We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fish Market

990 Market St, Fort Mill, SC
803-547-4024
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 129 Restaurants in Fort Mill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
7 visitor photos
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    51
    20
    9
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is fine dining within minutes of I-77 and is definitely worth a diversion on a road trip. My sister has just moved to Rock Hill and we have been trying to visit the top rated restaurants near her. The Fish Market should probably be in the top 10. (current spot #11). The restaurant is located in a development called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

First time at establishment. Very pleased with the total experience. Great menu choices, but had tpo go with the daily special of Grilled Swordfish with apple chutney topping and vegetable risotto. The white peach sangria was excellent and just what I needed after a long day. Non rushed by an excellent wait staff. Will return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The soups are always a treat! We have dined there many times and have never been disappointed. The wait staff have been knowledgeable, prompt, friendly, but not intrusive. It's been our experience that they know their kitchen, menu, and offer thoughtful suggestions. Their seafood is as fresh as any in Charlotte and it shows. They serve in a great atmosphere... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I've had a couple lunch meals at the Fish Market, and have enjoyed every one. I work down the street in Baxter so I am there quite often, and have never been disappointed. It is a great place to take a client, or each lunch with your coworkers. My personal favorite is the chicken pesto wrap and their house-made chips.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Like others that have posted this week, our experience last week, July 24, had no redeeming qualities. We must have all had the same no personality, borderline rude waiter who obviously wanted to be somewhere else. Pretty expensive bad experience.Table of five plus one takeout, with reservations and looking so forward to our 1st time there. Were seated just inside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I went to the Fish Market for my mom’s birthday (it was also restaurant week). We chose the Fish Market over her favorite seafood restaurant in South Park. We wanted to try something different. We were all very disappointed in this choice. Our server was awkward and very unsociable. The appetizers were good however my parents’ entrees were just mediocre.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I can only speak on behalf of the server that waited on our table of four. From the beginning to the end of our meal, the service was horrible. My child tried to make conversation with our server which didn't go over well. The entire experience seemed more like we were a bother to him vs. a potential future client.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We came to this restaurant as part of the Queens Feast and were sorely disappointed in the food. The portions were very small, the arugula lobster salad had about three morsels of lobster that didn't taste like lobster. We had the scallops and they were extremely salty, the rice was bland. Was really looking forward to dessert - the key... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FishMarket, General Manager at Fish Market, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience during Queen's Feast. Your feedback is definitely appreciated. We will be sure to keep an eye on the seasoning of our dishes. Consistency is key; we don't want over/under seasoned items! The response so far on the Three for Thirty menu has been positive. I apologize that your meal... More

York, South Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This restaurant is in a nice setting and has a very nice menu. It was a nice evening so we chose the outdoor seating. We ordered appetizers salads and entrees which were all well prepared and presented. The portions were generous and the price was reasonable. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This place had some really great options for dinner. We came with a really large group, but they did a decent job of keeping up (weird they had one server for all of us, every other place had at least 2 people to keep the flow going better). The fillet's, snapper, and risotto was just beautiful done and really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers who viewed Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Manage your listing