We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
La Marquanderie Hill, St. Brelade
+44 1534 741177
Website
Add hours for The Tree House and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with...
The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with a wood-burning pizza oven and chicken rotisserie together with home-made burgers, local fish and chips and a new gluten free menu. On the same site, La Marquanderie Inn serves a range of pub fayre and real ales in cosy surroundings.‘Home-made’ is the philosophy of The Tree House with our pizza dough and tasty sauces produced fresh every morning. The pizzas from the traditional stove are scrumptious with a crispy base and heaps of toppings.The Tree House is the ideal family venue. Tasty, healthy kids menus alongside the delicious array of adult choices, mums and dads can enjoy a relaxing dinner, safe in the knowledge that the kids are well entertained in the soft play area, The Monkey House. One of the Island's best indoor play areas within a restaurant and bar environment! If you're without little ones, The Tree House is ideal for a chilled out meal and drink or two, with a stunning woodland al fresco area and cosy interior, suitable for all.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 146 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 34
    Excellent
  • 50
    Very good
  • 31
    Average
  • 22
    Poor
  • 9
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Ideal to let kids run loose

I went here simply because i knew i could sit and the kids could run off some steam, weather was pretty rubbish during our 3 day stay. And this place had a small indoor play area the kids love. The staff are unbelievably tolerant. Food wise, the pizza are good,but myrisotto was disappointing, again... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed May 5, 2015
Meowycat
,
Lund, Sweden
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I normally have the roast chicken (it's divine!) but I went for surf and turf today. Absolutely great food, love the front of house staff (Denisa was great with my 5yr old daughter). Great kids area and friendly atmosphere. Also, my favourite chips in the island are served here, please don't ever change them!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi ElleRah, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Tree House and especially our chips! We will certainly pass your comments on to Denisa and the rest of the team and we hope to see you and your family back again very soon. The Boat House Group management. More 

Lund, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I went here simply because i knew i could sit and the kids could run off some steam, weather was pretty rubbish during our 3 day stay. And this place had a small indoor play area the kids love. The staff are unbelievably tolerant. Food wise, the pizza are good,but myrisotto was disappointing, again kids loved it and polished off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Meowycat, Thank you for the review. Glad to hear you and your kids enjoyed your time at The Tree House. Our team/zoo keepers are always on hand to entertain and supervise, a job they enjoy just as much as the kids! We hope to see you back again very soon. The Boat House Group management. More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Nice venue with a lot of potential however the food is pretty awful. Had the lasange and every part of the dish was poor quality. Low grade pasty mice beef, jarred tomato sauce, severely overcooked lasagne sheets and topped with the cheap rubbery mozarella you buy in bulk at the supermarket which turns into salty rubber as soon as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

A good place for pizza, but my wife had seabass which was over cooked. Ironically the vegatables, particularly the brocolli was almost raw! A very popular restaurant for families which can be a bit overpowering for other customers if there are boisterous children at the next table. Pizza was OK and we might return at some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi John Y, Thank you for the review. We are disappointed to hear you encountered problems with the sea bass as this dish is one of our bestsellers. We will definitely take your comments on board to ensure this does not happen again. We appreciate the positive note regarding our pizzas and hopefully we'll see you at one of our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

This could be a great restaurant like its sister 'house' pub eateries. We felt the food here was overpriced and poor quality compared to what is on offer at other restaurants nearby. The crazy golf [which the children wanted to do so we had visited!] was not in action because it needed cleaning up after the winter - surely this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi MaryB64, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you did not have the best experience with us. Although the Crazy Golf is a small area, it does still require professional cleaning and modernisation which we will be implementing toward the end of April. The weather conditions did mean we had to extend this period, however very soon the... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Food is gorgeous on every visit! chicken is divine! During school holidays it's a lot livelier and i'd suggest you book but they are more than accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Skh17, Thanks for your review. We're very happy to know that you were pleased with your experience. We look forward to seeing you again! The Boat House Group management. More 

Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

A large party of fourteen were well served by friendly staff With good food at a reasonable price suitable for families with children

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi CookieJersey, Thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that you all had a positive experience with us! The Boat House Group Management. More 

St. Helier, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

The Sunday Lunch menu is worth a visit . It's not overly exciting but it was done well. The staff provided a very good service and looked after us well. They were cheerful. The food was nicely cooked and presented . Good to get a main course on a warm plate! The prices were reasonable. The layout of the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi 551613Gerald54, Thanks for your review of The Tree House. We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us! The Boat House Group Management. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

We visited Jersey on Dec 13th for a day of Xmas shopping and sight seeing with our two teenage children . We Discovered The treehouse by pure accident on our drive back to the airport . Very friendly staff . Good choice of food. Our meal was lovely and all the food freshly cooked and presented well . The resteraunt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Sjoff, Thank you for your thorough review of The Tree House. We're sorry to hear that you were not happy with were the group was seated. Unfortunately, whilst we have some control over where our customers sit, ultimately they have the final say. We do hope that you will visit us again and that such an incident shall not... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We popped into the tree house today for a bit of lunch and to let the kids have a play and as you would expect the food was great and the service was friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Eddie C, Thank you for your review of The Tree House. Glad to hear that! The Boat House Group management. More 

Travelers who viewed The Tree House also viewed

Jersey, Channel Islands
 
St. Brelade, Jersey
 

Been to The Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: La Marquanderie Hill, St. Brelade
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Brelade
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 741177

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Pizza, British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Large groups

Description

The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with a wood-burning pizza oven and chicken rotisserie together with home-made burgers, local fish and chips and a new gluten free menu. On the same site, La Marquanderie Inn serves a range of pub fayre and real ales in cosy surroundings.‘Home-made’ is the philosophy of The Tree House with our pizza dough and tasty sauces produced fresh every morning. The pizzas from the traditional stove are scrumptious with a crispy base and heaps of toppings.The Tree House is the ideal family venue. Tasty, healthy kids menus alongside the delicious array of adult choices, mums and dads can enjoy a relaxing dinner, safe in the knowledge that the kids are well entertained in the soft play area, The Monkey House. One of the Island's best indoor play areas within a restaurant and bar environment! If you're without little ones, The Tree House is ideal for a chilled out meal and drink or two, with a stunning woodland al fresco area and cosy interior, suitable for all.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tree House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?