We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mr. Fish

Certificate of Excellence
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
6401 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
(843) 839-3474
Website
Today
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Mon - Thu 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,255 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 629
    Excellent
  • 381
    Very good
  • 149
    Average
  • 54
    Poor
  • 42
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Our Server Had Way Too Many Tables to Take Care Of

A friend told us about Mr. Fish. Our only negative was that the Server had way too many tables. It took him a long time to check on us and refresh our drinks, and especially a long time to bring us our check. Other than that the food was very good, the place was clean, and is in a very... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 1, 2015
jelh47
,
Knoxville, Tennessee
Good for:
  • Local cuisine
  • Dining on a budget
  • Families with children
Add Photo

1,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this restaurant
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 NEW

A friend told us about Mr. Fish. Our only negative was that the Server had way too many tables. It took him a long time to check on us and refresh our drinks, and especially a long time to bring us our check. Other than that the food was very good, the place was clean, and is in a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hudson valley, new york
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015 NEW

My husband ordered the special which was an odd mixture of garlic mashed potatoes, fried leeks with scallops atop. The garlic mashed potatoes were sub-par ( dry & lumpy), edible but not great. It was lukewarm as was my haddock. I got my dish late ( they brought me scallops instead at first)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW

we went for lunch to try it out. they do not have a lunch menu. so we ordered off the regular one. my girlfriend had grouper with two orders of cucumber and tomato salad. i ordered the burger with fries and broccoli. additionally, they brought hush puppies. everything comes with two sides. the best deal would be to split a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simpsonville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW

We loved Mr. Fish when it was in a small location in a shopping strip. But we have tried it twice since they moved into their large location and we have been disappointed. The last time the fish smelled funny too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wake Forest, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW

We were in Myrtle Beach 3 weeks ago when we first dined at Mr. Fish based on my step daughter's recommendation. She and my son-in- law had eaten there when they were still a small establishment next to its fish store. They raved about the food then. We are raving about the food now. After 3 visits, you can be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrFish3401, Guest Relations Manager at Mr. Fish, responded to this review

Hey! I spoke with y'all last night. I'm Nicole. Glad you enjoyed it and liked Heather so much you had to share the joy! Thanks for your continuing support and shouting Mr. Fish from the rooftops! -Nicole More 

Lexington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 NEW

We were told there would be a 45 minute wait upon arrival, yet we hadn't finished our first drink at the bar before we were seated. There was some confusion about who was serving us, because we brought our drinks to the table, so it looked like we were already being served. No problem. It was only a few minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrFish3401, Guest Relations Manager at Mr. Fish, responded to this review

Hey, Thank you for the review and most of all, dining with us. Can you give us an idea of when you came in and what your server looked like? Glad you liked your food! -Nicole More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 NEW

We went there based on their reputation for fish tacos. We were not disappointed. Others in our party had steamed shrimp, which were only so-so. If you go, then just order the fish tacos. Any variety, they are all very good. As far as service, the staff seemed a little mixed up. Seating us was a bit of a drama,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrFish3401, Guest Relations Manager at Mr. Fish, responded to this review

Hey there, Thank you for the review, first of all. We appreciate you coming in and taking the time to give us some feedback in order to better ourselves and our establishment. Can you give me an idea of when you came in and perhaps what your waitress/waiter looked like? Thank you, Nicole More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 NEW via mobile

The fish was delicious! You could tell it was fresh. The side choices are horrible. Not many to choose from. Great atmosphere, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrFish3401, Guest Relations Manager at Mr. Fish, responded to this review

Thanks for the shout out on the sushi. Sorry you feel like our side items are slim. I hope you'll give us another shot sometime soon. -Nicole More 

Maryville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 NEW

When we visited Mr. Fish last year, we loved the place. This year was not the same. There was not a full parking lot and no wait to be seated at dinner hour. Maybe that was a clue. The meal itself was good( hot and fresh). The sides not so good. The fries were barely warm like being under a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrFish3401, Guest Relations Manager at Mr. Fish, responded to this review

Wow, I am sorry to hear about your not so perfect visit. We pride ourselves in our service and food. I hope that you'll give us another shot. Do you happen to know who your server was? Looked like? When did you visit? Thank you, Nicole More 

North Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 NEW

We have eaten at Mr. Fish multiple times and we have always been pleased. The service is prompt and the food is fantastic. What more could you ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrFish3401, Guest Relations Manager at Mr. Fish, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! -Nicole More 

Travelers who viewed Mr. Fish also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Mr. Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. Fish

Address: 6401 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Phone Number: (843) 839-3474
Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Myrtle Beach
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Saturday 11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Average Prices: USD 6 - 18
Cuisine: American, Seafood, Sushi, Asian

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 6401 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Myrtle Beach
  • Phone Number: (843) 839-3474

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 6 - 18
  • Cuisine: American, Seafood, Sushi, Asian

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:30 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mr. Fish staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?