We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hot Fish Club

Certificate of Excellence
$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
4911 US Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
+1 843-357-9175
Website
Improve this listing
Today
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Hot Fish Club provides a variety of rooms for your events. You can...
The Hot Fish Club provides a variety of rooms for your events. You can find comfort in our 150-seat inside dining room with a decor inspired by the natural beauty of the inlet. Or you may want to relax in the 70-seat enclosed Creekview Porch that is comfortably heated in the Winter and cooled in the warmer months. The open-air Gazebo Bar with a 700 sq. ft. deck on the water might be your preference for the occasion. Or the perfect site may be in our vast green grass yard spread under the 200 year-old Live Oaks. Whichever your choice may be, you will be pleased to find the absolute best view of Murrells Inlet and the ocean jetties. We also offer an assortment of live entertainment, and can help you select from over 75 bands, featuring anything from beach music to reggae to funk.
read more
Good for:
Families with children
Large groups
Local cuisine

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 540 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 338
    Excellent
  • 128
    Very good
  • 50
    Average
  • 21
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 stars
Take it from a local.....

As lifetime locals we fell into the native trap of going to the same restaurants. In planning a couples night decided on HFC & our not so easy to sway crowd was delighted! This was out 1st (our mistake) but will not be the last! The food was delicious....the service & ambiance were awesome!

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 19, 2015
Purplegatormom
via mobile
Good for:
  • Families with children
  • Large groups
  • Local cuisine
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 NEW via mobile

As lifetime locals we fell into the native trap of going to the same restaurants. In planning a couples night decided on HFC & our not so easy to sway crowd was delighted! This was out 1st (our mistake) but will not be the last! The food was delicious....the service & ambiance were awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you decided to give us a try and brought your friends! It's so wonderful to hear of new locals joining us and we are so happy you all enjoyed everything! We hope to see you again very soon! More 

West Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 NEW

This restaurant was recommended to us during our last visit to Myrtle Beach and we are THRILLED it was!!! Randy, our waiter, could not have been nicer and more welcoming. My husband had the Grouper Francais with a side of Fried Okra. The Grouper was light, flaky and extremely tasty. The Okra was delicious and a real treat for first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad you and your husband enjoyed your grouper and salmon and found our portions to be plentiful! It means so much to us that you enjoyed everything from the service to our outside area! We hope to see you again very soon! More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
717 reviews 717 reviews
519 restaurant reviews
359 helpful votes 359 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 NEW

Usual Fried Seafood fare. In for some grub as I was flying solo for the evening. Service was quick and friendly. Food was the typical tourist place fried fare. Filled me up but as my sis says, don't waste calories...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your fried food! We also have many other options if you do not prefer fried- grilled seafood, steaks and a plethora of speciality dishes (none of which are fried). We hope to see you next time! More 

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 NEW

We never miss an opportunity to visit the Hot Fish Club when we are in town. Never disappointed. Wonderful chef and a variety of dishes prepared with all the fresh seafood available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We are so glad you always come to dine with us when you are in town and enjoy everything! We can't wait to see you again next time! More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We tried this place based on the Trip Advisor rating (#1). We are so glad we did. Amazing seafood; huge, fresh entrée salads; great kids' meals; great view from the porch or inside; great service. We had the fried shrimp (early bird special), shrimp & grits (early bird special, and char-grilled mahi. Everything was excellent. So much so, that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad you you enjoyed everything so much you came to see us twice before your trip ended!! Thank your again for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Lahaina, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

We checked out reviews for best fish in area Hot Fish Club came out on top. 16 of us headed there we all had awesome meals. Prices were good for the quality of food

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review! We are so glad you and your friends enjoyed your meals! We hope to see you again next time! More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This place is a must for anyone who likes or adores seafood. First visit for me with a group of guys. Firstly the service, very friendly, polite, fast and our waitress had a great sense of humour. Secondly the atmosphere was very nice. Families as well a groups of people in there, and the soundtrack had real variety. Third, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your evening at HFC! Your details and compliments mean so much!! We are so glad you gave us a visit and cannot wait to see you again! Hopefully very soon! :) More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Friday nite so we had to wait, but thank goodness for the playground! Kids were distracted while waiting for our table. Lobster tail, lobster pot pie, n the swordfish special.....everyone was extremely happy with their dinner choices!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you found our outdoor area enjoyable on your wait as well as your lobster tail, pot pie and swordfish! We hope to see you again very soon! :) More 

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We always take visiting family to thus restaurant. Visited April 11, 2015. The quality was very good. Reasonable prices and great views of the inlet. Not sure what a previous reviewer's problem with the menu was about. Everything was well paired. Never had a bad experience here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! It means so much to us that you bring your family to dine with us and always find everything to be excellent! We hope to see you again very soon! :) More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I had the crab stuffed mahi with grits and sauteed spinach. Absolutely delicious. Food was great and service was quick with a smile.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rmitcell0528, Manager at Hot Fish Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your crab stuffed mahi and service! We hope to see you again soon! :) More 

Travelers who viewed Hot Fish Club also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hot Fish Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 4911 US Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-357-9175

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 10 - 30
  • Cuisine: Steakhouse, Seafood, Pasta

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine

Description

The Hot Fish Club provides a variety of rooms for your events. You can find comfort in our 150-seat inside dining room with a decor inspired by the natural beauty of the inlet. Or you may want to relax in the 70-seat enclosed Creekview Porch that is comfortably heated in the Winter and cooled in the warmer months. The open-air Gazebo Bar with a 700 sq. ft. deck on the water might be your preference for the occasion. Or the perfect site may be in our vast green grass yard spread under the 200 year-old Live Oaks. Whichever your choice may be, you will be pleased to find the absolute best view of Murrells Inlet and the ocean jetties. We also offer an assortment of live entertainment, and can help you select from over 75 bands, featuring anything from beach music to reggae to funk.
Open Hours
Sunday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hot Fish Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?