We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaim Park

17 Edinburgh Road, Bathgate, Scotland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 39 restaurants in Bathgate
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: This is a hotel which has seperate bar / restaurant area which serves non guests/function suite/wedding venue, which can cause some noise during functions.
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: This is a hotel which has seperate bar / restaurant area which serves non guests/function suite/wedding venue, which can cause some noise during functions.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

45% Recommend
    11
    16
    19
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I booked a table for 3 for 6.30pm on Sunday night at approx 1.30pm, when we arrived , we were told there was no booking, what tiime did I phone at ? was it male or female ect, anyhow the place was quiet so I didnt see a problem, we sat down for a pre dinner drink, but staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Bathgate, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Arrived at the Kaim Park this afternoon with my partner and daughter for a nice lunch hoping to sit outside however due to a staff shortage this was unfortunately not possible but we were happy to sit indoors anyway, the friendly waitress then showed us to our table. I ordered a chicken caesar salad which, on arrival, I was disappointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write your review. After investigation with all staff on duty that day, I can confirm that you were asked to be seating in doors due to the weather changing and the restaurant was busy. If we seat guests outside, then they decide to sit indoors, sometimes we have no seats, it is normal practice... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Had an excellent meal here last Saturday. No complaints it was excellent! Highly recommend for everyone and the staff were fabulous too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed your meal with us and experienced our hospitality and friendly staff. It is always nice to receive a lovely review, this has been passed on to all the staff. We look forward to you dining with us again soon. Kind Regards Sharon Mackay-Miller... More

Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Good value for money, excellent sized portions and I love the haggis and black pudding croquets. Amazing staff would fully recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Hi Robert, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am very glad you enjoyed your food and our hospitality, and we look forward to you visiting us again soon. Kind Regards Sharon Mackay-Miller General Manager More

Bathgate
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant place with nice decor etc, friendly atmosphere with lots of family's, has a play park for the kids. Food a bit of a let down - cafe food at restaurant prices. Would I eat there again? Probably not.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Paul, I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your food. We have 2 different menus to choose from which is a light bite menu or A La Carte. If you had advised the staff on duty that you were unhappy with the food, or there was something wrong with it, we would have been happy... More

Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

First time in the new look and must say it is very nice and an vast improvement on our last visit. However, we visited the restaurant tonight and found the food to be of a poor quality. Prawn cocktail was a lot of lettuce, a few prawns and very little Marie Rose sauce. The main course the Fillet steak and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. After speaking with all staff on shift that evening, they could not advise me of any complaints from your table. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your meal, and found so many issues? However, if you had made it known to any of our staff, we would have... More

Whitburn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

First time at the restaurant since it has been refurbished. I was very impressed by the lovely ambience, attentive staff and superb food. It is such a pleasure to sit in a comfortable dining chair! The restaurant seemed to have a lot of disabled customers - which I thought was a great compliment to them. The A La Carte menu... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your evening with us and take all comments on board. It is unusual to wait for a main course for 30 mins, even when we are extremely busy, which we were on Saturday evening. However, please accept my apologise for the delay. Your comments... More

bathgate
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

My family and I dined in the restaurant in Kaim Park Hotel on Mother's Day,and experienced by far the WORST meal we have had in a restaurant in a long time. The beef was so tough it could not be cut,and the vegetables were cold. These meals had obviously been plated up and left out and re-heated when ordered,resulting in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Hi John, It is very disappointing to read your review from mothers day. I was aware we had an issue with one of the joints of beef served on that day, however the issue was quickly rectified for you and an alternative was offered, which at the time I was advised you were happy with. We also reduced your bill... More

Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

very friends and helpful staff, cannot fault the hotel, I can see it is being re-modernised, lovely modern restaurant and bar with nice leather couches to sit and enjoy a drink or two. Double bed was very comfy with clean white linen, shower over (new) bath and small soaps and shower gels provided, all in all very nice hotel. and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about the hotel and your stay. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and it is always nice to have feedback from customers which are passed onto the staff. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the area. Kind Regards... More

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went in for some food as they are now under new management and I must say the food was delicious! It was very quiet, but that's even better. Food arrived perfectly served and delicious! Would definitely recommend you check it out if you are in Bathgate, even if you've been there before. It has improved!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon M, General Manager at Kaim Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. It is always nice to get a good review and I always pass them on to the staff and chef, who very much appreciate any feedback. We have changed a lot of things during the past few months and continue to strive to invite people back to dine... More

Travelers who viewed Kaim Park also viewed

 
Bathgate, West Lothian
Bathgate, West Lothian
 

Been to Kaim Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaim Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing