We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vecchia Bologna

Mine Road, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4DT, Scotland
01786 833617
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $48
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Beautiful quite setting, private gardens and large car park. open 7 days lunch and dinner
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 NEW

Popped in to celebrate first day of primary 6 for our daughter. Probably the best dishes of pasta we have had in a very long time. Dessert - sticky toffee pudding - to die for and cheese board too full to finish. With starter, main pasta and dessert on the special deal menu for £17.50 a head hard to beat.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Beautiful Italian food, in a classic atmosphere, for a very reasonable price. Service is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I took my wife daughter and son in law here for a meal what a fantastic time we had the service was excellent the meals were excellent and all the staff were wonderful couldn't do enough for us I will definitely be going back and would highly recommend this as an excellent place to go if you want to experience... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stirling, United Kingdom
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went for lunch the restraunt was fairly quite decor of the restraunt is lovely. The service and the food were of a very high standard and good value. I would definetely return to this restraunt and try the evening menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
south carolina
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stopped in for an early dinner. Started with the refreshing mint lime mohito special cocktails. We're very nice on a very hot evening. All outside tables were full so had to be seated inside. Please sit outside in the shade if possible on a hot day as it will be much cooler. Our table shared two orders of bruschetta... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aberford, Leeds
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is the sort of restaurant I wish I had on my doorstep. It's obviously popular with the locals and is well worth seeking out. Friendly service and well prepared and tasty food. You can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stirling, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I came here on Saturday night and I have to say we had an excellent meal! There's a blackboard of specials on display containing starters, mains and puddings. Plus an extensive menu offering all the usual italian fayre of pastas, pizzas, meat and fish dishes. Lots of choice for everyone. I recommend the bruschetta, great tasting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stirling, United Kingdom
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

A group of seven of us visited this restaurant in June 2014 for a graduation celebratory meal. Whilst the menu wasn't very extensive, the food quality was good. The food arrived to the table in good time and the restaurant atmosphere fitted the occasion. I think this location is ideal for group meals due to the vast restaurant space this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Glasgow, United Kingdom
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was at the same photography event mentioned in another review. Our experience was that the staff couldnt have been more helpful, the food was excellent, the venue was great and the evening part of the event, where we were left to our own devises was fantastic. While oraganising the event the owner and staff frequently went above and beyond... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We ordered food and the waiter got the order wrong then stood and argued with us telling us we had ordered something else, bad attitude, bad waiters and poor food, we will never go back and would advise anyone thinking of going here to go somewhere else

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
owner2055, Owner at Vecchia Bologna, responded to this review

We all wondered how long you would have taken to you to post this review. You came across to us as a spitefull and nasty customer and we had no doubts you were to get your revenge if not your apology. :-)) You were dining as part of a group of 40 people all members of the" Scottish photographers association... More

Travelers who viewed Vecchia Bologna also viewed

Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling
Bridge of Allan, Stirling

Been to Vecchia Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vecchia Bologna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing