We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Livingston Restaurants

The Lime Kiln

Almondvale Parkway, Livingston, Scotland
01506410661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 79 Restaurants in Livingston
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Lime Kiln is a child- friendly licensed restaurant, right across from Livingstons designer shopping outlet. We have a large capacity dining area, a bar area, outside dining area,a childs outdoor playarea, and Tots TV room to keep the kids happy. Our menu has a wide and varied selection of meals to suit all tastes, as well as a number of deals to suit all budgets! These include: 2 main meals for £9.95 all day every day, Fish night on a Wednesday, Grill night on a Thursday, Fajita Friday and our popular Sunday Roast deals.We can cater for large parties- if you have an occasion coming up then please contact us about our special occasion tables or if you would like to organise a set menu or a buffet.We look forward to seeing you soon!
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    59
    50
    51
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 NEW

We had our breakfast here two mornings as we were staying at the Travelodge nearby. Lovely place inside and Rhona our waitress was very good. She was on her own first morning and we felt she maybe could have done with some help as service a little slow but it seemed to be better on the second morning. Breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 NEW

Great new menu on offer here with hanging skewers and assorted combination of burger builds. Other menu choices offer decent pub food. Great service and only criticism is speed of food out from kitchen if any large parties in so if booking try and see if clashes with any large party. Worth a trip for sure and would recommend after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 NEW

mr&mrs neill Gorman would like to thank all the staff at the lime kiln Livingston for there excellent service they provided for us on our wedding day.the staff were so very friendly and there were no complaints about the food at all and it was the full menue that was taken from.all the staff were very friendly and by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We visit often but this day seemed to stand out... We went in on a Friday night, not so busy. We where welcomed by a woman and seated by a tv booth as asked, although our drinks took a long time to come as if they where forgotten along came a woman with red hair to serve us, very good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

we went for lunch on the 17th November and we really enjoyed it, it was our first visit here, it was really busy and food was good, i think the biggest problem here is that there isnt enough staff we where served by a girl called lauren who was lovely but we did notice she was doing everything on her... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

the food here is very good if somewhat standard. Staff are friendly enough sometimes too attentive. It's the wait for meals that is the issue. Over three quarters an hr waiting for a meal is not on. With no apology, no free drink to tide us over. Customer service is not high priority.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The food is very good the chicken caesar salad sandwich is lovely, very reasonable prices, the decor is homely the tv's are a good idea. The staff are pleasant. I have been a few times now and would recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Staff ignorant Food disgusting Tables filthy Service well no service at all It's time you put the out of business notice up and tell your ignorant arrogant staff that there are people who need jobs on the dole, time your staff swapped places with them. This included the management Never will I be back in this dirty unsanitary establishment. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
uk
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Sadly we have tried this restaurant 3 times now with the promise of "the restaurant is under new management" and "it will be better next time" please avoid!!! food is either tasteless, cold or undercooked (that's if they actually have what you ordered). The service its slower than a turtle, you would never think that the waiter would be that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LimeKiln2014, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your recent review, I can only apologise for the recent experiences you have had dining with us. Your feedback has not gone unnoticed and if you would like to discuss your recent visits further, please do not hesitate to get in touch: 6593@greeneking.co.uk. We would love the opportunity to prove to you how much we... More

Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Went here with my wife for a quiet dinner and it was quiet as there was only two other couples in the restaurant. My wife ordered a beef skewer which she said was okay and I ordered a beef & Belhaven Best Pie. I think they could probably be done under the trades descriptions act as a piece of puff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LimeKiln2014, Manager at The Lime Kiln, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you for your recent feedback, I would like you to know that further to your description of the steak and ale pie you recently ate in our restaurant, I, as manager have instructed taste checks to be done on this item twice daily to ensure one of our signature dishes is going out to specification and is... More

Travelers who viewed The Lime Kiln also viewed

Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 
Livingston, West Lothian
Livingston, West Lothian
 

Been to The Lime Kiln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lime Kiln

Address: Almondvale Parkway, Livingston, Scotland
Phone Number: 01506410661
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  West Lothian  >  Livingston
Cuisine: British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing