We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterscapes at the Marina Inn

8121 Amalfi Place, Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
+1 843-913-2845
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 751 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterscapes at the Marina Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $19 - $36
Hours:
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North of 82nd Parkway and Hwy 17 Bypass
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    109
    15
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Excellent service by Mark and Brian. We both had fish and were not disappointed: The trout and the flounder (that days' special) were equally delicious. I also appreciated that it was not crowded and a calm and elegant setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

LDRO - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased your dining experience. Thank you for the kind words, I will be sure to pass along the positive feedback. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future. More

Arcadia, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a Good buffet,with a lovely setting as we chose to eat outside but the inside is lovely as well, and the children eat free for all meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Mabsbuono - Thank You for taking the time to review your meal at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast experience. Great to hear you were able to take advantage of the outdoor seating as well. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Newfoundland, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

The food was very good here. We all enjoyed it. I would definitely eat here again. The kids loved the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Donna F - Thank You for the kind words regarding your meal. We are pleased you and the kids enjoyed dining at Waterscapes. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Hueytown, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Waterscapes had a very nice menu, moderately priced. Casual attire welcome. Don't be in a hurry, this is not a fast paced restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Lois R. - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed dining at Waterscapes. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future More

Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We got the breakfast buffet but we should have ordered off the menu. Unfortunately the food was cold. We had read great reviews of this place and were disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Charlie A - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your meal. We will certainly use your feedback to help improve in the future. We hope that you will try Waterscapes again in the future! More

Dalkeith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the Marina Inn for a family wedding in June and the respective families had lots of meals in the Waterscapes Restaurant often at very short notice to the staff. We had arranged a pre wedding dinner to meet with relatives from both families and there were approx 40 people. There was an amazing choice and although the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Cathy H. - Thank You for taking the time to review your dining experiences at Waterscapes. We appreciate the kind words and positive feedback. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The food was delicious. I would recommend the risotto any day. The steak was cooked perfectly...medium rare and able to be cut with a butter knife. Brian and Mark were attentive, accommodating, and very knowledgable about the menu. The chocolate mousse bomb dessert was to die for. The coffee was decaf as I requested...Brian will get this inside joke. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Tina D. - Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed your meal. Our staff is truly passionate about what they do and it shows. I will certainly pass on your kind words to all of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

They have very fresh food...gourmet and put together in a simple and refreshing way. Only thing that is a little off-putting is that there is never anyone there and yet the service is slow...which is a little annoying..but every year we return because we know we'll have a good meal and no wait to get in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Laurie S. - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed dining at Waterscapes.Thank you for your feedback, we will use it to improve our speed of service. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Astoria, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had the buffet breakfast our last morning at the Marina Inn. Food was excellent, great variety, and well stocked. We waddled out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

beatleTom13 - Thank You for taking the time to review your meal at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Me and my wife came to waterscapes and had an absolutely amazing experience! We were first greeted in the hallway by the manager Justin who walked us inside to be seated. Emerson provided us with our dinner service which was great as well. We actually felt important which is hard to find in restaurants these days. The food fell right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Jeff C. - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We appreciate the kind words regarding the food and service. I will be sure to pass on the feedback to Justin, Emerson and the entire culinary team. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future. More

Travelers who viewed Waterscapes at the Marina Inn also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Waterscapes at the Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing