We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Sapphire Merimbula

$$
Australian
Improve this listing
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Get directions
119 Main St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
+61 2 6495 1306
Website
Add hours for Club Sapphire Merimbula and help diners know when to go.
+ Add hours
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Club Sapphire Merimbula has an inviting combination of sophisticated...
Club Sapphire Merimbula has an inviting combination of sophisticated dining, three relaxing leisure lounge areas, exciting programmes of auditorium entertainment, spacious function rooms for wedding receptions and conferencing, a complete health and fitness centre and first class bowling greens, free courtesy bus and free childminding. It's The Entertainment Centre.
read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 124 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 45
    Excellent
  • 54
    Very good
  • 14
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 7
    Terrible
Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 stars
Lovely salmon

No booking but not busy. interesting complex including bowls club and pokies but not intrusive.Had delicious salmon with mash and asparagus, men had steak. All happy. Reasonable prices. Drinks prices good with good wine selection.

4 of 5 starsReviewed March 14, 2014
LizT55
,
Melbourne, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I've never had club meals as good as I have them here - would put many fine dining places to shame. Well done Club Sapphire bistro staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benita R, Benita Reardon at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

It's always wonderful to get such a fantastic review, but in particular from a repeat customer who is so well travelled such as yourself. Thank you! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

On holidays for weekend thought we will try this out. From the minute we walked in staff very friendly and helpful. Beck was lovely on the till and very helpful in answering my questions. Food ordered and arrived perfectly. Ladies in kids room were lovely. Relaxing atmosphere and enjoyed a coffee listening to your entertainment. Very happy overall with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benita R, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

Isn't it lovely to have a good holiday? We are pleased that we were able to contribute to your great experience and hope you get the opportunity to join us again soon. More 

Cooma, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Husband had seafood and really enjoyed his meal. I had chicken kiev which was definitely frozen out of a box which was a disappointment as I could have done this at home. Still it was presented well and was enjoyable. Prices were good and wine reasonably priced. Of course we'd return, I'd just order something different. Staff very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benita R, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

I am thrilled that you enjoyed the seafood and the Kiev, particularly as I can happily report that the Kievs are housemade fresh onsite. We hope that you also enjoy your next meal when you visit us next. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

No booking but not busy. interesting complex including bowls club and pokies but not intrusive.Had delicious salmon with mash and asparagus, men had steak. All happy. Reasonable prices. Drinks prices good with good wine selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benita R, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

Our salmon meals, and in particular our steak meals are receiving many good comments from our patrons lately which is always great to hear. Add a nice drop of wine selected from our wine list, or an icy cold beer and I think you may have found the perfect recipe. More 

yorkshire
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Enjoyed a very good, well priced meal here.It was very quiet in the restaurant the midweek evening we went, despite it being the summer holiday period.The bar area was busier.The building is very modern, and has indoor and outdoor seating areas.Staff very friendly.No problems getting in ,but a copy of some ID is required as it is a club.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benita R, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

We find that during the summer period, people often come in to dine much later, which may have been the case here. Our staff have tried to make service as efficient as possible, enabling a quick turnover and minimal wait time for our customers. It's great that you enjoyed your 'very good and well priced meal'. Thanks for the positive... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great location. Great food, drinks, entertainment and excellent service. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benita R, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks for the excellent review Kathy. And you're right, our location is great. Well within walking distance of many of the accommodation providers in town with some just across the road. Hopefully you'll be able to enjoy our dining and entertainment again next time you're in town. More 

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had dinner here the other evening, my wife had the Atlantic salmon and I had the 300g Aged eye fillet steak which was perfectly cooked and honestly the best steak I have ever had! My wifes meal was also excellent. The club is open to non-members you just have to sign in at the door and the restaurant is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Benita R, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

I too recently came to the club in a social capacity for dinner with a group of friends, two of which own their own butcher's shop. They were also very pleased with their meals, especially the butchers, both big meat eaters and who also had big meat dishes. They made several comments on the excellent quality of the meat and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Recently had lunch here with the family, great value and the food was a lot better than expected. My wife had the salmon with veggies and I had the ling fish with veggies and both our meals were well cooked. Our two boys (4 and 3) shared an adult main of calamari and chips and loved it. All up for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benita R, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

Quality food and value for money are just two of the things we strive to achieve. It's appreciated that you noticed it and decided to share your experience with TripAdvisor members. We hope you can visit beautiful Merimbula again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Was hoping for more and was happy to forgive when second entree arrived with mains but was disappointed with my main. Pork Belly should be moist and succulent not the burnt and dry offering I received. Not all bad the wife's muscles were fine but she's had better and the kids meals were ok for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benita R, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback as I hope you had done on the evening with your waitress so any problems could have been rectified promptly. I am happy that you were satisfied with the mussels and children's meals and hope you enjoyed your time in Merimbula. More 

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

The seating area and atmosphere of this club was very nice compared to the RSL. All three of us had different versions of the chicken schnitzel and they were all very delicious and plentiful. Nice club for a feed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Benita R, Staff Member at Club Sapphire Merimbula, responded to this review

It's always great to have a good review. Thank you very much. We are proud to also be able to say that Club Sapphire Merimbula has received the maximum 5 star excellent rating for "Scores On Doors" presented by the NSW Government Food Authority. Yet another great reason to come for dinner at the club. :) More 

Travelers who viewed Club Sapphire Merimbula also viewed

Merimbula, New South Wales
 
Merimbula, New South Wales
Merimbula, New South Wales
 

Been to Club Sapphire Merimbula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.

Manage your listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Location and Contact Information

  • Address: 119 Main St, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  New South Wales  >  Merimbula
  • Phone Number: +61 2 6495 1306

Price and Cuisine

  • Average Prices: USD 4 - 28
  • Cuisine: Australian

Description

Club Sapphire Merimbula has an inviting combination of sophisticated dining, three relaxing leisure lounge areas, exciting programmes of auditorium entertainment, spacious function rooms for wedding receptions and conferencing, a complete health and fitness centre and first class bowling greens, free courtesy bus and free childminding. It's The Entertainment Centre.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Club Sapphire Merimbula staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?