We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seafood House Buffet

Improve this listing
Redo Search in Map
See more hotels in your map view
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
700 Water Avenue, 700 Water Ave, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
+1 843-712-2939
Website
Today
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Offering the largest buffet on the strand, we serve everything from...
Offering the largest buffet on the strand, we serve everything from delectable seafood to mouth watering steaks and boast the best Alaskan Crab Legs on the beach We are a family oriented restaurant focusing on good food, clean surroundings and family fun. At first glance you will find us inviting but please do not stop there, come in and join us, be our guest for the evening. Let us feed and entertain you. We will amaze you with our pirates and mermaids swimming in a 10,000 gallon pool. For good fun and great food please be our guests aboard the Seafood House, an adventure you'll want to visit time and time again!
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 206 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 107
    Excellent
  • 31
    Very good
  • 24
    Average
  • 24
    Poor
  • 20
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
seafood house still going strong

Back at myrtle with the kids, their spouses and this year a 14 month old grand daughter. As usual, had to make the 20 minute ride to Surfside for this buffet. Well worth passing up all the other buffets to get to. We've been to many of the seafood buffets in myrtle and really like this one. The way... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 20, 2015
randy w
,
Clarksville, Indiana
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 NEW

It's a great restaurant for the whole family with a wide variety of food.The staff is really pleasant and they will help whenever you need something.A great place overall! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarksville, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015 NEW

Back at myrtle with the kids, their spouses and this year a 14 month old grand daughter. As usual, had to make the 20 minute ride to Surfside for this buffet. Well worth passing up all the other buffets to get to. We've been to many of the seafood buffets in myrtle and really like this one. The way they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeafoodHouse15, Owner at Seafood House Buffet, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Randy! We're pleased to hear you and your family visit us while in town, year after year! When you visit us again, please ask for the Manager as we'd like to thank you for taking the time to review Seafood House. More 

Denton, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

Everything was very fresh and if you are looking for a GREAT buffet, look no further! This restaurant was recommended by a friend and we were happy with our choice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeafoodHouse15, Owner at Seafood House Buffet, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We're please to hear you were happy with your choice & enjoyed the food! We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Middletown
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

The atmosphere resembled a tall ship in the interior. The buffet table resembled a stem to stern galley with tall masts rising to the ceiling. Food was ample, regularly replenished so the quantity and the heat were maintained. Crab legs, a favorite, were in demand with the statement from a friend, "these are the best I've tasted" I was impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yerevan, Armenia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

By chance I was in this restaurant in the summer and lucky I'll tell you the restaurant is good, the atmosphere is good, the food is very tasty, thank you, we'll come back to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I probably should not be doing this review, but I was so disappointed. The ads said it opened at 4 pm. But the parking lot was roped off and no cars in the lot. I called and got a recording giving the hours. I pressed the number to speak to a person, but no one answered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeafoodHouse15, Owner at Seafood House Buffet, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Christie. We do open at 4PM, and our brochures are in hotels, coupon books, etc. around the Grand Strand. The day you planned to visit us, they were working on improving the parking lot, but due to the bad weather, had to stop & rope it off, so we were unable to open for the evening.... More 

Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

wow where do i start the staff is awesome and the food is great crab legs and the prime rib awesome every item is perfection the owners is so nice and so helpful ,the mermaid show is great for the kids watch out other buffets !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 via mobile

First of all Restaurant is very clean and looks very nice. Food was warm and seams fresh and selection is very good. If you are not huge lover of seafood there is so much country food so you will not stay hungry. All together very good impression

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

We tried the restaurant because of all the great reviews and were very disappointed. While it was fun for the kids because the servers were dressed as pirates and they had live mermaids, the food was not that great at all. It was average, at best. The variety of seafood was okay, but the crablegs weren't hot because they sit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeafoodHouse15, Owner at Seafood House Buffet, responded to this review

We're please to hear the kids had a wonderful experience. We take pride in making sure our food is fresh and always hot. Our crab legs are steamed on the buffet bar. We kindly suggest letting the server know and we would have been happy to make things right. We hope to see you on a future visit. Thank you... More 

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Good selection. The crab legs are very good, and also enjoyed the stuffed mushrooms and oysters Rockefeller. Great food and good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Seafood House Buffet also viewed

Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Surfside Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Seafood House Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 700 Water Avenue, 700 Water Ave, Surfside Beach, SC 29575
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Surfside Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 843-712-2939

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Seafood

Description

Offering the largest buffet on the strand, we serve everything from delectable seafood to mouth watering steaks and boast the best Alaskan Crab Legs on the beach We are a family oriented restaurant focusing on good food, clean surroundings and family fun. At first glance you will find us inviting but please do not stop there, come in and join us, be our guest for the evening. Let us feed and entertain you. We will amaze you with our pirates and mermaids swimming in a 10,000 gallon pool. For good fun and great food please be our guests aboard the Seafood House, an adventure you'll want to visit time and time again!
Open Hours
Sunday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Monday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Seafood House Buffet and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Seafood House Buffet staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?