We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Tree House

La Marquanderie Hill, St. Brelade
+44 1534 741177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 26 restaurants in St. Brelade
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with a wood-burning pizza oven and chicken rotisserie together with home-made burgers, local fish and chips and a new gluten free menu. On the same site, La Marquanderie Inn serves a range of pub fayre and real ales in cosy surroundings.‘Home-made’ is the philosophy of The Tree House with our pizza dough and tasty sauces produced fresh every morning. The pizzas from the traditional stove are scrumptious with a crispy base and heaps of toppings.The Tree House is the ideal family venue. Tasty, healthy kids menus alongside the delicious array of adult choices, mums and dads can enjoy a relaxing dinner, safe in the knowledge that the kids are well entertained in the soft play area, The Monkey House. One of the Island's best indoor play areas within a restaurant and bar environment! If you're without little ones, The Tree House is ideal for a chilled out meal and drink or two, with a stunning woodland al fresco area and cosy interior, suitable for all.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    29
    39
    23
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 NEW

Well we had a lovely meal here last August when we were on holiday in Jersey. We thought the atmosphere was lovely in the restaurant. All the staff were very welcoming. Am not overly fussed about pizza normally but the ones we had here were delicious. The waiter we had was very helpful and friendly, he even advised us not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutton, null, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 NEW

Went on a Monday evening and kind of wished we didn't! Quick service but beer was watered down and not kept well.food not great either. I had the steak and mushroom pie and though lots of steak and mushrooms also far too much gravy in it. My husbands chips were not cooked properly either. He did speak to someone before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Michelle J, Thank you for your review of The Tree House. We receive this regretfully. We're sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with both of your meals. At The Tree House and our other restaurants we are happy to adapt dishes to satisfy the customer. Especially in regards to portion size (in the case of your plentiful... More

Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

From experience (our kids are older these days so don't have to worry) pubs / restaurants which cater well for young kids get away with average food. The play facilities for youngsters here is great. When my friend suggested here as he had a 3 year old I wasn't expecting much. I was though pleasantly surprised as my food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Macattack76, Thank you for your in depth review of The Tree House. We're delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised. We believe eateries which cater to children should not have to compensate on the quality of their food. We're glad that you have appreciated this. We look forward to having you again. Thanks again, The Boat House Management. More

Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This restaurant us ok but not great and rather pricey. The pizza we had was Italian style with a thin crispy base. Overpriced and very average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi mark159, Thank you for your review of The Tree House. We're sorry to hear that you weren't most pleased with your meal. As our portion sizes are rather generous, we like to think that our prices reflect good value for money. However, we will surely take your feedback on board. Thanks again, The Boat House Group Management. More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Large car park. Good selection on menu and specials. Good service. Lager a bit pricey. The lamb shank with mashed potato was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Rick_Goold, Thank you for you review. We appreciate your constructive feedback. Hope to see you again. The Boat House Group Management. More

podstrana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

After footing a good bit, great place to sit down, relax a bit, have a beer. Food was smelling and looking good but I wasn't hungry. Children's playground, and mini golf just a bit higher.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Guest Relations Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

HI. Thanks for the feedback and your review. We are so happy you had a great time when you visited. We hope your feet weren't hurting too much for the walk home! See you soon. More

Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

On arrival, at 1300.00 our party of twelve people was told there was no booking! As it's not possible to book online for more than ten, I had phoned the booking 3 weeks previously. They found us a table easily and we were happy with its position. Service was haphazard and when the Pinot Grigio Rose arrived in a chill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Guest Relations Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi. We have spoken with the General Manager at Tree House (Marius) and he remembers your visit. On the day of your visit we had many guests with us and it was an extremely busy day. Marius placed one of his staff on your table when he heard your comments. We're sorry to hear that you still didn't feel the... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We went on a Monday night ,5 of us, service was very poor and food not much better. To say they promote their wood burning oven and they do have one you can see it, the pizza and the garlic bread were limp and floppy and undercooked. The burgers were very average clearly mass produced more bun and veg than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Guest Relations Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Lesley. We have checked in with the General Manager of Tree House (Marius) and he does remember your visit. The Steak & Mushroom pie was indeed forgotten and Marius himself came to your table to apologise for this and as such gave everyone complimentary desserts as you say to hopefully make amends. We're disappointed that you were still unhappy... More

england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Went on a wet rainy night and so glad we did , loved the food and vibe and wondered why we had not been here before . Loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Jayne26, Thank you for the review, great to hear you enjoyed yourself and secretly we're glad it was a rainy night! Hope to see you again. The Boat House Group Management. More

Montacute, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The three of us had pasta burger and a starter as the main. All were cooked to perfection, service was prompt and we had a lovely time. Prices were high for me as my mind is still set for mainland pricing but overall it was value for money. There was a child play area which for those with active children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Jason L, Glad to hear you all enjoyed our restaurant and especially the food! Hope to see you again, The Boat House Group Management. More

Travelers who viewed The Tree House also viewed

 
Jersey, Channel Islands
St. Brelade, Jersey
 

Been to The Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tree House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing