We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Petit Cafe

Certificate of Excellence
$$
French, Café, Brasserie
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
56 Lower Pollet, St Peter Port
01481 725 055
Website
Improve this listing
Saturday
Closed
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 12:30 am

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 99 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 59
    Excellent
  • 31
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Fantastic, quirky french cuisine

We loved the more informal atmosphere of this place, but the food was incredible too. The French tapas was incredibly creative and beautifully presented, but then the main courses were delicious and good portion sizes for the cost. A bit different, but really glad we went!

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 12, 2015
angelichobbit
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Breakfast/Brunch
  • Lunch
  • Late Night
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 NEW

We loved the more informal atmosphere of this place, but the food was incredible too. The French tapas was incredibly creative and beautifully presented, but then the main courses were delicious and good portion sizes for the cost. A bit different, but really glad we went!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Came in on a rainy afternoon, took a while to get seated, would like to see better service. However, food very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

A true French experience with great décor (albeit rather quirky - but typically French)! The staff are always pleasant, polite and serve well. The owner Delphine knows her stuff and runs her restaurant like a tight ship - you will love it here and they also do an Early Bird Dinner which is excellent value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Turners Hill
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The restaurant was comfortable with a great feel about it. Very busy which was a good sign and recommended by locals. The menu had a wide selection of food which when served was presented weel and very tasty. We enjoyed every minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The food was tasty, just a little too fancy for my taste, but the special attention paid to a vegan in our party was far above and beyond the usual mushroom risotto, it was unbelievable and I wish I'd taken a photo before it was eaten. It really had looked too amazing to eat and apparently tasted even better. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Confolens, France
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Second visit after a two year break from the Island, and found the place still with excellent food, service and value. The atmosphere and decor is eclectic and warm, and very French, with a great sense of humour. The food is tasty and interesting, and the set lunch menu a delight. There accommodation of gluten free, an adaption from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle / Guernsey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My favourite place to eat in the world, this authentic slice of France provides flavourful and beautifully presented food and a cosy atmosphere where time stands still. Don't stop off here if you are in a hurry... service is relaxed and frankly, you won't want to leave anyhow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

As soon as you enter the cafe you are transported to France. Great atmosphere and friendly staff -Giulia very helpful in advising us on our choice of wine. Food perfect as usual. My favourite place to eat in Guernsey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you also for your comment about Giulia, as well as the rest of the team, she is truly wonderful... and the experience certainly wouldn't be the same without the team. I hope that we shall see you again in the near future. With kind regards, Alexandre Tanguy More 

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

From the mismatched chairs to the things to look at on the walls it feels right. Then there is the coffee which is always perfect and the desserts which are to die for. If you have time to eat lunch the croque Madame is yummy. The staff always seem to be rushing about but when you have been a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review , and for especially mentioning how yummy the food is ! We really appreciate you taking the time to post the review, and hope to see you again soon in Le Petit Bistro for lunch! Best Regards Riad Mazri More 

Bath
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Although we only had a drink here, we were made welcome and enjoyed the very Frenchness of it all. The menu looked good and there were a lot of locals, always a good sign. Tres bon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

thank you so much for your most wonderful review , and for all the fabulous commets you make about all aspects of your visit . it was heartwarming to read them all . Best Regards Alexander Tanguy More 

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Cafe also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Le Petit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 56 Lower Pollet, St Peter Port
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  St Peter Port
  • Phone Number: 01481 725 055

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 5 - 40
  • Cuisine: French, Café, Brasserie
Open Hours
Monday
8:00 am - 12:30 am
Tuesday
8:00 am - 12:30 am
Wednesday
8:00 am - 12:30 am
Thursday
8:00 am - 12:30 am
Friday
8:00 am - 12:30 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 12:30 am

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Petit Cafe staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?