We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
1646 Highway 160 W, Fort Mill, SC 29708
18035471122
Website
Improve this listing
Today
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Mon - Fri 6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Seating, Takeout
Description: Fresh. Healthy. Local. Dependable. Bistro 160 is moving more and more...
Fresh. Healthy. Local. Dependable. Bistro 160 is moving more and more toward local, fresh ingredients. We care about our community and want to make a positive impact on those around us. We provide healthy options and are adding more in the days to come. We strive to deliver what we promise on time and with attention to detail. Enjoy our cozy café and specialized catering services. People come for great coffee, a hot breakfast or healthy lunch. We cater for all events: hot or cold breakfast, sandwich trays, sit-down or buffet dinners, parties, business meetings, weddings, showers and receptions of all types. Let us impress your guests for a meal at home or a ballroom gala.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 20 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 5
    Excellent
  • 9
    Very good
  • 4
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 1
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Good local breakfast alternative to Starbucks!

I have been to Bistro 160 on a number of occasions for breakfast and lunch, they have a varied menu as well as a large selection of bakery goods and a variety of coffee. Great selection of hot and cold sandwiches and soups for lunch.

4 of 5 starsReviewed September 20, 2015
M B
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

An old favorite gone bad. When this place was Jumpin Java it had character and a local feeling. With new owners the place is crowded,... With no room between tables. Incompetent servers are so busy talking about their own businesses they forget to wait on customers. The service is slow the food is mediocre The atmosphere crowded and unpleasant… You... More 

Helpful?
Thank SummerLatimer
Jason D, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

Hi, Summer. I'm disappointed to hear that you think we've gone downhill since Jumpin Java. Slow service and mediocre food is not what we pride ourselves on, but I assure you we're always trying to improve this place. Thanks, Jason, Owner More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

I have been to Bistro 160 on a number of occasions for breakfast and lunch, they have a varied menu as well as a large selection of bakery goods and a variety of coffee. Great selection of hot and cold sandwiches and soups for lunch.

Helpful?
Thank M B
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Was there on a business luncheon. There was a mix-up on my order. The waitstaff was just this side of rude and refused to make the order right. Will not be back for neither personal or buisness again.

Helpful?
Thank 3Benewah
Jason D, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

Frankly, I'm disappointed to read this, and I apologize that your server was so rude. We try our best to accommodate everyone, and to hear that your server refused to correct your order is disturbing. I'll talk to my team about this. Hope all is well, Jason, Owner More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015 via mobile

Had breakfast this morning. They are now open Sundays 10a-2p. And Thur, Fri & sat till 10p for a trial dinner service. Breakfast was great. Had tge healthy morning plate - egg whites,fruit cup, healthy muffin and cranberry juice. It was a large plate. Hubby had to help finish it. The muffin tasted like a mild spice carrot cake with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karrie G
Jason D, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

Thank you for giving such a quality review, Karrie! You have great taste in breakfast foods, and I'm happy you and your husband enjoyed it! Come back soon and check out our trial dinner menu that you mentioned. See you soon, Jason, Owner More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Always have very good breakfast food and an assortment of daily coffee specials. Only wish they were open Sunday. Breakfast burrito is amazing.

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
GetAwayTraveler79, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! As of May 31, 2015 we are now open on Sundays 10AM-2PM and are also starting dinner on Thurs, Fri, and Sat nights this week, 6/11/15. Hope to see you soon! More 

Rock Hill, Sc
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I got the chicken salad on croissant and a very mediocre side of pasta salad. By the time I tipped, it was $14. That's a pricey lunch for food that was not great. I think the pasta salad was a few days old.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley J
Jason D, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

Mediocrity is not what we pride ourselves on, Shelley, and I'm sorry you felt as if your food didn't live up to the price. All of our food is fresh and made to order, so nothing we serve is left out for more than a day. That said, we'll keep your feedback in mind as we move forward. It's been... More 

Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
253 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We stopped at Bistro 160 while on a road trip from Ohio to South Carolina. We had a weekend lunch here that consisted on a grilled Reuben sandwich and a Philly cheesesteak. The cheesesteak was accompanied with a potato salad side dish which was a Dijon mustard base with Dill. Service was quick and friendly, and both sandwiches were good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Babilm
Jason D, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

It sounds like you enjoyed yourselves for the most part -- good! I hope we could help make your road trip a nice one. Sorry if the sandwiches weren't as flavorful as you had expected, though. This is good to know, and I'll let my kitchen staff know about your feedback. Otherwise, we'd love to see you again soon! Best,... More 

Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I have been here a few times. There isn't anything in the menu we have found to become a regular. This place would be better if you were at least waited on.

Helpful?
Thank Marehs
Jason D, Owner at Bistro 160, responded to this review

I'm sorry you haven't been won over yet. However, you would probably be thrilled to know that we now offer table service! That said, if you ever need any recommendations to find that special dish on the menu that'll keep you coming back, we're always willing to help you out! We'd love it if you gave us another chance to... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
236 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

Jumpin' Java and Bistro One-Sixty are really the same place. There are two names and two doors for a single restaurant. We've never had breakfast there, but the lunch has always been very good. Every sandwich and salad I've tried has been delicious. I usually have fruit as my side, but today I tried the new Kale Slaw and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmpvb
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I love the 2 egg breakfast. It comes with bacon or sausage, grits or hash browns, toast and coffee. It's cooked to order and served with a smile by the hard working staff, It can be a bit noisy when it's crowded.Peek hours are busy with local regular customers. There are a few tables outside. They have a variety of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ToniSBurke

Travelers who viewed Bistro 160 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 160? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 1646 Highway 160 W, Fort Mill, SC 29708
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Fort Mill
  • Phone Number: 18035471122

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: Delicatessen, American

Description

Fresh. Healthy. Local. Dependable. Bistro 160 is moving more and more toward local, fresh ingredients. We care about our community and want to make a positive impact on those around us. We provide healthy options and are adding more in the days to come. We strive to deliver what we promise on time and with attention to detail. Enjoy our cozy café and specialized catering services. People come for great coffee, a hot breakfast or healthy lunch. We cater for all events: hot or cold breakfast, sandwich trays, sit-down or buffet dinners, parties, business meetings, weddings, showers and receptions of all types. Let us impress your guests for a meal at home or a ballroom gala.
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 3:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bistro 160 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?