We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feast

Certificate of Excellence
$
International, European
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
10_11 Gorey Pier, St. Martin JE3 6EW
01534611118
Website
Improve this listing
Add hours for Feast and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 334 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 206
    Excellent
  • 89
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Relax sit back and enjoy the view and food

A nice view to go with the lovely food a great cold beers, lovely place inside, we were there at a lunchtime but got the impression that an evening would be very atmospheric.

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 29, 2015
Karen H
,
Bradford, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Local cuisine
  • Romantic
  • Doing business
  • Special occasions
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015 NEW

Don't turn up without a reservation they are quite rude. Bearing in mind we were staying in the bay for three nights a 'sorry we are full tonight, could I make you a reservation for tomorrow' would have felt better. Nevertheless, we dared to step over the threshold a second time without a reservation. Equally frosty reception, abruptly told nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

A nice view to go with the lovely food a great cold beers, lovely place inside, we were there at a lunchtime but got the impression that an evening would be very atmospheric.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening with friends and family, all the children were well catered for. We had delicious mussels for starters and an absolutely gorgeous seabass and scallop risotto. Reasonably priced and idyllic setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerseyRes, Owner at Feast, responded to this review

Dear Louise, Thank you for your lovely review, we really do appreciate it. We are so pleased you enjoyed the seafood dishes, we have new specials every day depending on the local catch so there's always something new to try! We do hope we see you again soon, it was a pleasure to look after you and your family. Kindest... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Lovely sunny evening outside Feast. Kids meals were good - steak and chips - chips home made and good steak - big portions. We waited a while to be offered drinks - but generally the service was good - charming waitress. The menu said buttered 'parwns' but the buttered turned out to be ..battered :) , served along side heavily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Disappointed we were not served a hot meal when we arrived for lunch. Admittedly we arrived without booking like on previous occasions and near to their 14.30 last order time however we were ushered in for drinks inside, but changed our mind and asked if we could have a menu to order immediately. We were told that the chef had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JerseyRes, Owner at Feast, responded to this review

Dear Paulo, We were really saddened to read your review as we would never want our customers to leave our restaurant in this way. As you point out we do have a cut off time for ordering hot food from the kitchen, this is simply because we need to give our chefs a break before dinner service. It’s very important... More 

uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Great seafood - beer battered fish was gorgeous ! Definitely go if you come to jersey Get the bus from St helier for a few pounds

Was this review helpful? Yes
JerseyRes, Public Relations Manager at Feast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is so rewarding when customers take the time to recommend us on Trip Advisor and your comments are a boost to the whole team. Our beer battered fish is one of the local favourites so we're thrilled you enjoyed it! Thank you also for referring to the bus service. LibertyBus offer... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I ordered chicken curry and was amazed to find it was served on a half ciabatta with the other half sat on the plate. Cannot remember bread being mentioned on the menu listing. Curry was lovely but the bread idea was not good -- particularly as I have a wheat intolerance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JerseyRes, Owner at Feast, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, Thank you for coming to Feast and sharing your experience of our curry - we use a traditional recipe that has been passed down to our chefs and it's very important to us that we get it right. The dish is known as Bunny Chow and its origins are in South Africa, the dish consists of a hollowed... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Visiting friends in Jersey, we went to lunch on a Monday so I was concerned the Monday blues might affect the meal. Need not have worried as the service was attentive and unobtrusive and the window table with a view of the harbour dispelled my concern. The wine list offered up wines from many countries and looked interesting. And for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Very enjoyable meal at Feast made all the better by late evening sunshine and a table outside. The testing plate was particularly good as was the asparagus and pea shoot risotto which was quite superb. One of our party had the duck confit, not sure about the pomegranate sauce which appeared rather gooey. Staff are as friendly as ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We visited feast last night with friends lovely decor in the restaurant and lovely welcome squid to start was great my wife had the tomato and pumpkin soup and our friends enjoyed there choices main course steak wasn't the best I've had and the remainder of the party had chicken bunny dish which is a curry in a bread roll... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Feast also viewed

 

Been to Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 10_11 Gorey Pier, St. Martin JE3 6EW
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Martin
  • Phone Number: 01534611118

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: International, European

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Feast staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?