We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Johnny Rockets

$$
American, Hot Dogs, Hamburgers
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
5 Radcliffe Dr, Moosic, PA 18507-2138
+1 570-961-8461
Website
Add hours for Johnny Rockets and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 31 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 2
    Excellent
  • 13
    Very good
  • 9
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 3
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Good, but.....

Stopped for lunch. It was not very busy - and thankfully Love Shack did not come so I did not have to sit through the staff going through the motions singing a stupid song that and pretending that they are having fun. All it does is slow down service. Having said all that. The food was good... read more

3 of 5 starsReviewed April 14, 2015
JmpPsu2004
,
Endicott, New York
Good for:
  • Dining on a budget
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Stopped for lunch. It was not very busy - and thankfully Love Shack did not come so I did not have to sit through the staff going through the motions singing a stupid song that and pretending that they are having fun. All it does is slow down service. Having said all that. The food was good. Burgers and Fries.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Wanted to revisit after the ball game on a cold night I remember the chili being thick and tasty, Not this time It was served lukewarm and more like tomato soup with a little shredded meat. Unlimited fries were a waste since they were barely cooked my wifes salad was tasty but just a half filled bowl certainly could have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newfoundland, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I liked it until they closed the mall location. Now it just seems tired and no energy! I hope that it can turn itself around. It could be a fun place. Also, staff should not have their friends come in and make a scene..goofing around, etc. you are there to work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duryea, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

My husband and I stopped in for a bite before our Movie Date on Saturday night. I do have to say, very disappointing. The place was not too busy and we were quickly seated. However, it took 10 minutes to get waited on and 25 more minutes to get our food. The fries were cold and did not have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

The restaurant is not dirty but very run down; i.e. duct tape on seats. We were seated quickly but the waitress did not take our drink order until 10 minutes later and did not bring our drinks for another 20 minutes. The place serves a very simple menu of sandwiches and salads, so I expected to be back on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny R, Public Relations Manager at Johnny Rockets, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience with us, 24marcig. We'd like to make things better - please email Social@JohnnyRockets.com with your contact information and the details from your experience, including the location you were at. More 

PA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We haven't been here in years, so we were looking forward to lunch. I feel like it's gone a bit down hill. Dining room was clean, but the seats on the booth were repaired with duct tape. We were near the rest room, and I feel like I could smell a bathroom deodorized (kind of like when you sit near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny R, Public Relations Manager at Johnny Rockets, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear your last visit was not exceptional, moomduck1. We'd like to make things better - please email Social@JohnnyRockets.com with more details from your experience, along with your contact information and the location you were at. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Love the food! Its a great treat for the family. We've made Johnny Rockets a special night out for the family.Looking forward to a great burger and fries this week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Meadow, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Food just OK. Service a bit slow and staff could dress a bit neater. Several servers were very dirty with food on their clothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The staff was delightful, it was late, raining, and they made us feel really welcome. We had typical hamburger and fries, well, actually we had sweet potato fries and they were fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fishkill, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I was really excited because I had never been to a johnny R.'s before. unfortunately it ws a huge disappointment. Burger buns too big, meat had bad flavor, shake were okay but almost $40 for 2 people for burgers and shakes???? This same trip we went to a steak n shakes. Amazing burgers and cheap. I love steak n shakes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnny R, Guest Relations Manager at Johnny Rockets, responded to this review

Ssproutie, we're sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your recent visit to Johnny Rockets. We would really like to look into this for you and try to help. Please email these details (remind us which location you visited) and the best way to contact you to Social@JohnnyRockets.com. More 

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 5 Radcliffe Dr, Moosic, PA 18507-2138
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Moosic
  • Phone Number: +1 570-961-8461

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 20
  • Cuisine: American, Hot Dogs, Hamburgers

Restaurant Characteristics

  • Good for: Dining on a budget

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Johnny Rockets staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?