We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3797 Hwy. 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
843-651-7222
Improve this listing
Today
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 429 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 191
    Excellent
  • 115
    Very good
  • 58
    Average
  • 28
    Poor
  • 37
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Nice location

We had a quick lunch here and we enjoyed our meal. My she-crab soup was excellent. The breading on the seafood was light and crispy. The location was scenic and the price was excellent. We will definitely go back

4 of 5 starsReviewed October 18, 2015
Marc B
,
Newcastle, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
296 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Yes it's a little pricey but all seafood places are. The crab dip is amazing and the crab cakes are to die for. If you are wanting a feast get the iron pot. Loaded down with food. My son is a huge seafood lover and he enjoyed every bite! The flounder was excellent and the tartar sauce is the best... More 

Helpful?
Thank dwightd1
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once every few months, we drive 3+ hours to have lunch at Flo's Place. The first visit was because our usual place at Murrell's Inlet was closed; and, to be honest, wasn't all that good anymore. It was love at first bite! Everything tastes as fresh as can be (and that's saying something being on the water), and the portions... More 

Helpful?
Thank SSullivan218
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great view of the marsh but expensive and extremely rushed. Apps and salad and dinner slammed on the table at the same time. Wait staff stressed and hard to order a drink. Not hard to get your check

Helpful?
2 Thank SecondSister2
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your dining experience with us at Flo's. We would never want any of our guests to feel rushed and this is an issue I will be discussing with my staff. We were not open on the day you posted your review so I would like to know more about your experience... More 

Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

Wife and I went for dinner this visit. Friendly hostess and waitress. Started with complimentary scrumptious hush puppies. I had the grouper and my wife had the crab cakes. So fresh and tasty. Plenty of lump crab meat and perfectly seasoned. Reasonably priced and a pleasant atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Frank D
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

What a dump .. i don't know how this place stays in business .. out of all restaurants on the inlet they should come in last place. service is terrible .. food is bland and not worth the time

Helpful?
5 Thank 1sambeau
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

It has taken me several days to try and respond to this review because of all the negativity you have not only on our review but others to, especially the review where your personally downgraded another restaurant manager. I have been stuck between respond or not respond, because are you really worth responding to when you write a review like... More 

Newcastle, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We had a quick lunch here and we enjoyed our meal. My she-crab soup was excellent. The breading on the seafood was light and crispy. The location was scenic and the price was excellent. We will definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank Marc B
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you soon. Jennifer Jordan General Manager More 

Newton, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Eight of us had lunch at Flo's last Saturday, Oct. 10. The food and service was nothing less the outstanding. Just a really nice experience. The seafood gumbo I had was out of this world good. The Cajun sandwiches ordered by the rest of the group elicited very positive raves. This is a must visit for anyone in the Murrell's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave K
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a detailed and wonderful review. I am glad you enjoyed everything and we hope to see you soon. Jennifer Jordan General Manager More 

langhorne, pa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

Great service, hush puppies were great (had seconds). The gator was great and the shrimp creole was to die for.

Helpful?
Thank garywb
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a great review about us! We hope to see you soon. Jennifer Jordan General Manager More 

st.louis
Level Contributor
184 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

I was excited about my return to this restaurant. Sadly I was disappointed with the service and food this time.

Helpful?
2 Thank lovegoldensSt_louis
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Flo's Place has always been a favorite of ours n Murrell's Inlet, SC. My wife had a grilled seafood platter (way too much food for one person!). I had the crab cake platter. Three large crab cakes loaded with delicious lump crab met. Very little filler here folks! Try Flo's once and you will be hooked for life

Helpful?
Thank CrestviewEER
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are so glad your hooked and hope to see you soon. General Manager, Jennifer Jordan More 

Travelers who viewed Flo's Place also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Flo's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 3797 Hwy. 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: 843-651-7222

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Seafood, American, Cajun & Creole

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Flo's Place and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Flo's Place staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?