We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
3797 Hwy. 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
843-651-7222
Today
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 381 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 168
    Excellent
  • 107
    Very good
  • 51
    Average
  • 24
    Poor
  • 31
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Other choices around much better

My food was just ok at best. We went as a family so I was disappointed that we payed that much for average food. After picking out my entree ( after a long wait), they were out of what I wanted. It's not the worst food but there are so many great choices in the area. The view was nice... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed July 28, 2015
jmichaels
,
south carolina
Good for:
  • Large groups
  • Families with children
  • Local cuisine
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 NEW

My food was just ok at best. We went as a family so I was disappointed that we payed that much for average food. After picking out my entree ( after a long wait), they were out of what I wanted. It's not the worst food but there are so many great choices in the area. The view was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed in your food, I wish I would have been aware of this so I could have gotten you something else. My floor manager said there were no issues, which means you didn't complain, you just waited to write this review. I would have made this right for you. There is absolutely no control over... More 

Conway, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015 NEW

After reading the reviews just thought the bad comments fell into the "everybody has an opinion on their perspective" category. However, the answers on these reviews do represent the unprofessional attitude of this general manager. It is a waste of your time to allow management of this establishment to address any issue while you are there. Seems to just concern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlosPlace, Owner at Flo's Place, responded to this review

We respond to as many reviews as possible and the reason we respond is so that we can improve our service and address any issues that may have occurred on a given evening. I don’t understand why you said that it is a waste of time to tell management about a problem because we always try to make our guests... More 

Monroe, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Just happened upon this place while driving and we were so glad we went in. You know you're in for it when they bring you a roll of paper towels with your order. It was phenomenal! Fresh,great taste - a 4 napkin meal. Left happy and thought about canceling dinner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! I love that you understand the messier the better when it comes to a sandwich :) Some people are offended when they get the roll of paper towels! Hope to see you again soon and thank you again. More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

I have been dying to eat flos, I remembered loving it when I was younger and he had never been! He's not a big seafood and eater but I talked him into going! We stood at the front for about 6 minutes before someone greeted us... We were almost about to leave since 3 or 4 employees walked passed us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

I regret you dining at Flo's. However I do apologize for you having to wait on me to seat other guests that were here before you. We do not offer a side of crablegs on our menu, and you had a new server so yes she had to ask, she had to ask me a lot of questions since you... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We were there July 21, 2015. We had made reservations at 5 to celebrate a birthday. We ordered ribs and grilled seafood platter. The ribs were dry with way to much sauce portion was huge but the entree was terrible. The seafood platter consisted o f 3 fish that all tasted like it had been on a gas grill.. Yuck!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

Not worth the money, Captain D's would have been better just makes me LOL! I am surprised that you did not care for the ribs because that has become one of our most popular dishes, and you are the first to ever complain about them, we think there delicious. The seafood platter has shrimp, scallops, and mahi, GRILLED! Need I... More 

Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Love the puppies- the sweeter version & just how we like them....could eat these as my meal....I had a shrimp ball po-ball, was big & delicious...shrimp creole at our table was good as were 2 flounder sandwiches....go for the po-boy though, also had a gator-kabob-good, like spareribs.....Service was good, apparently they had a call-out, but the servers who were there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such an awesome review and mentioning how hard my staff and Theresa work. We appreciate your business and the review, hope to see soon! More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Excellent food. Have been coming for years. Always our number 1 restaurant to go to when down in Myrtle beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this review

We love being the number 1 restaurant in your book when visiting the area! Thank you for the review. Hope to see you soon. More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We LOVE Flo's! The Po boy is mouth watering! Try the shrimp creole if you like Cajun food. My fiance loves the hush puppies so make sure you give those a try. The service is always great! Make sure you order the hurricane because you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

It's a unique place -- not for those who want to show off their finest vacation attire -- but a great place to get down and messy with some good eats and the spirit of New Orleans. Also a good spot to go and grab a bite and a beer (even though I don't drink beer!). Fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I've been coming here for years even before I lived here and there food in my Opinion has gone down hill.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Flo's Place also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Flo's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flo's Place

Address: 3797 Hwy. 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Phone Number: 843-651-7222
Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
Open Hours:
Sunday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Cuisine: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 3797 Hwy. 17, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: 843-651-7222

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American, Cajun & Creole, Seafood

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Flo's Place and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Flo's Place staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?