We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Danny's at the Harbour View

Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
Le Boulevard, St. Aubin JE3 8AB
+44 1534 747306
Website
Today
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 280 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 161
    Excellent
  • 67
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 14
    Poor
  • 6
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Ok visit

We eat in Danny's in the early evening. We all sat outside to have dinner. The starter was bread and dips it was OK. My main was lobster and it was a bit tough but the social wok fried veg was wonderful. We did not stay for a dessert.

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 15, 2015
Gaynor64-12
,
Windsor, United Kingdom
Good for:
  • Local cuisine
  • Romantic
  • Special occasions
  • Large groups
  • Doing business
  • Families with children
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

First day of holiday 18th July, 2015. I ordered lobster salad and my friend ordered duck with noodles. Lobster was dry and though. Duck was dry and tasteless. Didn't return to Danny's as very disappointed. Ate there last year and the food was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

They were brilliant at accommodating us at short notice. They were busy, it seems a popular eatery, but it took a little too long to get the bill, resulting in one of our group to walk inside to ask for it. The lobster was perhaps a little over cooked, but the other three meals were perfect. Overall a good evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

We eat in Danny's in the early evening. We all sat outside to have dinner. The starter was bread and dips it was OK. My main was lobster and it was a bit tough but the social wok fried veg was wonderful. We did not stay for a dessert.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Talbot
Level Contributor
112 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

After spending the Sunday driving around the island we decided to stop off in St Aubin for our evening meal. Having looked around a number of places around the harbour we decided to eat here and we were not disappointed. The location was really lovely and romantic next to the harbour. The welcome could not be faulted, and the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Really delicious hog roast & tapas here in a stunning location. Huge huge portions so great value. Very friendly staff & some live music as a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ravenstone, United kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We walked in off the street and after an initial hesitation we were given a great table outside. Food is varied and of good quality. Worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This was a great find. We had the place to ourselves but I don't know why as this is a great little restaurant. Definately worth the walk along the harbour past the main 'touristy' joints. Danny's has a great garden area to sit in, away from the road, but is equally delightful inside & you still get a view of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Just about every restaurant was full so we ended up at Dannys. Fate maybe. Had to sit outside because they were also full. But were quickly Brought inside as a table because available. Lovely food for our Last night in Jersey. The surf and turf was very nice but not the best steak ever. The one thing that put a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guernsey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We revisited this restaurant this year, and have not been disappointed, excellent food, both fish and steaks, as a starter I had the fish pot and this would do as main course, but excellent, good selection of wine. And they even welcome my dog who sits under the table, and supplied him with water. Have to say would have no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

Having been here before, I was looking forward to returning. The steak was very tough though cooked lightly. The waiter informed me that they had switched supplier and that he would ask other customers what they thought throughout the night. The starter was also soggy not crisp like last time. I'm not suy I'd go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dannymoisan, Owner at Danny's at the Harbour View, responded to this review

Dear sir we are sorry that you did not enjoy your steak at Danny's, however as you were not charged for the Steak we find it odd that you have given us a bad review? as you can see the majority of reviews are great. More 

Travelers who viewed Danny's at the Harbour View also viewed

 
St. Aubin, Jersey
 

Been to Danny's at the Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danny's at the Harbour View

Address: Le Boulevard, St. Aubin JE3 8AB
Phone Number: +44 1534 747306
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Aubin
Open Hours:
Sunday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisine: British

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: Le Boulevard, St. Aubin JE3 8AB
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Aubin
  • Phone Number: +44 1534 747306

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: British

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Doing business, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Danny's at the Harbour View and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Danny's at the Harbour View staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?