We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterscapes at the Marina Inn

Certificate of Excellence
$$$
American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
8121 Amalfi Place, Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572 (North of 82nd Parkway and Hwy 17 Bypass)
+1 843-913-2845
Website
Improve this listing
This restaurant is at Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Today
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 180 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 131
    Excellent
  • 28
    Very good
  • 13
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Breakfast in the Hotel

We only had the opportunity to have breakfast at Waterscapes, but the pricing is great and kids under 12 eat free for the breakfast buffet. I looked at the room service menu and everything was extremely reasonable in pricing for room service.

5 of 5 starsReviewed August 17, 2015
Ron G
,
Palm Coast, Florida
Good for:
  • Romantic
  • Special occasions
  • Doing business
  • Local cuisine
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Over priced and very small portions of food and drink. Not worth your time , although it is close by

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Kathy B - Thank You for taking the time to review your dining experience at Waterscapes. I apologize we did not meet your expectations during your visit. We take great pride in customer satisfaction, and take your feedback seriously.Thank you for choosing Waterscapes, and hope you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

We only had the opportunity to have breakfast at Waterscapes, but the pricing is great and kids under 12 eat free for the breakfast buffet. I looked at the room service menu and everything was extremely reasonable in pricing for room service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Ron G - Thank You for taking the time to review your dining experience at Waterscapes. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal. We appreciate the feedback regarding breakfast, and will share your comments with our team. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the kids eat free program. Thanks again for choosing Waterscapes. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I only spent time eating breakfast. It has the usual items with nothing outstanding to mention. I need to ask my waitress to refill my coffee and the buffet items were left too dry if you arrived late in the morning. I would advise avoiding buffet and choose from the menu if you happen to have a late breakfast there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

WheelingTraveler - Thank You for taking the time to review your dining experience at Waterscapes. We take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction, I apoligize we did not meet your expectations. We will use your feedback to improve our operation, and eliminate these issues in the future. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future, and... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Absolutely delicious and healthful food, with a lovely presentation. the service was top notch and the atmosphere was relaxing and there was no wait. Such a refreshing break from the run of the mill, loud, crowded restaurants with average food in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Lynn K - Thank You for taking the time to review your dining experience at Waterscapes. We are so pleased you enjoyed your mea. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the service staff and the culinary team. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Ordered the special of the day, turnadot raccini, was fantastic. Excellent staff, but we were the only guests at the time. Off the beaten path for sure, and quiet. Excellent all around place to dine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Christopher T - Thank You for taking the time to review your dining experience at Waterscapes. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal. We appreciate the feedback regarding the service, and will share your comments with Chef Julien. We look forward to you returning to the Waterscapes in the future. Thanks again for choosing Waterscapes. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Our expectations were not very high but we were pleasantly surprised. Fine tasty food options, the red snapper was cooked perfectly and the side of risotto was very good. I found that beer selection was too basic and the waiter did not seem to know what they had to offer. No craft or local beer, just the standard budweiser and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

louis_dore_savard - Thank You for taking the time to review your dining experience at Waterscapes. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our kids eat free program.. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Food was excellent, service was prompt even on a busy night, great drinks as well. I'll be returning for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

ezilla5 - Thank You for taking the time to review your dining experience at Waterscapes. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the service staff and the culinary team. We look look forward to your return! More 

Lincoln Park
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We went there for lunch. Not many selections but the food was very good. Nice staff. You can sit inside or outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

DoctorB2010 - Thank You for taking the time to review your dining experience at Waterscapes. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal and staff. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the service staff and the culinary team. We look forward to you returning to the Waterscapes in the future More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Had the bananas foster french toast--delicious. A little slow, but ok since we were in no particular hurry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howes Cave, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I remember our wait staff, Dorean, because she didn't have a southern accent. When asked, she told us she is from Buffalo, NY! The sweet tea was delicious - better than I can make myself. My husband and I are light eaters and they accommodated us when we asked to share a hamburger. They even gave us each our own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Waterscapes at the Marina Inn also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Waterscapes at the Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 8121 Amalfi Place, Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
    (North of 82nd Parkway and Hwy 17 Bypass)
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Myrtle Beach
  • Phone Number: +1 843-913-2845

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 19 - 36
  • Cuisine: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Dining Style: Casual Elegant
  • Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
6:30 am - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Waterscapes at the Marina Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?