; we decided to stop by, Bone Fish, to watch the world cup game. Luckily we did, the food was great and the service was outstanding. We had a great experience and for sure will be visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Devonport, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I've given this spot several chances, and I guess it caters to the staff on the tour boats and tourists only, if you're anyone else don't expect much. the first time I went there for dinner, I apologized in advanced that I had food allergies but could the wait staff please check with the chef to see which dishes on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NJ
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I would not recommend this place for "dinner" but it was ok for just a quick app/beer waiting for the ferry. Pricey even for bermuda--especially based on what you get. Service was very good, though. We told him we needed to be quick and he accommodated us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
newton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I had dinner here and I really loved our experience. We where seated and ask about our trip. They where very nice. My husband ordered their version of lasagna and I ordered spaghetti scusi scusi. My husbands dinner looked and tasted so good ( of course I had to taste lol ) but my dinner was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodinville, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were waiting for the ferry on Kings Wharf, but it started to rain, so we went to Bone Fish to wait it out. We ordered some nachos (wierd) and a bottle of wine. Thank you bottle of wine. We sat outside on the patio, and they had shades that came down to protect us from the rain. Would we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, Maryland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stopped by for a beer after getting off the ferry. The staff seemed put-out to have to help me. When we ordered the drinks and some appetizers, they seemed amused. The beer was cold and the food was good but they need to retrain their staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Bone Fish Bar & Grill also viewed

Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
 
Somerset Village, Sandys Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish
Somerset Village, Sandys Parish
 
Sandys Parish, Bermuda
Somerset Village, Sandys Parish
 
Hamilton, Pembroke Parish

Been to Bone Fish Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bone Fish Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing