We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 747 Myrtle Beach Restaurants

Waterscapes at the Marina Inn

8121 Amalfi Place, Marina Inn at Grande Dunes, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
+1 843-913-2845
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ranked #38 of 747 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $36
Hours:
Sun - Sat 6:30 am - 9:00 pm
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North of 82nd Parkway and Hwy 17 Bypass
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    16
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 NEW

Wow awesome food and service. Great food selection and nice atmosphere. Service is quick and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The food and service were impeccable. Our servers, Brian and Emerson , were an amazing team. Very engaging and both knew just when to check in. The quality of farm to table is evident, with attention to detail. Brian had excellent suggestions of food and wine pairings. Both had extensive knowledge of the menu. Would definately say eat here if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Nothing exciting, which is surprising, considering that it's the main dining room of such a lovely hotel. We have dined here a couple times while staying at the Marina Inn, and it has been just okay, not worth the high prices. I would walk next door to Ruth's Chris or the little cafe on the marina, which is lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Maledicta - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. I appreciate the feedback, and will use it to better serve our guest. We hope you will return in the future and give us another chance. More

Scarsdale, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

If you're in the area check out the Sunday brunch. If you're staying at the hotel enjoy a romantic evening. The food is top of the line and the staff is helpful and very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Shannon R. - Thank You for taking the time to review your meal at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast experience. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

The night that we went, was our last night in hotel. They were extremely shortstaffed in the restaurant, apparently they said somebody did not show up. But they still got everything to us very quickly, and were extremely friendly, it was one of our good experiences.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Matt C. - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed your dining experience. Thank you for the feedback regarding the staff, and their ability to react quickly. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We had breakfast in bed every morning and it was amazing! We chose the latest possible delivery time, so breakfast arrived between 10:30 and 11 am. It was amazing to wake up too, and definitely one of the best perks of the Honeymoon package at Marina Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Whitney B. - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased your room service dining experience. Thank you for the kind words, I will be sure to pass along the positive feedback. We look forward to you returning to the Marina Inn in the future. More

Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Very nice breakfast and the room service was prompt and good! The restaurant itself was a beautiful place to sit and look at the pool area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

gailaleo - Thank You for taking the time to review your meal at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast and room service experience. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

As many have written, this place is not bad, but the service is very slow. We dined on a weekend night and the place was empty. Friendly service but painfully slow at times. Tomato/Mozzarella salad was odd - just a ring of tomato skin, and some mozzarella balls in the middle. Where are the tomatoes? Potato Wrapped Grouper was simply... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Eric S. - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. I appreciate the feedback, and will use it to better educate and train our staff. We hope you will return in the future and give us another chance. More

Hoboken
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Excellent service by Mark and Brian. We both had fish and were not disappointed: The trout and the flounder (that days' special) were equally delicious. I also appreciated that it was not crowded and a calm and elegant setting.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

LDRO - Thank You for taking the time to review your experience at Waterscapes. We are pleased your dining experience. Thank you for the kind words, I will be sure to pass along the positive feedback. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future. More

Arcadia, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We had a Good buffet,with a lovely setting as we chose to eat outside but the inside is lovely as well, and the children eat free for all meals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this review

Mabsbuono - Thank You for taking the time to review your meal at Waterscapes. We are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast experience. Great to hear you were able to take advantage of the outdoor seating as well. We look forward to you returning to Waterscapes in the future! More

Travelers who viewed Waterscapes at the Marina Inn also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Waterscapes at the Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing