We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaim Park

International
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
17 Edinburgh Road, Bathgate, Scotland
Website
Add hours for Kaim Park and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: This is a hotel which has seperate bar / restaurant area which serves non...
This is a hotel which has seperate bar / restaurant area which serves non guests/function suite/wedding venue, which can cause some noise during functions.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 87 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 20
    Excellent
  • 26
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 11
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Outstanding visit

We visited kaim park for a meal, 3 adults 2 kids. We were seated very quickly 😃 drinks were brought quickly, our food order Was taken and food was brought pretty much straight away. The food was outstanding, presentation, quality and taste was great. Compliments to the chefs, our waitress Emma... read more

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 26, 2015
zarah1988
,
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We visited kaim park for a meal, 3 adults 2 kids. We were seated very quickly 😃 drinks were brought quickly, our food order Was taken and food was brought pretty much straight away. The food was outstanding, presentation, quality and taste was great. Compliments to the chefs, our waitress Emma was very pleasant and attentive she is really an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

A few weeks back my husband and I decided to come here for dinner. We have always loved coming here for dinner, as this is the place we were married. I was so disappointed with the service and the food. There was only one member of staff serving (which I took to be the manager). It took almost 2 hours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This place has went downhill, I went here with my partner and even though the restaurant was empty we were sat in the corner of the room next to the back door, it was cold and the tables were extremely dirty, the table next to us had dead flies on it. We stayed for 5 minutes before getting up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Five members of our office went for lunch today. Took almost 10 minutes for someone to greet us at the entrance where a sign says "Please wait to be seated" Once seated, we ordered drinks and food which took an age to come. Food was ok, waitress friendly, but I'm sorry, 2 hours for a 2 course lunch is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John D, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Our apologies, we have had a few staffing challenges which have since been resolved, new restaurant management / kitchen staff now in place. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Booked a table for a meal. Was told over the phone that our table was booked for 7 but when we got their they expected us at half 7. No menus available for the first 20 mins. Food overall was very poor. We were offered 4 different meals before ours eventually turned up. Was overcharged £20, 4 extra drinks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
John D, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Our sincere apologies we have just changed over our kitchen staff and the transition has caused delays in both service and time taken to serve food . More 

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

we popped in for tea around 6pm. There wasn't another person in the restaurant. There was a terrible smell. We made an excuse and left!

Was this review helpful? Yes
John D, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

We apologise for the fact that the fresh lillies that were in the vases were a bit overpowering scent wise during your visit, we know that not everyone likes the smell and will in future only use low scent flowers. More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I emailed the Kaim Park on the 12th May saying I would possibly like to book 13 people for dinner but would like to see the kids menu first as my daughter only eats sausages and if sausages are not on the menu would it be ok for me to bring them for her. I also asked if it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
John D, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

My sincere apologies that your booking was not followed up, we are a family orientated hotel and would always accomodate any requests for special dietary or food allergy needs. the booking should have been taken immediately on your first e mail. staff have been spoken to regarding this. More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

My previous review was not an exaggeration, like the manager stated. It truely was the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. The manager needs to take note of the huge number of reviews telling him that the hotel rooms are disgusting and are in chronic need of an update and to stop replying with comments that imply that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
John D, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Refurbishment of bedrooms is already in action and on going paint maintenance is in play. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015 via mobile

Had lunch with my daughters and partner on 11/05 and was delighted with the service we received. The staff that served us (Sam and Alistair) were very attentive and friendly. The meals we ordered were on the lunchtime menu and were certainly value for money as the portions were very generous. The layout of the restaurant has been designed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments John Douglas More 

craignichola@yahoo.co.uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I have eaten here on a several occasions over the years only to go away very disappointed.I return each time with hope that the food on the menu which is very appetizing would have improved,sad to say it hasn't.I love the ambience of the hotel, it's ideal for parents as children can safely play in the massive garden which the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon M, Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Our apologies on your dissatisfaction, we have addressed your comments and can guarantee improvement. Regards John Douglas More 

Travelers who viewed Kaim Park also viewed

 
Bathgate, West Lothian
Bathgate, West Lothian
 

Been to Kaim Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaim Park

Address: 17 Edinburgh Road, Bathgate, Scotland
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  West Lothian  >  Bathgate
Cuisine: International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 17 Edinburgh Road, Bathgate, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  West Lothian  >  Bathgate

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: International

Description

This is a hotel which has seperate bar / restaurant area which serves non guests/function suite/wedding venue, which can cause some noise during functions.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kaim Park staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?