We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Boat House

1 North Quay, St. Aubin JE3 8BS
+44 1534 744226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 16 Restaurants in St. Aubin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $41
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, British, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: There is a regular bus service to the town St Helier. The bus stop is approx 30 metres from The Boat House.
Description: A stunning bar and restaurant offering an unforgettable experience on the North Quay, St Aubin, Jersey.The Boat House offers restaurant dining upstairs on the Upper Deck, and delicious tapas and light bites downstairs on the Main Deck. Located at the Western end of the spectacular crescent shaped St Aubin's Bay, The Boat House is a modern, two storey, glass and timber building with large terraced areas enjoying terrific views of St. Aubin’s Bay. It is an amazing place to spend time with friends and enjoy a relaxed meal. Local award winning chef David Cameron is the resident chef and his menus are infused with delicious local produce combined with world-class culinary flair.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    148
    126
    53
    27
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

Stumbled across this restaurant by chance and although very busy, managed to get a table without booking ahead, which was very fortunate, as the moules were the best I've ever eaten. Predominantly fish on the menu but burgers and ravioli too. Lovely food and very attentive service, good value for money at £85 for three people including 2 courses and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 NEW

We went here because the building really looks magnificent. Unfortunately that is where it ends. We had drinks in the bar first, one of which was served in a dirty glass, far too busy to go back and complain so we went upstairs for the meal. My partner opted for the steak which he said was amazing, while I had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Alison C, Thank you for your review of The Boat House. We're sorry to hear that you were somewhat disappointed overall. In regards to the glass, we are very passionate about maintaining high standards of cleanliness and so we will look into this incident further. Our rotisserie chicken is served with a portion of chips and a sauce of... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 NEW via mobile

It's a lovely modern building glass floor to ceiling views overlooking the harbour, fab location great day or evening Fantastic menu

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi mirrorsmisty, Thank you for your review of The Boat House restaurant. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time there. Hope to see you again soon. The Boat House Group management. More

Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We had breakfast this morning. We were greated by the very friendly Fatima, who I recognised from previously working in a near by Hotel. She was shocked and very pleased she was remembered. She is a lovely ray of sunlight, especially since it was a bit grey and drizzly outside. I had the full breakfast which was hot and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi dislodgedlemon, Thank you for your review of The Boat House. We're delighted to hear that you all enjoyed your breakfast and our friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again! The Boat House Group management. More

Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We visit The Boat house a fair bit and the restaurant is always excellent and the staff lovely. The last time we visited we went downstairs for a drink before dinner as we were a little early. We don't normally go downstairs and were surprised to see the state of the seating. The chairs look like they have removable covers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Kev9X02548, We're glad to hear that you have had many good experiences with The Boat House. We're sorry to hear that on this occasion the presentation was not up to our usual high standards and this is something we will surely investigate as uncleanliness is something we certainly do not tolerate. Once again, we apologise that you had such... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Beautiful view. Food very fresh and good quality. Staff very friendly. Would definitely eat here again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Lee S, Thanks for your review of The Boat House. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Do come again! The Boat House Group management. More

Oxfordshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Modern and swish set on the harbour the setting makes a good start. The food is plentiful and well done; choices are typical, chicken or burgers and mostly with chips but there are other options. This place just made a nice change from the Jersey norm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi 40somethingboy, Thank you for visiting The Boat House. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the change. The Boat House Group management. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We arrived on jersey at an odd time and walked to st aubin for food. The boat house was open and we sat outside. Food was lovely. Freshly cooked and a great welcome to the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Sam S, Thank you for joining us at The Boat House. We appreciate your review. Do come again! The Boat House Group Management. More

Romford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Ate here on a recent trip to Jersey. We had a table by the window (I say window - nearly a glass wall with amazing view of harbour). Food and service was amazing. Will definitely be going back here when I visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Sawyer359, Thank you for your review of The Boat House. The harbour-view is one of the most-loved features of The Boat House, (along with the great-tasting food!). So we're glad you also enjoyed this. We look forward to having you again, The Boat House Group Management. More

Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Having been made to feel very unwelcome at another restaurant in St. Aubin when we asked if we could eat outside, we wandered over to The Boat House. We were made to feel very welcome - nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We sat outside on their small upper terrace - such a lovely spot. The food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Jersey53, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you were made to feel very welcome at The Boat House. Our staff work very hard to create the perfect atmosphere for guests. We look forward to having you again. The Boat House Group Management. More

Travelers who viewed The Boat House also viewed

 
St. Brelade, Jersey
St. Aubin, Jersey
 

Been to The Boat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Boat House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing