We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
7 Burlington St, Crows Nest, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
(02) 9439 1748
Website
Today
7:00 am - 10:30 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Mon 7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tue - Wed 7:00 am - 10:30 pm
Thu - Sat 7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 68 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 27
    Excellent
  • 27
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Good Coffee and Service

Been here a bunch of times, always high quality service and good value food. Love the Xenos special breakfast.

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 28, 2015
Anthony Y
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 NEW

Been here dozens of times - food is consistently great - generous helpings and always tastes so nice and fresh. Lovely atmosphere and it is great they are open when everything else is shut. However this would always be my first choice. Just one little let down - some of the staff can be a bit surly and if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

When everything else is closed Xenos is open ... Coffee is not bad , food is not bad ... Nothing exciting but reliable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Good straight forward food. Moussaka was good. Chicken snitzel was dry & thin. Maybe they could not beat it so thin next time, chicken is not expensive (it was one third meat & two thirds crumbs by thickness). Pork belly had good flavour but was a bit tough. Had to chew really hard to break den the mouthfuls. Maybe cook... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Been here a bunch of times, always high quality service and good value food. Love the Xenos special breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

I have been to Xenos at least 6 times. I have always found the staff to be friendly, the service quick but not intrusive. Love the food and informal atmosphere! This time I was with a group of 6, all enjoying the various meals we had. I had the lamb shanks, the meat was done perfectly, falling of the bone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We often eat at Xenos, usually when we want to know we will get a great tasting meal, with fresh and high quality ingredients, good service and a great wine list to top it off. Its a treat for the parents and the kids enjoy it too. We love the cosy booths but it can get a bit noisy inside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Rude staff. This alone is enough to make me spread the word about a restaurant being awful. Even if the food was amazing, which it certainly isn't here, just the lack of care and attention by the waiters puts me off. Visit was mid week and restaurant very much empty. Was sat at a table near the entrance and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TimX1969, Owner at Xenos, responded to this review

Dear Loralee Donaldson, I am perplexed to hear that your experience at Xenos was very much below par. It is obvious that you were served by a waitperson that requires some more training and quite simply an attitude check. Our greatest trait was that we treat all our customers like an extension of our family. There is no excuse however... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I have been here with my boyfriend and we both enjoyed it!good selection of wines and good recreation of Greek taste. Though some elements and variations weren't tipically Greek I will definitely eat here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eumundi, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

It's been there for over 30 years that I remember but the family run atmosphere continues to provide great value with a huge menu of simple food cooked really well and terrific service. The bacon and eggs was perfect and the coffee is superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I've been going to Xenos for the last 15 years or so, and will always go back. I've never had a bad experience with the food, service or staff, and can say that it is a consistently great cafe/restaurant. The food is divine, anything from the lunch specials, to the moussaka (which is my favorite), to their desserts never fail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Xenos also viewed

Crows Nest, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 
Crows Nest, North Sydney
Crows Nest, North Sydney
 

Been to Xenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 7 Burlington St, Crows Nest, North Sydney, New South Wales 2065, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Greater Sydney  >  North Sydney  >  Crows Nest
  • Phone Number: (02) 9439 1748

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Greek
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 10:30 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 11:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Xenos staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?