We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
56 Lower Pollet, St Peter Port
01481 725 055
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 104 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $40
Hours:
Mon - Sat 8:00 am - 12:30 am
Cuisines: French, Brasserie, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle / Guernsey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

My favourite place to eat in the world, this authentic slice of France provides flavourful and beautifully presented food and a cosy atmosphere where time stands still. Don't stop off here if you are in a hurry... service is relaxed and frankly, you won't want to leave anyhow.

Was this review helpful? Yes
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

As soon as you enter the cafe you are transported to France. Great atmosphere and friendly staff -Giulia very helpful in advising us on our choice of wine. Food perfect as usual. My favourite place to eat in Guernsey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you also for your comment about Giulia, as well as the rest of the team, she is truly wonderful... and the experience certainly wouldn't be the same without the team. I hope that we shall see you again in the near future. With kind regards, Alexandre Tanguy More

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

From the mismatched chairs to the things to look at on the walls it feels right. Then there is the coffee which is always perfect and the desserts which are to die for. If you have time to eat lunch the croque Madame is yummy. The staff always seem to be rushing about but when you have been a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

thank you for your lovely review , and for especially mentioning how yummy the food is ! We really appreciate you taking the time to post the review, and hope to see you again soon in Le Petit Bistro for lunch! Best Regards Riad Mazri More

Bath
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Although we only had a drink here, we were made welcome and enjoyed the very Frenchness of it all. The menu looked good and there were a lot of locals, always a good sign. Tres bon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

thank you so much for your most wonderful review , and for all the fabulous commets you make about all aspects of your visit . it was heartwarming to read them all . Best Regards Alexander Tanguy More

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

3 of us ate here while staying on Guernsey, the steaks we had - all cooked to different requirements - were simply superb, the fries were delicious too. But 2 of us wanted vegetables too and the only choice was a bowl of mixed veg. Sounded fine - but the reality was a very small bowl of mainly potatoes with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Whilst touring in Guernsey we stumbled across a me Petit cafe.. The bistro was fully booked so no tennerfest was available. However the mood..the ambience..and the service was amazing. The chef said the burger is the best I will have and he wasn't wrong. It was amazing! I think you get what you pay for and the quality was second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your amazing review, I am so glad that you liked "Le Petit CAFÉ Classic Burger", I would say that it is by far the most popular dish on the menu at the moment. We are very flattered you find it to be the best burger of your life!! It was a pleasure meeting all of... More

Havant
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Very busy and very dear. The waiters did not always understand what we want Music to lough as my husband wears hearing aids it was hard to make ourselves understood because of the noise. The waiters English was not very good. We choose this one instead of the The Swan we went to the The Swan on Saturday which we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to provide feedback from your experience. I do apologize that Le Petit Café did not meet your needs and that you found the music to be inconveniently loud as your husband wears hearing aids. We strive to provide all our guests with a pleasant experience even when the place is busy as it's normally... More

Christchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This place puts shadows over many a London fine dinning establishments. The food is absolutely exquisite, the staff are perfect, attentive but not intrusive and they recommend with an honest opinion. The atmosphere with its different levels of tables is perfect for intimacy but not to formal. We ate in the cafe side on 29th step and for a Monday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased to see that you have had a great time here with us at Le Petit Café. It sounds as though the staff have provided you with an excellent experience, and I thank you very much indeed for sharing your kind words with us. Hope to see you again soon... More

Dawlish, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Having visited Le Petit Bistro, we decided to try it's little brother next door. And we were so glad that we did! The atmosphere is very authentically French, the food is as fantastic as you'd expect and the service as friendly and helpful as possible. My wife loved her escargot starter and coq au vin main, whilst my pickled herring... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review. I am thrilled to read that your dining experience with us has been a most enjoyable one, and that the service you have received in particular has been excellent. Thank you very much once again, and we look forward to having you back with us again in the future. Alexandre Tanguy More

Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

My husband and I discovered Le Petit Café during a week's holiday on Guernsey and ended up having two dinners, several breakfasts and a lunch! We loved it! It is a little confusing to begin with. It is linked to Le Petit Bistro next door and each establishment has its own menu. The bistro takes bookings; the café doesn't. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitbistro, General Manager at Le Petit Cafe, responded to this review

Thank you for for taking the time to provide feedback about your experiences . One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable time for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect... More

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Cafe also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Le Petit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Cafe

Address: 56 Lower Pollet, St Peter Port
Phone Number: 01481 725 055
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  St Peter Port
Open Hours:
Monday 8:00 am - 12:30 am
Tuesday 8:00 am - 12:30 am
Wednesday 8:00 am - 12:30 am
Thursday 8:00 am - 12:30 am
Friday 8:00 am - 12:30 am
Saturday 8:00 am - 12:30 am
Average Prices: USD 5 - 40
Cuisine: French, Brasserie, Café

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing