We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 129 Fort Mill Restaurants

Fish Market

990 Market St, Fort Mill, SC
803-547-4024
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 129 Restaurants in Fort Mill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hours:
Sun 10:30 am - 2:00 pm
Mon - Thu 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Mon - Sat 11:00 am - 2:30 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    9
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I think the best Happy Hour on Tuesday is at the Fish Market located in the Baxter village section of Fort Mill. They feature a buy one get one free appetizer special and $2 draft beer special on Tuesdays. The wide ranging selection of appetizers include seafood, beef, vegetable, flatbread, and other dishes which are served in a very tasty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We recently moved to the area from Key West. The whole time we were in Florida, we ate seafood but just couldn't find a place with a wow factor. Our realtor recommended this establishment for the best meal ever. Oh was he right! We had the best seafood meal ever! Elliot was a superior server and recommended everything from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is fine dining within minutes of I-77 and is definitely worth a diversion on a road trip. My sister has just moved to Rock Hill and we have been trying to visit the top rated restaurants near her. The Fish Market should probably be in the top 10. (current spot #11). The restaurant is located in a development called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

First time at establishment. Very pleased with the total experience. Great menu choices, but had tpo go with the daily special of Grilled Swordfish with apple chutney topping and vegetable risotto. The white peach sangria was excellent and just what I needed after a long day. Non rushed by an excellent wait staff. Will return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The soups are always a treat! We have dined there many times and have never been disappointed. The wait staff have been knowledgeable, prompt, friendly, but not intrusive. It's been our experience that they know their kitchen, menu, and offer thoughtful suggestions. Their seafood is as fresh as any in Charlotte and it shows. They serve in a great atmosphere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've had a couple lunch meals at the Fish Market, and have enjoyed every one. I work down the street in Baxter so I am there quite often, and have never been disappointed. It is a great place to take a client, or each lunch with your coworkers. My personal favorite is the chicken pesto wrap and their house-made chips.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Like others that have posted this week, our experience last week, July 24, had no redeeming qualities. We must have all had the same no personality, borderline rude waiter who obviously wanted to be somewhere else. Pretty expensive bad experience.Table of five plus one takeout, with reservations and looking so forward to our 1st time there. Were seated just inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I went to the Fish Market for my mom’s birthday (it was also restaurant week). We chose the Fish Market over her favorite seafood restaurant in South Park. We wanted to try something different. We were all very disappointed in this choice. Our server was awkward and very unsociable. The appetizers were good however my parents’ entrees were just mediocre.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I can only speak on behalf of the server that waited on our table of four. From the beginning to the end of our meal, the service was horrible. My child tried to make conversation with our server which didn't go over well. The entire experience seemed more like we were a bother to him vs. a potential future client.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We came to this restaurant as part of the Queens Feast and were sorely disappointed in the food. The portions were very small, the arugula lobster salad had about three morsels of lobster that didn't taste like lobster. We had the scallops and they were extremely salty, the rice was bland. Was really looking forward to dessert - the key... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FishMarket, General Manager at Fish Market, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience during Queen's Feast. Your feedback is definitely appreciated. We will be sure to keep an eye on the seasoning of our dishes. Consistency is key; we don't want over/under seasoned items! The response so far on the Three for Thirty menu has been positive. I apologize that your meal... More

Travelers who viewed Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Do you own or manage Fish Market?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing