We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingfisher Seafood Restaurant

18 Harbourside Ln, Shelter Cove Harbour, Hilton Head, SC 29928
(843) 785-4442
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 322 restaurants in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Don't just eat a meal out, make it a Night Out. Start with the BEST and Happiest Happy Hour on the Island. Then enjoy live music and dancing in our main dining room. Order a terrific dinner. Then top of the evening with a Comedy Show. (5 star rating on Trip Advisor) The Kingfisher Seafood, Pasta & Steakhouse gives visitors an unparalleled casual waterfront dining experience in beautiful, centrally located Shelter Cove Harbor. Outside, pelicans and dolphins are frequent visitors to our waterside setting. Inside, the island's freshest seafood and specialties are served amidst casual, Old World Mediterranean decor with hand-painted murals adorning the walls, transporting our guests to a European seaside locale. Our nightly seafood selections include fresh catches such as grouper, sea bass, mahi-mahi, Covina, halibut, wahoo and more, which can be prepared a variety of ways. For hardy appetites, we offer all-you-can-eat pasta specials, with a choice of 3 different pastas and 6 different sauces, for under $10. For meat lovers, choose from prime rib, steaks, and barbeque ribs. And 5pm to 8pm daily, you can experience the island's happiest Happy Hour, with $2.50 Kingfisher drafts, $3 wine selections and $4 well drinks-not to mention raw oysters and peel-&-eat shrimp. (More details on our menu button above.) Top off your evening with Las Vegas-quality comedy in the club right upstairs. Serving dinner from 5 pm to 9 pm. Free, convenient parking in a private lot. GPS? Enter 18 Harbourside Ln, HH, SC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    308
    157
    77
    54
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 NEW

I had brought some clients over tonight. Why do you have a employee wearing yoga pants?? I was in the lower dinning room with a large party. Dana was very professional and made sure we had a fantastic experience. I'm thankful she was our sever this evening and the dinner was overall exceptional. Dana was on point and my clients... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Astoria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 NEW

We initially picked this restaurant because it was close to our hotel. The curb appeal didn't pull you in but we heard the live music and decided to give it a try. Turned out to be an amazing surprise!! We ended up sitting in the upper bar area. Great views, great food, great music and exceptional service. Tina was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caldwell, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW via mobile

We could not wait to come back! The food and service at Kingfisher was phenomenal! Tina was a fantastic waitress and bartender. She was very personable and remembered us instantly when we walked in for the second time! I highly recommend the shrimp bruschetta and the crab dip appetizers! All of the food is prepared amazingly and we had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW via mobile

When we sat down the restaurant was only 1/3 full yet we waited 1 hour and 15 mins for our meals to arrive. We never even received bread. The table next to us was asked if they wanted dessert and hadn't received dinner yet. Our waiter was very good but was assigned too many tables. Appears to be a management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 NEW

Wish I saw these remarks before we went. Try elsewhere! Food was poor, old looking place and water view was lacking. Went for a anniversary dinner based on local food books saying how its one of the #1 restaurants, maybe 20yrs ago. Veggies were not fresh, fish had smell and prime rib was fatty. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 NEW via mobile

We got there before our 6:00 reservation and the place was pretty much empty we still had to wait a few minutes to get our table. When we sat down we were greeted by Fritz and his helper . They were the best part of the evening along with the comedian. It took close to an hour for our food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToddKF, Owner at Kingfisher Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

I am familiar with this table. It is true they walked out without paying their bill. This person made quite a scene. His children wanted to stay and liked their meals. The two ladies in the group apologized to our staff for the behavior of the father. Really sad situation. Awkward to say the least. Todd -Owner More

Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 NEW

Service was poor. Food below average! Will not be back! Went to harbor fest at the cove for Shannon Tanner and the fireworks! That was great!! But not dinner:(((

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToddKF, Owner at Kingfisher Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

I don't know what you ordered or what was wrong with your service??? I wish you would have told us. I have been visiting tables where guests are telling me everything was great with their meal and service, however most patrons recognize we have been busy. Maybe you remember me? Todd -Owner More

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a 6 30 reservation , took awhile to get seated not sure why not very crowded at that time. Place does look like it is in need of a makeover, looks old and dingy. Food was just ok and it was very noisy inside, service was very slow, had to ask waiter to check on our food .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToddKF, Owner at Kingfisher Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

We have been really busy and are bringing our staff up to speed. Will be better with some of our new staff getting faster. Todd -Owner More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had a group of 8...and let's just say very disappointing. $24 crab cakes? Bread crumbs and mayo..$20 seafood Mac and cheese...hold the seafood - oh, there is none in there....here is some shrimp 15 minutes later...bread, 20-30 min after you sit down...Caesar salad, requested twice...whoops forgot that...luckily wasn't charged. $$$ prices $ service and food. We won't ever be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ToddKF, Owner at Kingfisher Seafood Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi, this is Todd, the owner of the Kingfisher. We measure and proporation the shrimp, lobster and crab ingredience for the Lobster Mac and Cheese. These are high-priced ingredients as the price has gone up a lot over the past six months. We have a lot of these seafood ingredience in each serving with a robust lobster flavor. This is... More

Auburn, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We arrived early at Kingfisher on the night of July 4th to make sure we got a seat in the lounge for the Happy Hour specials. $15.99 for a lb of snow crab legs and $6.99 for a dozen peel & eat shrimp. The drink specials are also very reasonable $2.99 longnecks & $2.99 house wine. The food was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Kingfisher Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kingfisher Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingfisher Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing