We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterscapes at the Marina Inn

8121 Amalfi Place, Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
+1 843-913-2845
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 744 restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North of 82nd Parkway and Hwy 17 Bypass
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterscapes at the Marina Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    105
    15
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dalkeith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 NEW

We stayed at the Marina Inn for a family wedding in June and the respective families had lots of meals in the Waterscapes Restaurant often at very short notice to the staff. We had arranged a pre wedding dinner to meet with relatives from both families and there were approx 40 people. There was an amazing choice and although the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Cathy H. - Thank You for taking the time to review your dining experiences at Waterscapes. We appreciate the kind words and positive feedback. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The food was delicious. I would recommend the risotto any day. The steak was cooked perfectly...medium rare and able to be cut with a butter knife. Brian and Mark were attentive, accommodating, and very knowledgable about the menu. The chocolate mousse bomb dessert was to die for. The coffee was decaf as I requested...Brian will get this inside joke. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Tina D. - Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal. Our staff is truly passionate about what they do and it shows. I will certainly pass on your kind words to all of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

They have very fresh food...gourmet and put together in a simple and refreshing way. Only thing that is a little off-putting is that there is never anyone there and yet the service is slow...which is a little annoying..but every year we return because we know we'll have a good meal and no wait to get in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Laurie S. - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed dining at Waterscapes.Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to improve our speed of service. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Astoria, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had the buffet breakfast our last morning at the Marina Inn. Food was excellent, great variety, and well stocked. We waddled out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

beatleTom13 - Thank You for taking the time to review your meal at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Me and my wife came to waterscapes and had an absolutely amazing experience! We were first greeted in the hallway by the manager Justin who walked us inside to be seated. Emerson provided us with our dinner service which was great as well. We actually felt important which is hard to find in restaurants these days. The food fell right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Jeff C. - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We appreciate the kind words regarding the food and service. I will be sure to pass on the feedback to Justin, Emerson and the entire culinary team. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future. More

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

If you are staying at the marina inn or nearby this spot is a winner. Loved it. I highly recommend overall. Apps are very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

channelhound - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed dining at Waterscapes, particularly the appetizers. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

White Plains, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here our last morning. Service was great and food was delicious. My only complaint was that several people walked through the restaurant directly next to our table to access the pool. Not sure why this is allowed. All in all, a very nice meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Tracy T. - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed dining at Waterscapes.Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to improve in the future. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Acton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Usually hotel restaurants aren't particularly good and are typically expensive. This was neither. We had breakfast here a few times and lunch once. The service was a little slow but overall pretty good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Travelin2Anywhere - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed dining at Waterscapes, and appreciate the feedback regarding the timing. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

woodstock, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We loved this restaurant. We went for a late night dessert and took it to our room. It was great and it took care of my chocolate fix. We also had a wonderful breakfast. The stuffed French toast was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Sandra S - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed your dessert and breakfast. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I recently dined here with my husband and child. I had the crab cakes and shrimp risotto and thought they were both very good and flavorful. My husband had the black bass and enjoyed it as well. We were able to sit on the patio and enjoy the beautify weather. Would definitely recommend a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

KYTravelista - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed dining at Waterscapes, and glad you were able dine on the patio. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Travelers who viewed Waterscapes at the Marina Inn also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina

Been to Waterscapes at the Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing