We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tree House

$$
Pasta, Pizza, British
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
La Marquanderie Hill, St. Brelade JE3 8EP
+44 1534 741177
Website
Add hours for The Tree House and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with...
The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with a wood-burning pizza oven and chicken rotisserie together with home-made burgers, local fish and chips and a new gluten free menu. On the same site, La Marquanderie Inn serves a range of pub fayre and real ales in cosy surroundings.‘Home-made’ is the philosophy of The Tree House with our pizza dough and tasty sauces produced fresh every morning. The pizzas from the traditional stove are scrumptious with a crispy base and heaps of toppings.The Tree House is the ideal family venue. Tasty, healthy kids menus alongside the delicious array of adult choices, mums and dads can enjoy a relaxing dinner, safe in the knowledge that the kids are well entertained in the soft play area, The Monkey House. One of the Island's best indoor play areas within a restaurant and bar environment! If you're without little ones, The Tree House is ideal for a chilled out meal and drink or two, with a stunning woodland al fresco area and cosy interior, suitable for all.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 167 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 43
    Excellent
  • 54
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 25
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
good food in nice setting

Stopped here for lunch by chance. Got a gluten free meal no problem with lovely fresh veg. Outside dining too. Pub attached. Staff friendly. Would have liked to go back at weekend for gluten free pizza but we were leaving on Saturday morning. Good selection of food served quickly.

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 19, 2015
Una M
,
Alness
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 NEW

You can play crazy golf but getting a drink from the public bar is another matter. Visited this place 10 years ago and had a lovely welcoming time. Thought we would re visit at 10 years, but sadly the welcome was very indifferent. In the end walked out and went to one of the more reliable establishments in the areas.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

Nice and quiet place, very good menu and customer service. Fish pie Exceptionally good!!!! Very easy to make booking, even online.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Oxana05, Thanks for the review. We hope to see you back again soon, we'll save you a fish pie! The Boat House Group management. More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 NEW

Went here for Sunday dinner with three generations of the family, two four year olds, their respective parents and two grandparents - all loved it. Great variety of italian styled food - all of high standard and very enjoyable. Speedy, friendly and efficient service made it very enjoyable and the kids loved the indoor and outdoor play areas. Couldn't ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi JerseyBeanFamily, Thanks for your review. Lovely to hear you had a great family trip out to The Tree House and we hope to see you all back again soon. And thanks for sharing your pictures with us, they look great! The Boat House Group management. More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 NEW

We had passed this place several times - it looked good from the outside. On the final night of our holiday we walked up the hill from our hotel in St Brelade. As we rounded the bend it looked very inviting from the outside, and,at last, we thought we had found a 'nice boozer' - a change from the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Roastpotatoes, Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at The Tree House. We take all complaints seriously and will certainly take your comments on board. Unfortunately we were unable to man the main bar due to limited staff and we can only apologise if you felt the food was not... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 NEW

We went as a family of 12 on a busy Friday evening. The service was terribly slow, so we ended up taking 4 hours to get 3 courses, with lots of prompting of the staff to get any attention. The food was poor: tiny dried out calamari; rare steak which was well done; tiny mussels; antipasti cold meats which were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Slebret1, Thanks for your review. Unfortunately Friday was far busier than initially anticipated which resulted in the food taking longer than expected. We apologise for the wait and hope you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves. The Boat House Group management. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 NEW via mobile

Having visited with my family for lunch, was totally disappointed that the gluten free options were not available therefore only allowed typical non gluten related food, eventually went for antipasti meat selection with additional chips and salad. Frankly it was like cheap luncheon meat (1 1/2 pieces, what's that all about?) and for £7 (plus price of salad and small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi BoveyGood, Thanks for the review. We apologise for the lack of gluten free options, we had failed to prepare ahead of the evening and unfortunately let down our customers on this occasion. Our current menu is due to be updated, which we are working on to ensure we have plenty of meals available to customers with food allergies. Again... More 

Loule, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

My husband and I are on holiday in Jersey. We have eaten in a few of the restaurants, but after eating in this wonderful restaurant we had to make a second visit. The food is outstanding. The first night we had the freshly made pizza which was delicious and on our return visit we had the rotisserie chicken served with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Sandra M, Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us during your visit to The Tree House. We will pass your kind words on to our team and we hope you do return to Jersey again very soon! The Boat House Group management. More 

London, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

I went to the Tree house with my husband last night for our anniversary as we are staying nearby in St Brelade. We were made to feel very welcome and loved the atmosphere with lots of families clearly enjoying themselves. The food was excellent and very good value. I definitely would recommend the tree house, especially if you have kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Irina123456789, Thanks for your review of The Tree House. We're pleased to hear you had a lovely anniversary meal during your stay! We hope you visit Jersey and us again very soon. The Boat House Group management. More 

Alness
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stopped here for lunch by chance. Got a gluten free meal no problem with lovely fresh veg. Outside dining too. Pub attached. Staff friendly. Would have liked to go back at weekend for gluten free pizza but we were leaving on Saturday morning. Good selection of food served quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Una. Thanks for your review. We're so pleased you had a good time when you visited. Maybe when you're back next we can serve that Gluten free pizza you wanted before you left this time! More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stumbled upon this place by accident, great freshly made pizzas and good service, very busy on the Saturday evening but it was great to be able to sit outside. Sensibly priced too compared to nearby restaurants. Will go back before the holiday is up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Princess81V, Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again before you go back home! The Boat House Group management. More 

Travelers who viewed The Tree House also viewed

Jersey, Channel Islands
St. Brelade, Jersey
 

Been to The Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree House

Address: La Marquanderie Hill, St. Brelade JE3 8EP
Phone Number: +44 1534 741177
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Brelade
Average Prices: USD 11 - 31
Cuisine: Pasta, Pizza, British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: La Marquanderie Hill, St. Brelade JE3 8EP
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Brelade
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 741177

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 11 - 31
  • Price Range: $ $
  • Cuisine: Pasta, Pizza, British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Large groups

Description

The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with a wood-burning pizza oven and chicken rotisserie together with home-made burgers, local fish and chips and a new gluten free menu. On the same site, La Marquanderie Inn serves a range of pub fayre and real ales in cosy surroundings.‘Home-made’ is the philosophy of The Tree House with our pizza dough and tasty sauces produced fresh every morning. The pizzas from the traditional stove are scrumptious with a crispy base and heaps of toppings.The Tree House is the ideal family venue. Tasty, healthy kids menus alongside the delicious array of adult choices, mums and dads can enjoy a relaxing dinner, safe in the knowledge that the kids are well entertained in the soft play area, The Monkey House. One of the Island's best indoor play areas within a restaurant and bar environment! If you're without little ones, The Tree House is ideal for a chilled out meal and drink or two, with a stunning woodland al fresco area and cosy interior, suitable for all.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tree House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?