We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish Market

990 Market St, Fort Mill, SC
803-547-4024
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 128 restaurants in Fort Mill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
7 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    49
    18
    9
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 NEW

Like others that have posted this week, our experience last week, July 24, had no redeeming qualities. We must have all had the same no personality, borderline rude waiter who obviously wanted to be somewhere else. Pretty expensive bad experience.Table of five plus one takeout, with reservations and looking so forward to our 1st time there. Were seated just inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 NEW

I went to the Fish Market for my mom’s birthday (it was also restaurant week). We chose the Fish Market over her favorite seafood restaurant in South Park. We wanted to try something different. We were all very disappointed in this choice. Our server was awkward and very unsociable. The appetizers were good however my parents’ entrees were just mediocre.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 NEW

I can only speak on behalf of the server that waited on our table of four. From the beginning to the end of our meal, the service was horrible. My child tried to make conversation with our server which didn't go over well. The entire experience seemed more like we were a bother to him vs. a potential future client.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We came to this restaurant as part of the Queens Feast and were sorely disappointed in the food. The portions were very small, the arugula lobster salad had about three morsels of lobster that didn't taste like lobster. We had the scallops and they were extremely salty, the rice was bland. Was really looking forward to dessert - the key... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FishMarket, General Manager at Fish Market, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience during Queen's Feast. Your feedback is definitely appreciated. We will be sure to keep an eye on the seasoning of our dishes. Consistency is key; we don't want over/under seasoned items! The response so far on the Three for Thirty menu has been positive. I apologize that your meal... More

York, South Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This restaurant is in a nice setting and has a very nice menu. It was a nice evening so we chose the outdoor seating. We ordered appetizers salads and entrees which were all well prepared and presented. The portions were generous and the price was reasonable. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place had some really great options for dinner. We came with a really large group, but they did a decent job of keeping up (weird they had one server for all of us, every other place had at least 2 people to keep the flow going better). The fillet's, snapper, and risotto was just beautiful done and really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great seafood, well presented, as described in menu. Wife and I ordered Carolina trout which was excellent, presentation was appetizing, and menu described dish as presented. Daughter and her husband ordered shrimp/scallops pasta dish which is one of their favorites. (Gluten challenge so she had spaghetti squash) they are frequent visitors to this restaurant . We were visiting from Indiana... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Went to lunch with a friend. Had Mahi Mahi sandwich which was so fresh, I forgot we weren't on the ocean. It was beautifully prepared. We asked the server to recommend cocktails for a blistering summer afternoon and the mango, vodka concoction (forgot the name:-() was delicious. I've had brunch, lunc had dinner here and it never disappoints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Wylie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The food was decent but not as good as it should have been for the price. The real issue was that we were seated at a table clearly away from other guests. Apparently tattoos and jeans are not acceptable at this restaurant. As we were preparing to leave from our outdoor table we attempted to enter the restaurant but found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had Calamari for appetizer and chips with crab dip With shrimp and grits as meal and the New York cheese cake, all was very well prepared, would diff innately return to this establishment

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers who viewed Fish Market also viewed

 
Fort Mill, SC

Been to Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing