We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Petit Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
$$
French, Brasserie, Café
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
56 Lower Pollet, St Peter Port
01481 725 055
Website
Today
8:00 am - 12:30 am
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 12:30 am
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 96 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 57
    Excellent
  • 31
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Most recent review
Typical French Bistrol

The restaurant was comfortable with a great feel about it. Very busy which was a good sign and recommended by locals. The menu had a wide selection of food which when served was presented weel and very tasty. We enjoyed every minute.

4 of 5 starsReviewed January 20, 2015
Kamwick
,
Turners Hill
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Turners Hill
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The restaurant was comfortable with a great feel about it. Very busy which was a good sign and recommended by locals. The menu had a wide selection of food which when served was presented weel and very tasty. We enjoyed every minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The food was tasty, just a little too fancy for my taste, but the special attention paid to a vegan in our party was far above and beyond the usual mushroom risotto, it was unbelievable and I wish I'd taken a photo before it was eaten. It really had looked too amazing to eat and apparently tasted even better. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confolens, France
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Second visit after a two year break from the Island, and found the place still with excellent food, service and value. The atmosphere and decor is eclectic and warm, and very French, with a great sense of humour. The food is tasty and interesting, and the set lunch menu a delight. There accommodation of gluten free, an adaption from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle / Guernsey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My favourite place to eat in the world, this authentic slice of France provides flavourful and beautifully presented food and a cosy atmosphere where time stands still. Don't stop off here if you are in a hurry... service is relaxed and frankly, you won't want to leave anyhow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

As soon as you enter the cafe you are transported to France. Great atmosphere and friendly staff -Giulia very helpful in advising us on our choice of wine. Food perfect as usual. My favourite place to eat in Guernsey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you also for your comment about Giulia, as well as the rest of the team, she is truly wonderful... and the experience certainly wouldn't be the same without the team. I hope that we shall see you again in the near future. With kind regards, Alexandre Tanguy More 

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

From the mismatched chairs to the things to look at on the walls it feels right. Then there is the coffee which is always perfect and the desserts which are to die for. If you have time to eat lunch the croque Madame is yummy. The staff always seem to be rushing about but when you have been a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review , and for especially mentioning how yummy the food is ! We really appreciate you taking the time to post the review, and hope to see you again soon in Le Petit Bistro for lunch! Best Regards Riad Mazri More 

Bath
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Although we only had a drink here, we were made welcome and enjoyed the very Frenchness of it all. The menu looked good and there were a lot of locals, always a good sign. Tres bon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

thank you so much for your most wonderful review , and for all the fabulous commets you make about all aspects of your visit . it was heartwarming to read them all . Best Regards Alexander Tanguy More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Whilst touring in Guernsey we stumbled across a me Petit cafe.. The bistro was fully booked so no tennerfest was available. However the mood..the ambience..and the service was amazing. The chef said the burger is the best I will have and he wasn't wrong. It was amazing! I think you get what you pay for and the quality was second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your amazing review, I am so glad that you liked "Le Petit CAFÉ Classic Burger", I would say that it is by far the most popular dish on the menu at the moment. We are very flattered you find it to be the best burger of your life!! It was a pleasure meeting all of... More 

Havant
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Very busy and very dear. The waiters did not always understand what we want Music to lough as my husband wears hearing aids it was hard to make ourselves understood because of the noise. The waiters English was not very good. We choose this one instead of the The Swan we went to the The Swan on Saturday which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback from your experience. I do apologize that Le Petit Café did not meet your needs and that you found the music to be inconveniently loud as your husband wears hearing aids. We strive to provide all our guests with a pleasant experience even when the place is busy as it's normally... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This place puts shadows over many a London fine dinning establishments. The food is absolutely exquisite, the staff are perfect, attentive but not intrusive and they recommend with an honest opinion. The atmosphere with its different levels of tables is perfect for intimacy but not to formal. We ate in the cafe side on 29th step and for a Monday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased to see that you have had a great time here with us at Le Petit Café. It sounds as though the staff have provided you with an excellent experience, and I thank you very much indeed for sharing your kind words with us. Hope to see you again soon... More 

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Cafe also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Le Petit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 56 Lower Pollet, St Peter Port
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  St Peter Port
  • Phone Number: 01481 725 055

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 40
  • Cuisine: French, Brasserie, Café
Open Hours
Monday
8:00 am - 12:30 am
Tuesday
8:00 am - 12:30 am
Wednesday
8:00 am - 12:30 am
Thursday
8:00 am - 12:30 am
Friday
8:00 am - 12:30 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:30 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Petit Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?