We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 St. Aubin Restaurants

The Boat House

1 North Quay, St. Aubin JE3 8BS
+44 1534 744226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in St. Aubin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $41
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, British, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: There is a regular bus service to the town St Helier. The bus stop is approx 30 metres from The Boat House.
Description: A stunning bar and restaurant offering an unforgettable experience on the North Quay, St Aubin, Jersey.The Boat House offers restaurant dining upstairs on the Upper Deck, and delicious tapas and light bites downstairs on the Main Deck. Located at the Western end of the spectacular crescent shaped St Aubin's Bay, The Boat House is a modern, two storey, glass and timber building with large terraced areas enjoying terrific views of St. Aubin’s Bay. It is an amazing place to spend time with friends and enjoy a relaxed meal. Local award winning chef David Cameron is the resident chef and his menus are infused with delicious local produce combined with world-class culinary flair.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    147
    64
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014 NEW

I booked The Captains table for my 'significant' birthday this month to celebrate with my large family. Unfortunately the upper floor of the restaurant was destroyed by fire about 6weeks before so we had to rearrange it downstairs. Initially this was problematic as the Captains Table has its own area for pre-dinner drinks and a table large enough for bigger... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi nicnacEngland, Thanks for your review of The Boat House Group. We're delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable "significant" birthday with us. We hope you celebrate the next with us! The Boat House Group management. More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 NEW

Walking around St Aubin on a wet monday, we came across the boat house . To escape the rain we went inside for a coffee. Watching the lunch time diners be served their food, we decided to have lunch there what a good choice that turned out to be. The fish and chips was one of the best we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi cliffr104, Thank you very much for your review. Happy to hear that you had such a great time. Little things like background music really do make all the difference. Glad you agree. The Boat House Group management. More

Gillingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Great atmosphere and views. Food and service was excellent. Good value as we went during Tennerfest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi mgmchef, Thank you for your review of The Boat House. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the Tennerfest menu. We hope to see you again! Thanks, The Boat House Group management. More

London
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Overlooking the marine with a great selection of dishes. Had to go twice as the food and service was top quality!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi ColumbusLondon, Thank you for your review of The Boat House. We're glad that you enjoyed the Tennerfest menu. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks, The Boat House Group. More

Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

After trawling around St Aubin yesterday reading different Tennerfest menus and seeing the same old boring vegetarian option of pumpkin rissotto everywhere myself and my friend spotted the tempting menu of your Boat House,and where not disappointed!!! My friend is not a veggie and had the steak,I had the cauliflower macaroni cheese......it was devine!!!!! Starter,main and pudding were awesome!!!!!!The service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Jojo L, Thank you for your kind review. It's fab to hear how impressed you were with our Tennerfest menu. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks, The Boat House Group management. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Perfect place to watch the world go by while enjoying a great meal with fantastic staff love it here would defo recommend people to visit xx

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Victoriamc1977, Thank you for your review of The Boat House. Happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. The Boat House Group management. More

Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just had Saturday lunch at the boat house and have to say we were a little disappointed. We were lucky to get a table outside as a lady was leaving just when we arrived, unfortunately no attempt or offer was made to wipe the table. Service was very slow without plates being cleared after we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Charles052, Thank you for your review of The Boat House. Unfortunately, Saturday was our busiest day of the Tennerfest as we did 50 covers more than ever before. Our staff don't seem to recall any tables taking particularly long to be called away, however there might have been the odd slow patch as we only had one person dedicated... More

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This must be the best tennerfest going. We went midweek and the atmosphere was great. The food was fabulous as always. The staff were fantastically friendly and attentive as always. I would like to offer special thanks to Zoe Jayne and Michael who always make our visit fun, but actually all the staff are always great. If you haven't tried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Robsayd, Thank you for your review of The Boat House. Fantastic news! Glad you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to seeing you again. The Boat House Group management. More

St. Helier, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Lovely meal out at boat house. Food was lovely so was the service. Lovely atmosphere in there. Had the tenner fest, rather normal menu but they gave us the option of both. Lovely in the summer to be able to sit outside. Be even better when upstairs is back open but don't let it being shut put you off until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Ellen G, Thank you for your review of The Boat House. We do look forward to the building being restored as good as new, but we're glad that in the meantime our customers can enjoy the same great tasting food and atmosphere at The Boat House. We look forward to seeing you again, The Boat House Group management. More

Wickford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Went here for tennerfest without booking was very busy but was shown to a table by a very helpful waiter. Three courses for £12.50 the food was amazing and as a bonus they had John Smiths bitter most of the pubs where I live have stopped selling it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BHG_Admin, Manager at The Boat House, responded to this review

Hi Tom K, Thank you for your review of The Boat House. We're glad to know that you enjoyed our Tennerfest menu and the cheeky drink. Happy customers make our world go round. Thanks, The Boat House Group management. More

Travelers who viewed The Boat House also viewed

 
St. Aubin, Jersey
St. Aubin, Jersey
 

Been to The Boat House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boat House

Address: 1 North Quay, St. Aubin JE3 8BS
Phone Number: +44 1534 744226
Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Jersey  >  St. Aubin
Average Prices: USD 0 - 41
Cuisine: Seafood, Contemporary, British, Café

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing