We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
La Marquanderie Hill, St. Brelade
+44 1534 741177
Website
Add hours for The Tree House and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with...
The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with a wood-burning pizza oven and chicken rotisserie together with home-made burgers, local fish and chips and a new gluten free menu. On the same site, La Marquanderie Inn serves a range of pub fayre and real ales in cosy surroundings.‘Home-made’ is the philosophy of The Tree House with our pizza dough and tasty sauces produced fresh every morning. The pizzas from the traditional stove are scrumptious with a crispy base and heaps of toppings.The Tree House is the ideal family venue. Tasty, healthy kids menus alongside the delicious array of adult choices, mums and dads can enjoy a relaxing dinner, safe in the knowledge that the kids are well entertained in the soft play area, The Monkey House. One of the Island's best indoor play areas within a restaurant and bar environment! If you're without little ones, The Tree House is ideal for a chilled out meal and drink or two, with a stunning woodland al fresco area and cosy interior, suitable for all.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 154 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 36
    Excellent
  • 53
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 23
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Great for family meal

Good food, huge menu, reasonabl price and a fantastic indoor and outdoor play area for the kids. Staff were lovely and all in all a very relaxing place to bring kids to enjoy good food

4 of 5 starsReviewed June 26, 2015
Wedding06
,
Ireland
via mobile
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Large groups
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Helier, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Lovely restaurant 5 minutes walk from the Bay. We ordered two lasagnes and two pizzas, everything was freshly cooked and delicious! Service was excellent, staff were very attentive and friendly, will definitely be returning and recommending!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi LyndaMck, Thanks for your review. Lovely to see that you'll be making a return visit to The Tree House, we look forward to seeing you back again! The Boat House Group management. More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Good food, huge menu, reasonabl price and a fantastic indoor and outdoor play area for the kids. Staff were lovely and all in all a very relaxing place to bring kids to enjoy good food

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Wedding06, Thanks for your review. Happy to hear we kept your children entertained during your visit! We hope to see you back again soon. The Boat House Group management. More 

Barrow-in-furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We've just come back off our jollys on Jersey and one thing that we found was the distinct lack of cheaper places to eat at. Well, we accidentally came upon this joy!! On entering the building we were warmly welcomed in and, once discovering that we wanted to eat, we were given a table. Walking to our table we saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Julie M, Thanks for your review. Lovely to see you came back for a second visit and hopefully that'll turn into a third and fourth visit. We see you also left a great review for The Spice House, so next time you'll have to try out our other two restaurants, The Boat House and The Tree House! We will... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

asked for ham and tomato bagette on lt receive ten small cubed pieces of ham and two thin slices of tomato for around five pounds absolutely terrible and was taken here by jersey travel bus on taste of jersey tour

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Service ok.. But the liberation ale was cloudy and warm Sent back .. House wine is of the cheap variety !! Pizza ok .. But £13 for the privilege .. On the expensive side Carbonara was microwaved .. Solid .. And of the processed style .. Chicken burger £14 .. Expensive for frozen chips .. Frozen onion ring .. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Arrived for dinner, seated no problem 45 minutes after arriving we were asked if we would like a drink it was a further 40 minutes until our food order was on the table and the side salad arrived 20 minutes after. This is the worst service I have had here and with no apology this is really disappointing and makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Radders1978, Thanks for your review. During your visit we were busy and had a birthday party, however we felt the service went very smoothly. We do always encourage guests to inform us if there is a problem so we can address this directly. We are disappointed to hear you did not have a great experience with us and we... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

very good lots off chose fast friendly staff good prices and take out if you can not finish woould go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Frank C, Thank for your review. We'll pass your kind words over to our team! Hope to see you back at The Tree House soon. The Boat House Group management. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The owner was very attentive. Fresh lobster pizza and profiteroles. Children's playground and crazy gold 1.50 for a golf ball! .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi John W, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you enjoyed our food and we hope to see you back again soon! The Boat House Group management. More 

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

I normally have the roast chicken (it's divine!) but I went for surf and turf today. Absolutely great food, love the front of house staff (Denisa was great with my 5yr old daughter). Great kids area and friendly atmosphere. Also, my favourite chips in the island are served here, please don't ever change them!

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi ElleRah, Thank you for the review. Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to The Tree House and especially our chips! We will certainly pass your comments on to Denisa and the rest of the team and we hope to see you and your family back again very soon. The Boat House Group management. More 

Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I went here simply because i knew i could sit and the kids could run off some steam, weather was pretty rubbish during our 3 day stay. And this place had a small indoor play area the kids love. The staff are unbelievably tolerant. Food wise, the pizza are good,but myrisotto was disappointing, again kids loved it and polished off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, General Manager at The Tree House, responded to this review

Hi Meowycat, Thank you for the review. Glad to hear you and your kids enjoyed your time at The Tree House. Our team/zoo keepers are always on hand to entertain and supervise, a job they enjoy just as much as the kids! We hope to see you back again very soon. The Boat House Group management. More 

Travelers who viewed The Tree House also viewed

Jersey, Channel Islands
St. Brelade, Jersey
 

Been to The Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tree House

Address: La Marquanderie Hill, St. Brelade
Phone Number: +44 1534 741177
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Brelade
Cuisine: Pizza, British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: La Marquanderie Hill, St. Brelade
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Brelade
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 741177

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Pizza, British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Large groups

Description

The Tree House offers traditional pub cuisine using local ingredients with a wood-burning pizza oven and chicken rotisserie together with home-made burgers, local fish and chips and a new gluten free menu. On the same site, La Marquanderie Inn serves a range of pub fayre and real ales in cosy surroundings.‘Home-made’ is the philosophy of The Tree House with our pizza dough and tasty sauces produced fresh every morning. The pizzas from the traditional stove are scrumptious with a crispy base and heaps of toppings.The Tree House is the ideal family venue. Tasty, healthy kids menus alongside the delicious array of adult choices, mums and dads can enjoy a relaxing dinner, safe in the knowledge that the kids are well entertained in the soft play area, The Monkey House. One of the Island's best indoor play areas within a restaurant and bar environment! If you're without little ones, The Tree House is ideal for a chilled out meal and drink or two, with a stunning woodland al fresco area and cosy interior, suitable for all.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tree House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?