We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican's Point

$$
Fish & Chips
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
18 Harbourside Ln, Shelter Cove Harbour, Hilton Head, SC 29928
18437854442
Website
Improve this listing
Today
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Kingfisher Seafood, Pasta & Steakhouse Is now Pelican's Point. We...
The Kingfisher Seafood, Pasta & Steakhouse Is now Pelican's Point. We created a new theme fitting for our waterfront location with abundance of Pelican's. Pelican's Point restaurant located center-island in beautiful Shelter Cove Harbour. We have beautiful water views where dolphins and pelicans frequent. The spacious rooms have large dark-stained wood beams and a contemporary nautical look. We have all-you-can-eat pasta specials for under $13 for the hardy appetite (choice of 6 sauces). We also have nightly selections for fresh seafood often including Grouper, Sea Bass, Mahi-Mahi, Salmon, Covina, Cobia plus more. These are prepared differently based on what you like. For the meat lovers we have Prime Rib, Steaks, and BBQ Ribs. Happy Hour in our lounge is the happiest on the Island with $2.50 Kingfisher drafts, $3 wine and $4 well drinks -- from 5-8 daily. Plus we have the best raw oysters and peel-&-eat shrimp at terrific prices. $2 fish tacos, 50 cent buffalo wings. (See menu button above) Cap-off the evening with Las Vegas quality Comedy in the upstairs showroom and "The Mentalist" #1 Ranked show on the Island. . Free and convenient close private parking lot. Serving dinner from 5pm to 9pm. GPS? Enter 18 Harbourside Ln,HH, SC.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 846 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 398
    Excellent
  • 194
    Very good
  • 107
    Average
  • 75
    Poor
  • 72
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Consistent - and a damn good cup-o-she crab soup

Come here every year and last time I was here, was the Kingfisher. Seems that owners changed hands but food and service kicks butt. Had a solids meal, good drinks and service was solid! Will continue to come here no matter what it's called...

4 of 5 starsReviewed August 19, 2015
Stan K
Good for:
  • Scenic view
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 NEW

Dinner tonight was amazing. Our server, Roc, was not only delightfully charming, but fully informed about the excellent menu. I had the pecan crusted salmon in a bourbon sauce, which is probably the best salmon I have ever had. My husband thoroughly enjoyed giant crab legs. We also loved the desserts. Mine in particular was noteworthy--a creamy key lime pie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 NEW

To start off a Dinning experience when you enter a restaurant it is always nice to be greeted with hello or a smile. All we got was how many in your party. We were sat immediately but waited for our server for about 10 mins just to get water. Cocktails took another 15 mins. Wow should have run away but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

We went there our first day in Hilton Head. I had the seafood platter and this was perhaps the worst seafood I've ever had, definitely in a coastal city. Everything was overcooked(fish, shrimp, calamari, oysters). And the oysters left this horrible after taste. In fairness the keylime pie was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Our waitress, Mubarakah, did not leave any stone unturned. She was prompt in greeting us and retrieving our drinks. She was of great help when we had questions about the menu. We never had to ask for a refill. She brought us new drinks before we were even finished with the first. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

Come here every year and last time I was here, was the Kingfisher. Seems that owners changed hands but food and service kicks butt. Had a solids meal, good drinks and service was solid! Will continue to come here no matter what it's called...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015

The food was great!! The waiter we had "Roc" Kevin was amazing and made our experience at Pelican's Point worth returning more than once on our vacation..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Decided to try despite the negative reviews, sure glad we did. Used to come when it was the Kingfisher & always enjoyed it Came in last week with a group of 9 & was seated after 5 minutes or so. Waitress was polite & attentive, kept our water & tea glasses full all night (I was a server in College,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Austintown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Family of 5, two adults and three kids under 10 enter the restaurant... Reservations on the outdoor patio deck at 6:00 on a Friday night. First clue we were in trouble and should have turned around and sprinted. The hostess said that the outdoor patio was not ready because the server had not arrived yet. Huh? It's Friday at six... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ToddCFO, Owner at Pelican's Point, responded to this review

We don't have a manager named Tony. Are you sure you posed for the right restaurant? Todd, Owner More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Excellent service provided by this exceptional server. My family and I sat on Mubarakahs section last night and she was awesome. Aside from being very attentive and friendly, she handled the whole upstairs dining area by herself. Her food and drink recommendations were in point. Although it was clear she was being overworked she handled everything like a pro. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Viginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We walked by the restaurant and noticed the happy hour food and drink specials. We entered from the patio and was rudely greeted by a middle age female server. She pointed to the hostess stand and told us to go there. The hostess was not much friendlier. When we asked about the happy hour she pointed to the bar and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ToddCFO, Owner at Pelican's Point, responded to this review

Yes, we were short staffed that night. I reached out to this post and sent an email to request more specifics. The lounge was hit the hardest as it has open seating. (Unlike dining rooms which have hostess seating which paces and balances Server loads) The reason we were short staffed is because several Servers went back to college. We... More 

Travelers who viewed Pelican's Point also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Pelican's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 18 Harbourside Ln, Shelter Cove Harbour, Hilton Head, SC 29928
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Hilton Head
  • Phone Number: 18437854442

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 10 - 30
  • Cuisine: Fish & Chips

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Scenic view

Description

The Kingfisher Seafood, Pasta & Steakhouse Is now Pelican's Point. We created a new theme fitting for our waterfront location with abundance of Pelican's. Pelican's Point restaurant located center-island in beautiful Shelter Cove Harbour. We have beautiful water views where dolphins and pelicans frequent. The spacious rooms have large dark-stained wood beams and a contemporary nautical look. We have all-you-can-eat pasta specials for under $13 for the hardy appetite (choice of 6 sauces). We also have nightly selections for fresh seafood often including Grouper, Sea Bass, Mahi-Mahi, Salmon, Covina, Cobia plus more. These are prepared differently based on what you like. For the meat lovers we have Prime Rib, Steaks, and BBQ Ribs. Happy Hour in our lounge is the happiest on the Island with $2.50 Kingfisher drafts, $3 wine and $4 well drinks -- from 5-8 daily. Plus we have the best raw oysters and peel-&-eat shrimp at terrific prices. $2 fish tacos, 50 cent buffalo wings. (See menu button above) Cap-off the evening with Las Vegas quality Comedy in the upstairs showroom and "The Mentalist" #1 Ranked show on the Island. . Free and convenient close private parking lot. Serving dinner from 5pm to 9pm. GPS? Enter 18 Harbourside Ln,HH, SC.
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Pelican's Point and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pelican's Point staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?