We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1646 Highway 160 W, Fort Mill, SC 29708
18035471122
Website
Improve this listing
Today
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Mon - Fri 6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Fresh. Healthy. Local. Dependable. Bistro 160 is moving more and more...
Fresh. Healthy. Local. Dependable. Bistro 160 is moving more and more toward local, fresh ingredients. We care about our community and want to make a positive impact on those around us. We provide healthy options and are adding more in the days to come. We strive to deliver what we promise on time and with attention to detail. Enjoy our cozy café and specialized catering services. People come for great coffee, a hot breakfast or healthy lunch. We cater for all events: hot or cold breakfast, sandwich trays, sit-down or buffet dinners, parties, business meetings, weddings, showers and receptions of all types. Let us impress your guests for a meal at home or a ballroom gala.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 18 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 5
    Excellent
  • 8
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Solid breakfast and coffee

Always have very good breakfast food and an assortment of daily coffee specials. Only wish they were open Sunday. Breakfast burrito is amazing.

4 of 5 starsReviewed May 24, 2015
Peter M
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 NEW

Was there on a business luncheon. There was a mix-up on my order. The waitstaff was just this side of rude and refused to make the order right. Will not be back for neither personal or buisness again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Had breakfast this morning. They are now open Sundays 10a-2p. And Thur, Fri & sat till 10p for a trial dinner service. Breakfast was great. Had tge healthy morning plate - egg whites,fruit cup, healthy muffin and cranberry juice. It was a large plate. Hubby had to help finish it. The muffin tasted like a mild spice carrot cake with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason D, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

Thank you for giving such a quality review, Karrie! You have great taste in breakfast foods, and I'm happy you and your husband enjoyed it! Come back soon and check out our trial dinner menu that you mentioned. See you soon, Jason, Owner More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Always have very good breakfast food and an assortment of daily coffee specials. Only wish they were open Sunday. Breakfast burrito is amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GetAwayTraveler79, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! As of May 31, 2015 we are now open on Sundays 10AM-2PM and are also starting dinner on Thurs, Fri, and Sat nights this week, 6/11/15. Hope to see you soon! More 

Rock Hill, Sc
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I got the chicken salad on croissant and a very mediocre side of pasta salad. By the time I tipped, it was $14. That's a pricey lunch for food that was not great. I think the pasta salad was a few days old.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason D, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

Mediocrity is not what we pride ourselves on, Shelley, and I'm sorry you felt as if your food didn't live up to the price. All of our food is fresh and made to order, so nothing we serve is left out for more than a day. That said, we'll keep your feedback in mind as we move forward. It's been... More 

Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
189 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We stopped at Bistro 160 while on a road trip from Ohio to South Carolina. We had a weekend lunch here that consisted on a grilled Reuben sandwich and a Philly cheesesteak. The cheesesteak was accompanied with a potato salad side dish which was a Dijon mustard base with Dill. Service was quick and friendly, and both sandwiches were good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason D, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

It sounds like you enjoyed yourselves for the most part -- good! I hope we could help make your road trip a nice one. Sorry if the sandwiches weren't as flavorful as you had expected, though. This is good to know, and I'll let my kitchen staff know about your feedback. Otherwise, we'd love to see you again soon! Best,... More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

My husband and I have been here a few times. There isn't anything in the menu we have found to become a regular. This place would be better if you were at least waited on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason D, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

I'm sorry you haven't been won over yet. However, you would probably be thrilled to know that we now offer table service! That said, if you ever need any recommendations to find that special dish on the menu that'll keep you coming back, we're always willing to help you out! We'd love it if you gave us another chance to... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
212 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Jumpin' Java and Bistro One-Sixty are really the same place. There are two names and two doors for a single restaurant. We've never had breakfast there, but the lunch has always been very good. Every sandwich and salad I've tried has been delicious. I usually have fruit as my side, but today I tried the new Kale Slaw and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I love the 2 egg breakfast. It comes with bacon or sausage, grits or hash browns, toast and coffee. It's cooked to order and served with a smile by the hard working staff, It can be a bit noisy when it's crowded.Peek hours are busy with local regular customers. There are a few tables outside. They have a variety of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We visited on Saturday, May 31, just after their grand opening. Very nice people, food was good, and looking forward to having a breakfast spot in Fort Mill! They have a complete menu that has something for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tega Cay, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I parked my car in a handicap space(I have handicap license plates} in front of her store. When I returned she came out and blasted me for parking in a handicap spot(she didn't see the handicap symbol on my license plate) and told me I couldn't park in front of her store. How rude and obnoxious. Although I live locally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GetAwayTraveler79, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

Bistro 160 is under new ownership as of 1/1/15. So sorry you were treated badly by the previous owner. We are working to keep what was good and improve what needs it. We certainly want our customers to be happy! Come see us! More 

Travelers who viewed Bistro 160 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 160? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1646 Highway 160 W, Fort Mill, SC 29708
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Fort Mill
  • Phone Number: 18035471122

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Sandwiches, Delicatessen, American

Description

Fresh. Healthy. Local. Dependable. Bistro 160 is moving more and more toward local, fresh ingredients. We care about our community and want to make a positive impact on those around us. We provide healthy options and are adding more in the days to come. We strive to deliver what we promise on time and with attention to detail. Enjoy our cozy café and specialized catering services. People come for great coffee, a hot breakfast or healthy lunch. We cater for all events: hot or cold breakfast, sandwich trays, sit-down or buffet dinners, parties, business meetings, weddings, showers and receptions of all types. Let us impress your guests for a meal at home or a ballroom gala.
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bistro 160 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?