We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
415 South York, New Hope, PA 18938
215.862.9809
Website
Improve this listing
Today
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Mon - Fri 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sat 7:00 am - 6:00 pm
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 50 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 26
    Excellent
  • 14
    Very good
  • 5
    Average
  • 3
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Delicious food, but bring money!!!

If money were no object, I think I'd eat here 5 times a week. The food is fresh, prepared wonderfully and with a nice touch for flavor combination. I had a southern fried chicken sandwich and fries which were as good as any I've ever had. The prlbme is, that those 2 items, along with a bottle of... read more

4 of 5 starsReviewed October 7, 2015
ZenGolfGuy
,
Hopewell, New Jersey, United States
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Edgewater Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

My fiancé and I were planning our Wedding for the Glen Foerd Mansion, which is catered solely by Jamie Hollander Catering. I'm not sure where to begin, to describe, the horrendous service we received while attempting to book our Wedding with this venue and caterer. Mr. Phil Tran (Assistant Event Planner & Sales) exceeded the definition of a disappointment. Upon... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Matt V
Elizabeth W, Public Relations Manager at Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods, responded to this review

We would prefer to report this review for its patent disregard of the facts involving our interaction with this potential client. Unfortunately, writing a review that cannot be supported by the emails, documents, phone conversations and personal interactions with this potential client – most of which we have on record – does not violate Tripadvisor guidelines. This review is an... More 

Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I called to speak to Elizabeth about our bad visits, but she doesnt work in that store. I left my phone number and it's been over a week with no call back. She replies to reviews, but doesn't do anything to help. Afrer my review posted, the next day we went back. This time is was a horrible visit. There... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank david h
Elizabeth W, Public Relations Manager at Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods, responded to this review

Hello, David. I am sorry to say I never received your message regarding your call. I do not work at the physical store location (although I used to work in the kitchen) because there is no room in the office space. Instead, I handle all the online and printed media from my home office. I wish you had asked for... More 

Hopewell, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

If money were no object, I think I'd eat here 5 times a week. The food is fresh, prepared wonderfully and with a nice touch for flavor combination. I had a southern fried chicken sandwich and fries which were as good as any I've ever had. The prlbme is, that those 2 items, along with a bottle of water, cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank ZenGolfGuy
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Four of us go here about every 5 weeks for lunch. We place our orders and grab our drinks, but don't sit down! They get mad you didn't pay for it yet, even though your food isn't even close to done(trust issue?). Then they ring you up and you can sit down to wait for your food. The last 9... More 

Helpful?
Thank david h
Elizabeth W, Public Relations Manager at Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, david h. Please know that we try very hard to get our outstanding food from the kitchen to our customers in the best way possible. When customers have an issue with the staff or the service, we encourage them to ask for a manager so that we can resolve the issue immediately. Jamie is in... More 

New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Was throwing my wife a 60th Surprise Birthday, went to Jamie Hollander's to cater the affair which was at our house. First let me say, they get it. Been there, done that. They made my job so easy. At first I thought I was paying a little more than most but after the affair was over and a huge success... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
Belleville, NJ
Level Contributor
101 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We popped in for some treats and were impressed with the selections but very much put off by the lack of customer service presence. It took me awhile to flag down someone to ring me up and once she completed the transaction, she walked away (no 'Thank you' to be had) eventhough my friend was standing directly behind me in... More 

Helpful?
Thank LexiBelleville
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Our daughter was married by the river at the Glen Foerd Mansion on the Delaware, Friday, June 12, 2015. First, I have to say that the whole journey of planning the wedding to the actual day of the wedding, was an easy and comfortable experience due to the knowledge and experience of Kate Conaway and her amazing crew. Kate takes... More 

Helpful?
Thank phillygirl44
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

For the ultimate gourmet picnic experience, swing by Jamie Hollander's place on the edge of New Hope before your summer picnic in Bucks County. They serve a delightful assortment of sandwiches along with breakfasts and other tempting items. I also pick up some of the homemade pasta sauces and soups if I want to add a little punctuation to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SHS1090
Elizabeth W, Public Relations Manager at Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, SHS1090. We work hard to make great food for our customers, and we are so glad you enjoy our sandwiches, soups and other items. After this difficult winter, we are hoping for a long and sunny summer of picnics in beautiful Bucks County. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.... More 

Lambertville
Level Contributor
145 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Food is very good but not fond of staff. Staff needs better training in products shown and customer service. This is not a WAWA. Would frequent more if service was better.

Helpful?
1 Thank JG1Lambertville
Elizabeth W, Public Relations Manager at Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods, responded to this review

Thank you, JG1Lambertville, for your review; we value your feedback. We are currently training new staff members, who learn about the many products, prepared foods and services we offer during our training process. We work diligently to serve our customers the best food possible at the highest of service standards and will continue to strive to do so. Kind Regards,... More 

Southeastern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We used this establishment twice for catering and I can tell you they go above and beyond the norm...everything is home made and they have all different kinds of food....which is so tasty....if your having a catered special affair, you need to give them a try, you will be so happy you did and so will your guests.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee J E
Elizabeth W, Public Relations Manager at Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, Jackie343. Our catering staff works diligently to plan and present outstanding food and to offer exceptional service, and we are thrilled your experiences have reflected our commitment to our customers. Again, thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! More 

Travelers who viewed Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 415 South York, New Hope, PA 18938
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Bucks County  >  New Hope
  • Phone Number: 215.862.9809

Price and Cuisine

  • Cuisine: American
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Monday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Tuesday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Wednesday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Thursday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday
7:00 am - 7:00 pm
Saturday
7:00 am - 6:00 pm

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jamie Hollander Gourmet Foods staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?