We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HARVESTER

JCT 43 M4 | LLANDARCY, Jersey Marine, Wales
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Most recent review
- Jun 3, 2014
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

40% Recommend
    14
    23
    18
    17
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

4 night stay at the next door Holiday Inn. Late arrival on the first night and very tired so popped in with no booking. Returned the next two nights as it was so handy and reasonable value. No booking made on each occasion and despite the place being packed solid we only had to wait 5 minutes. Bar maid was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have recently visited here with my family for my mums birthday. I have previously said I would never go back to harvester after having had bad experiences in the past (see my other review). However, as it was my mums birthday, I made the effort. It was half term so it was very busy, we had to wait 30... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Criccieth, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Staying in adjacent Holiday INN ,we were fortunate to get a table at this popular restaurant even on a Sunday evening.Always a good sign when a restaurant is full of locals. The young waitress was friendly ,smart and efficient.Our order was taken promptly and drinks served and invitation to visit salad bar whilst our mains were prepared. The food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

It's not high end quality, but what you get us edible and you get plenty for the money. Service was good and friendly. What more do you want for £10

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at HARVESTER, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments following your recent visit to Harvester Llandarcy. More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited the Harvester Neath for a spot of luch on a Saturday afternoon. Our previous visit hadn't gone smoothly but, with some scepticism, we decided to give the place another chance. Have to say that we were not disappointed, great food and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at HARVESTER, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We were very pleased to read that you had a positive time here with us at Harvester Llandarcy . Our teams love to hear when they have done a good job and we have replied to you personally about your review. More

east
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Staying at very nearby Holiday Inn Express, over one year since visiting this restaurant because of the most disappointing experience - long waiting time for table / scruffy appearance of cluttered tables / salad bar not kept tidy and clean / wait an age for main course / and so could go on. NOW, what a change! Decided to try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at HARVESTER, responded to this review

Your positive feedback is very encouraging, and the staff here love to hear when they have done a good job. We have replied to you personally to thank you for taking the time to let us know. More

Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

It was busy, full of happy people but the food was dire. Poor quality, poor taste and bland. Front of house staff all very pleasant but the people buying the food, the 'chefs' cooking it- a bit of soul searching is required. Push the quality up and charge a little more and I might be back. Cheap it was but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at HARVESTER, responded to this review

We have replied to you personally following your recent comments left on Trip Advisor. We aim to improve and your feedback will help us to achieve this. More

Neath, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Always warm welcome, staff friendly and good choice of food. Recently renovated makes it more friendly. Good for business lunches.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at HARVESTER, responded to this review

We have replied to you personally as we were so pleased to see your kind comments on Trip Advisor. It means a lot to all the staff, as the aim here is always to ensure that our guests enjoy their visits. More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Jut returned home after lunching with a friend ! A lovely visit this time taken to the table given plenty of time to peruse the menu but spoilt for choice we opted for the £9.99 3 course meal with unlimited salad free and unlimited drinks but although first one was served I was informed that you helped yourself to any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Had two great meals here..one through the day and one at night! No problems at all...both lovely!! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harvester R, Public Relations Manager at HARVESTER, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally. More

Travelers who viewed HARVESTER also viewed

Swansea, Swansea County
Swansea, Swansea County
 
Jersey Marine, Neath Port Talbot

Been to HARVESTER? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HARVESTER, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing