We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Haverfordwest Restaurants

J D Wetherspoon The William Owen

6 Quay Street, Haverfordwest SA61 1BG, Wales
+44 1437 771900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 78 Restaurants in Haverfordwest
Price range: $6 - $20
Hours:
Sun - Sat 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    44
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
741 helpful votes 741 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Great lunches ( rated 5 ) and the service is always good, the beer selection is extensive and very reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Have at last tried the cawl,it is absolutely delicious,super tasty,little bit spicy,plenty of lamb and lovely bread and butter to go with it although a chunk of cheese with it would be the icing on the cake!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Friendly and efficient service. Cosy too. Meals were tasty and good value. The upstairs toilets were very clean and almost luxurious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haverfordwest
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Have been here a few times for various lunches & evening meals I have to say out of all Wetherspoons I have visited its got the best level of service. Food standard pub grub - you get what you pay for - but all in all it's not a bad place to go to. Would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Have come back to weather spoons after trying the loast coin on day round about, your food and service is better and you make us feel wecome when we arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Been here three times to keep trying won't go again last time would have been nice to have more than 7 chips with a burger, staff very friendly , tables dirty a lot with previous customers left overs on table

Was this review helpful? Yes
JDWTWO, Manager at J D Wetherspoon The William Owen, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet the standard on your visit. I would like to offer you a opportunity to pop in and discuss the issues you have had on previous visits so we can try to improve our service. Regards Jon Blayney - Pub Manager More 

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

It is unusual for a public house to be open so early in town but we thought that we would try it out so we had breakfast and it was excellent and good value for money, will definitely be going again in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JDWTWO, Manager at J D Wetherspoon The William Owen, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Regular at Wm Owen. Pub has been asset to Haverfordwest, Proven by its popularity. Food is decent, staff friendly. Sometimes eat there, sometimes just have a coffee and use wifi, or should I say try to. Wifi has been slow for ages, Manager please sort!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JDWTWO, Manager at J D Wetherspoon The William Owen, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your comments. Be assured I’m on the case and will get the Wi-Fi sorted out. Hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

My food arrived 20 minutes before my friends, literally a minute after I ordered. This instantly suggested it had been shoved in the microwave and heated up after a luckier customer cancelled the meal. The plate felt like it had reached sub zero temperatures, and the display of my meal looked like something a five year old could make. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JDWTWO, Manager at J D Wetherspoon The William Owen, responded to this review

I’m sorry we didn't get things right on this occasion. If you would like to discuss the problems you had on this evening i would happily listen to your comments. Please feel free to contact the pub directly on 01437 771900. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriends went for a meal. My friends food came about 20 mins before mine, her plate was cold and looked like something a child could make! My plate was too hot, I burnt my rist! The popadum was stale and the onion Bajis were burnt! The salad that came with the burger was poor- it consisted of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JDWTWO, Manager at J D Wetherspoon The William Owen, responded to this review

Hi and thanks for your review and giving us a opportunity to improve our service. I’m sorry your visit did not meet the standard and would appreciate if you could contact myself at the pub at your convenience. Jon - Pub Manager 01437 771900 More 

Travelers who viewed J D Wetherspoon The William Owen also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to J D Wetherspoon The William Owen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J D Wetherspoon The William Owen

Address: 6 Quay Street, Haverfordwest SA61 1BG, Wales
Phone Number: +44 1437 771900
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Pembrokeshire  >  Haverfordwest
Open Hours:
Sunday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday 8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Average Prices: USD 6 - 20
Cuisine: Bar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from J D Wetherspoon The William Owen staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?